or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Purple-der House Accommodation

148 Palmers Road, New Brighton, Christchurch, New Zealand 8083 (Show on map)

Book now!

Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Entrance Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Bathroom Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Bathroom Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Bathroom Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Balcony/Terrace Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Suite Room Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Suite Room
Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Garden Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Garden Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Garden Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Kitchen for Room 1 & 2 Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 3 - Bathroom Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Garden Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan Exterior Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan Bathroom Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan Kitchen Area Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan Double Bed Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 5 exterior Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 5 Sleepout Bed
Area: New Brighton Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Colm D. Solo travelers Ireland, January 31, 2014
V

V
8.3
Saravadee Y. Solo travelers Thailand, May 11, 2013
best stay in CHC,nice hosting,very clean.

Neat and very clean room with nice smell of spa odor, big bathroom,private and freindly hospitality.
8.7
This is the best place that i had stayed in CHC. The owner is very nice and friendly.His house is very clean and good spa odor that made me get more relaxation.The hotel is not far froom Mall and supermarket.
Marianne L. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2013
Repeat guest, excellent value again

Spotless, spacious room, access to well-equipped kitchen
10
As a repeat guest I enjoyed making Kim's acquaintance again. The room with ensuite bathroom was perfect for my needs. The location gives easy access to the coast,CBD and airport.Would not stay anywhere else in Christchurch.
Leisa S. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Great friendly and helpful

Clean with little extra's
9.7
very friendly and helpful, I stayed in the single use caravan. very clean went out of his way to guide you through his town got me extra maps etc, very impressed would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks for your warmth and kindness
William L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lively room to stay in but too far from the city

Excellent services
6.7
I love the services provided but it is a resident house and I need to open the gate and close the gate that caused inconvenient specially winter when i came back late night. Its very cold and freezing outside. Besides, It is too far from city takes 30 -45 min depend on the traffic.
Lu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 16, 2012
A Smart,clean Homestay

very good and cheap
8.7
It's located in a very quiet,countryside road,but you can reach it by bus No.40 and 7,if you had a car,there are enough parking lots for you. The Homestay offers a large,clean,brandnew room with a very brandnew bathroom and large screen cable TV. there is a shared kitchen and free coffee and front,back gardens.
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Very clean
6.3
Purple-der-House Accomodation, Christchurch - a previous Agoda reviewer had commented it was a little out of the way. Slight understatement - located in a dark residential street in New Brighton not particularly close to anywhere and some way from airport. That said, the room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, had direct access to garden and a first class bathroom/shower. Some nice homely touches in the decoration but not sure about the rose petals on the bed for a solo mature male guest? City Centre bus ran from the end of the road, connecting to bus terminal for bus to airport. May better suit a family with a vehicle - my fault for not checking location more carefully.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very clean place
Julia U. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 27, 2012
Value for money.

Good price, and walking distance to Brighton beach.
7.3
nice sized room with double bed, bunks, walk-in wardrobe, and separate bathroom with shared kitchen. i didn't realise how far new brighton was from the city centre, so i chose to take a taxi with my heavy bags which cost just under. but, there is a bus route which can also get you there during the day for a few dollars, and the shuttle from brighton to the airport the next day was a little over.
Nahim H. Solo travelers Mexico, March 22, 2012
Great Location and Service

Clean Place , great room and kind staff
10
I was very comfortable in this place, the service was excelent, if i go again to Christchurh i will be stay in this hotel.
Sean D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 19, 2012
Friendly,quirky hotel in a quiet location

Friendly owner and comfortable rooms
8
the hotel is located in a quiet area of new brighton-a seaside suburb of christchurch . despite the recent earthquake activity in the area ,there isn't too much visible damage and the atmosphere is indomitable and very welcoming . the hotel itself is a large subdivided house.each bedroom is ensuite well appointed and guests have use of well equipped kitchens.
Travel tip: Despite the fact that there aren't too many bars in New Brighton .Just opposite the pier there are a number of friendly establishments which usually have live music especially at the wekkend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Purple-der House Accommodation ChristchurchPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - EntrancePurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - BathroomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - BathroomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - BathroomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Balcony/TerracePurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - ExteriorPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - ExteriorPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Suite RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Suite RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - GardenPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - GardenPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - GardenPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Kitchen for Room 1 & 2Purple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 3 - BathroomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - GardenPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan ExteriorPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan BathroomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan Kitchen AreaPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Caravan Double BedPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 5 exteriorPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 5 Sleepout BedPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 5 SleepoutPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Room 5 exteriorPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - ExteriorPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomPurple-der House Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07