Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Purple Snapper Dive Resort

Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Room Key Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Table Tennis Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior
Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Catherine D. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2014
Funtastic Place

Unique Rooms, Very Affordable and Neat Rooms and Swimming Pool is Good
7.7
Stayed there for 2nights and 3 days. We enjoyed the pool. Love their unique rooms, Food was great. Room is Neat and Clean.
Marian G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2014
very budget, dirty rooms, cold shower, noisy

cheap, included breakfast
4.7
I knew I was booking something cheaper but this place was below standard. Room was very dirty when I checked in and shower broken. Nobody at the dive centre at the time so I went out and found another one to do my dives with. Staff is friendly but not very attentive. Free wireless in the main restaurant area. Very noisy due to roosters in the early morning,the hotel is supplying free earplugs but that does not help too much. If I come back I would be paying a bit more and look for a nicer place
Danielle D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
do not stay here. the owner threatened us.

breakfast
4.7
The owner arranged a dive trip for 4.30 am after getting to the beach there was no boat. So we couldnt go diving and missed the sharks we had gone to malapascua to see. We then didn't want to dive through his shop again as we didnt want our next day ruined. He threatened us and said he would call police on us. Do not stay here.
Sejung J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2013
pretty good, esp. breakfast.

delicious breakfast & resonable price and kind staff
6.3
I stayed at fan room. it was ok. caz I dived there,so I couldn't stay at the hotel for a long time. just a little faraway from the mian beach, except that, I was satisfied.
Igor S. Couples Brazil, May 11, 2013
Nice hotel but a little bit old

bed was good, location was nice and staff were friendly
8.3
when we got there our bathroom was really dirty so we had to ask the staff to clean it. They were really nice with us and cleaned on the next day. The swimming pool is big and bed is confortable.
Tongchen Z. Couples China, May 5, 2013
Nice,Cheap & Convenience

Nice,Cheap & Convenience
9
There is a pool in the resort. A mini shop on the lift of the gate with an old man could say chinese. The distance to beach about 80m. We have 6 great day!
Anastasia B. Solo travelers Russia, May 4, 2013
Roosters,very friendly managers

nice people,diving,close to the beach
7.7
well, if you dont mind crazy roostres who are noisy non stop 24/7, then its fine-))Place was nice enough for this money, very helpful staff,very handsome dive instructor-)) Would recommened this place to friends.
Fiona J. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2013
Budget hotel. But not the cheapest in the area.

Big room. Big bed. Free breakfast.
6.7
Rebecka D. Couples Sweden, March 28, 2013
Best hotel for low budget travelers

friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hotel area
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here a lot, was in both fan room and then bp accommodation because we extended. The hotel area was nice, wifi, computer and pool table. The owner was always around and helped with everything we needed. Would stay here again, recommend it for those who are on a budget.
Hong W. Groups China, February 2, 2013
Terrible service w/ unexperienced diving guide

swimming pool but didn't see them change water
4.7
In the middle of the village with roosters screaming 24h per day! Staff tend to forget your request even after several times being asked. Unexperienced guide with no intention to look for things for divers, and no knowledge of finding things in the water. Long faced owner who never sincerely smiled nor talked with us. Told us off to other diving shops when receiving complaint! Tried to bribe us for good evaluations on agoda with two coconuts that were actually dropped from the tree! They are a joke!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort CebuPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Room KeyPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Table TennisPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06