Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puteri Bayu Beach Resort

Pantai Pasir Bogak, Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Malaysia 32300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Puteri Suite Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Standard Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Garden Villa Chalets Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Exterior Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room
Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Exterior Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Exterior Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Interior Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Interior Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming Pool Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming Pool Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Pub/Lounge Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Restaurant Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Restaurant Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Beach Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Garden Villa Chalets - Exterior
Area: Pangkor Island Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 320 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Joelah C. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Don't stay here. Rundown, bad service.
3
It was horrible.it is rundown,no maintenance,staff are so incompetent. When we first checked in they said they upgraded us to a chalet.upon entering, toilet smelled of faeces. We told them and they sprayed some freshener, smell didn't go away. Changed rooms and our beds had so much sand in them.due to low number of guests they didn't provide buffet and they only had two types of breakfast set. Horrible sausages,not generous with fruits (it says fruit platter for each set but they make two people share a small tiny platter). The beach was dirty, lots of rubbish, and overall the whole hotel was really rundown. Was a horrible stay for me.
Report this review
Nisha L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
Garden chalet

Good location with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily.
8.7
Very good.
Report this review
Tian T. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2015
just a normal hotel, no more activities and facili

near beach,got swimming pool, not much people
5.7
Feel like normal motel, air con not cool enough. No karaoke, look old of the environment...
Report this review
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
foreign worker attitude

location
6.3
local staff have a good manners but foreign staff should be trained not to critisize guest how to eat their food.
Report this review
Nor S. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Value for money

Easy access to beach...easy access to mini market..bit far to teluk nipah area for good and cheap seafood..make sure to rent bike or car
6
Staff are helpful but the services quite slow...not much of variety for breakfast..but easy access to beach and quiet surrounding
Report this review
See H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2015
2 star hotel
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Mok P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Breakfast

Breakfast provided was variety with good taste
7.3
Report this review
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
relax enjoy holiday

good enviroment , nice beach & have fun
6.7
This is a suitable for family to enjoy the holiday relax in the beach , children can have a fun in here.
Report this review
Kong S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2015
The Worst 3 Stars Hotel

The staffs are friendly
4.7
Was staying at Garden Villa for a night with my couple. Once reached the front desk, found this hotel is old and lack of maintenance. The staffs are good, will explain everything to you. But once we reach the room, we found is insecure. The door is look like going to damage and easily to break in. The cleanliness of the room is poor, seem like the room is not been cleaned for some times. The WiFi cannot be connected. The toilet is not clean. And not hair dryer is supplied. We did ask the front desk staff, their answer is the hair dryer is out of stock, their company is yet to restock. What a good answer. Getting to know this is a 3 Stars hotel, this is overrated! Hopefully the management and the authority will look serious in this.
Report this review
Desiree S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Bayu Chalet

Friendly staff, By the beach, Quiet getaway
5.7
It was relaxing as we were able to hear the sound of the waves from our bed. We were upgraded from the standard room to deluxe as we were told our paid booking was not available and therefore they've automatically upgraded us to deluxe room at the same rate. Upon checking the deluxe room, we found the room to be a) stale aired, b) dark, c) dingy... We were given an option to change the booking to chalet with an additional cost. We took the bayu chalet (sea facing) as due to the ramadhan promo, it was the same rate as the garden facing chalets. We did not use any of the facilities at the resort but hired a car to move around the island. The resort should have a list of activity options and prices for hotel guests to improve their service ratings.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puteri Bayu Beach Resort PangkorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Puteri SuitePuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Standard RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Garden Villa ChaletsPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - InteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - InteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Pub/LoungePuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - RestaurantPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - RestaurantPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - BeachPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Garden Villa Chalets - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Puteri Suite - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Bayu Villa - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Bayu Villa at DuskPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Puteri SuitePuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Open Terrace DiningPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Sports and ActivitiesPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - RestaurantPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest RoomPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - GardenPuteri Bayu Beach Resort Pangkor - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02