Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Purple Snapper Dive Resort

Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Room Key Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Table Tennis Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior
Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 55 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Francesco G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
noisy nightmare

kind staff, cheap, natural construction materials
3
this hotel can easily become a nightmare especially if you stay in the second floor where you can hear in an amplified way all the island noises, from the hundreds of roosters to the super loud fiesta music all night long till 8am, is a pity because the staff is very kind but the location is really unfortunate
Report this review
Sook H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2015
Decent accommodation for the price you pay

Price- compared to a few others, it is quite reasonable and should be good enough if all you need is a pillow for your head every night.
6.7
Purple Snapper is a reasonably priced resort compared to many others on the island and will suffice if all you need is a pillow for your head every night. However, note that it is not the cleanest around, and you might find yourself in one without hot shower although it is not explicitly stated. Also, I get a lot of mosquito bites from the restaurant but overall, I agree with the majority that it gets a 7 out of 10 and is reasonable for its price.
Report this review
Chiara A. Solo travelers Italy, February 23, 2015
Very noisy. Roosters and disco nearby

Location, nice staff
6.3
I needed a resting vacation but for two nights there was a nearby "fiesta" until four in the morning. Impossible to sleep. The other nights still not quite because of millions of roosters around.
Report this review
Christina S. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2015
Great staff and laid back vibe.

free breakfast and staff
8.3
The staff are very lovely. The property is chill. The owner, however, is unpleasant and grumpy.
Report this review
Chick P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2014
Nice place, quiet

Staff was good, location is ok..
7
all good except the restaurant was closed. In the summer itay best to book an air con room.
Report this review
Catherine D. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2014
Funtastic Place

Unique Rooms, Very Affordable and Neat Rooms and Swimming Pool is Good
7.7
Stayed there for 2nights and 3 days. We enjoyed the pool. Love their unique rooms, Food was great. Room is Neat and Clean.
Report this review
Marian G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2014
very budget, dirty rooms, cold shower, noisy

cheap, included breakfast
4.7
I knew I was booking something cheaper but this place was below standard. Room was very dirty when I checked in and shower broken. Nobody at the dive centre at the time so I went out and found another one to do my dives with. Staff is friendly but not very attentive. Free wireless in the main restaurant area. Very noisy due to roosters in the early morning,the hotel is supplying free earplugs but that does not help too much. If I come back I would be paying a bit more and look for a nicer place
Report this review
Danielle D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
do not stay here. the owner threatened us.

breakfast
4.7
The owner arranged a dive trip for 4.30 am after getting to the beach there was no boat. So we couldnt go diving and missed the sharks we had gone to malapascua to see. We then didn't want to dive through his shop again as we didnt want our next day ruined. He threatened us and said he would call police on us. Do not stay here.
Report this review
Sejung J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2013
pretty good, esp. breakfast.

delicious breakfast & resonable price and kind staff
6.3
I stayed at fan room. it was ok. caz I dived there,so I couldn't stay at the hotel for a long time. just a little faraway from the mian beach, except that, I was satisfied.
Report this review
Igor S. Couples Brazil, May 11, 2013
Nice hotel but a little bit old

bed was good, location was nice and staff were friendly
8.3
when we got there our bathroom was really dirty so we had to ask the staff to clean it. They were really nice with us and cleaned on the next day. The swimming pool is big and bed is confortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Purple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua IslandPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Room KeyPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Table TennisPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorPurple Snapper Dive Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02