or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Purple Snapper Dive Resort

Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Room Key Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Table Tennis Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior
Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Francesco G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
noisy nightmare

kind staff, cheap, natural construction materials
3
this hotel can easily become a nightmare especially if you stay in the second floor where you can hear in an amplified way all the island noises, from the hundreds of roosters to the super loud fiesta music all night long till 8am, is a pity because the staff is very kind but the location is really unfortunate
Sook H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2015
Decent accommodation for the price you pay

Price- compared to a few others, it is quite reasonable and should be good enough if all you need is a pillow for your head every night.
6.7
Purple Snapper is a reasonably priced resort compared to many others on the island and will suffice if all you need is a pillow for your head every night. However, note that it is not the cleanest around, and you might find yourself in one without hot shower although it is not explicitly stated. Also, I get a lot of mosquito bites from the restaurant but overall, I agree with the majority that it gets a 7 out of 10 and is reasonable for its price.
Chiara A. Solo travelers Italy, February 23, 2015
Very noisy. Roosters and disco nearby

Location, nice staff
6.3
I needed a resting vacation but for two nights there was a nearby "fiesta" until four in the morning. Impossible to sleep. The other nights still not quite because of millions of roosters around.
Christina S. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2015
Great staff and laid back vibe.

free breakfast and staff
8.3
The staff are very lovely. The property is chill. The owner, however, is unpleasant and grumpy.
Chick P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2014
Nice place, quiet

Staff was good, location is ok..
7
all good except the restaurant was closed. In the summer itay best to book an air con room.
Marian G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2014
very budget, dirty rooms, cold shower, noisy

cheap, included breakfast
4.7
I knew I was booking something cheaper but this place was below standard. Room was very dirty when I checked in and shower broken. Nobody at the dive centre at the time so I went out and found another one to do my dives with. Staff is friendly but not very attentive. Free wireless in the main restaurant area. Very noisy due to roosters in the early morning,the hotel is supplying free earplugs but that does not help too much. If I come back I would be paying a bit more and look for a nicer place
Danielle D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
do not stay here. the owner threatened us.

breakfast
4.7
The owner arranged a dive trip for 4.30 am after getting to the beach there was no boat. So we couldnt go diving and missed the sharks we had gone to malapascua to see. We then didn't want to dive through his shop again as we didnt want our next day ruined. He threatened us and said he would call police on us. Do not stay here.
Sejung J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2013
pretty good, esp. breakfast.

delicious breakfast & resonable price and kind staff
6.3
I stayed at fan room. it was ok. caz I dived there,so I couldn't stay at the hotel for a long time. just a little faraway from the mian beach, except that, I was satisfied.
Anastasia B. Solo travelers Russia, May 4, 2013
Roosters,very friendly managers

nice people,diving,close to the beach
7.7
well, if you dont mind crazy roostres who are noisy non stop 24/7, then its fine-))Place was nice enough for this money, very helpful staff,very handsome dive instructor-)) Would recommened this place to friends.
Hanne W. Solo travelers Finland, December 24, 2012
Restless nights

Place for party people.
5.7
Resort is located next to small roads so there's motorsycles going and a lot of roosters making noice. Also during christmas the locals had a party everynight untill 4am next to the hotel so it was nearly impossible to sleep there even with earplugs. But if you're into partying this is a good place to come, otherwise choose something closer to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort CebuPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Room KeyPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Table TennisPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08