Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Purple Snapper Dive Resort

Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Room Key Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Table Tennis Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior
Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Marian G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2014
very budget, dirty rooms, cold shower, noisy

cheap, included breakfast
4.7
I knew I was booking something cheaper but this place was below standard. Room was very dirty when I checked in and shower broken. Nobody at the dive centre at the time so I went out and found another one to do my dives with. Staff is friendly but not very attentive. Free wireless in the main restaurant area. Very noisy due to roosters in the early morning,the hotel is supplying free earplugs but that does not help too much. If I come back I would be paying a bit more and look for a nicer place
Danielle D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
do not stay here. the owner threatened us.

breakfast
4.7
The owner arranged a dive trip for 4.30 am after getting to the beach there was no boat. So we couldnt go diving and missed the sharks we had gone to malapascua to see. We then didn't want to dive through his shop again as we didnt want our next day ruined. He threatened us and said he would call police on us. Do not stay here.
Sejung J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2013
pretty good, esp. breakfast.

delicious breakfast & resonable price and kind staff
6.3
I stayed at fan room. it was ok. caz I dived there,so I couldn't stay at the hotel for a long time. just a little faraway from the mian beach, except that, I was satisfied.
Anastasia B. Solo travelers Russia, May 4, 2013
Roosters,very friendly managers

nice people,diving,close to the beach
7.7
well, if you dont mind crazy roostres who are noisy non stop 24/7, then its fine-))Place was nice enough for this money, very helpful staff,very handsome dive instructor-)) Would recommened this place to friends.
Hanne W. Solo travelers Finland, December 24, 2012
Restless nights

Place for party people.
5.7
Resort is located next to small roads so there's motorsycles going and a lot of roosters making noice. Also during christmas the locals had a party everynight untill 4am next to the hotel so it was nearly impossible to sleep there even with earplugs. But if you're into partying this is a good place to come, otherwise choose something closer to the beach.
Leo S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Roaches, beaches, diving, friendly locals,tourists

Bar, food, staff
7
It was ok. Yeah this is the tropics and roaches thrive here. Diving and snorkeling were good. Purple snapper had a nice bar area to chill out and eat and drink a beer while using the Internet. But the roach in the room killed it for me and I ended up sleeping on the beach.
Leanne L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Basic rooms just off the beach - good value

free breakfast
8.3
- rooms are basic but have fan or you can request AC - about 80m from the beach - cheaper than most other rooms in the area - free breakfast every day - friendly staff - we had to ask them to clean our room and replenish toilet paper
Travel tip: - bring your own toiletries
Nigel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Great stay. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Diving service and staff
8.3
The dive resort is good value for money with more budget accommodion than some on the beach, allowing more for your diving. The room was absolutely fine with shower and use of a pool to ease down. If you wanted you could have the room cleaned every day, just hang a sign on the door. The diving service was very good, being lower season I could tailor my diving and pick my itinery a little more. The guides were very good and knowledgable of the sites. As a diving location the variety on Malapascua was great. The hotel staff were really friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant served good food. The staff would take their time to talk with the guests and make the experience a positive one. Next season the resort is expanding its dining and evening entertainment areas. Although off the beach it is only a short walk of 100m or so to the beach. The location is set back from the beach on the edge of the village so you can also get a dual experience for you time at the resort. The village gives you a different taste of the Philipenes, and I enjoyed my stay at purple snapper. Some people have commented about the hens/cocks but if you travel the Philipenes then this is the norm, and after the first night with quality diving, grub, and a sound bed I never noticed them.
Pablo C. Solo travelers France, June 17, 2012
Great place, great diving

Diving staff, staff in general, place, food.
9.7
i went to malaapascua island to dive in low season, and choosed the purple anapper out of the reviews i saw on the web. i have to say that they deserve all the good reviews they get! the diving manager, tony, was great organizing every single dive i asked for, martin the divemaster (?) was also a great guide, and a funny dive buddy. chuck and ian, the owners, were also very welcoming and client oriented. overall, it was a very nice stay, nice staff, nice place and great diving. i will be back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Only two pools on the island, and they got one of them!
Valerie L. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2012
Great hotel

Nice swimming pool
8
I think this hotel is one of the best in Malapascua Island, there is a diving center, a nice swimming pool and it's a 2min walk from the beach + happy hour and free Wifi. Staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant is a bit slow but food and smoothies are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort CebuPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Room KeyPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Table TennisPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07