or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putra Mulia Hotel

Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 62, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Restaurant Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Restaurant Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Front View Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Friendly Staff Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Restaurant Menu Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Water Heater and Central Fuse Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Corridor Lighting Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Electronic Door Lock with Magnetic Card Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Emergency Stairs Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Entrance at Night Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Small Fountain near Entrance Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Front Desk - Reception Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Menu Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Round Table Setup
Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Table for Three Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Room Service menu Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Electrical Panel Maintenance Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Sudirman Hall Putra Mulia Hotel Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Frankie K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
nice

convenience,easy excess, friendly staff
8
reasonanble
Harris W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2014
large room, friendly staff, poor breakfast

large room, friendly staff, fast check in/out
7
Large room, friendly staff, great service, fast response (when I asked for a taxi), fast check in/out, but poor breakfast (not various), new hotel so very clean.
Kurnia G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2013
It's ok

easy to reach
5.3
comfort and easy to reach the place but the price ismore expensive
Wan L. Couples Macau, January 2, 2013
Terrible place not for non-indonesia

Nothing
3
I originally planned to go to Lake Toba, hence stay in this hotel for 2 nights. It is quite difficult to book indonesia flight onlne as credit card is usually not accepted. However, when you go to Medan, you will find that tourist are not welcome in his country. You need to pay everything 3 to 5 times more because you are a tourist. And even if you willing to pay, sometimes you cannot get what you want. I cannot book the transportation to Lake Toba and hence I cancel the trip. Hotel staff are not helpful, especially when you are not indonesia. They are more interest in your money rather that providing services. When I ask for transportation to Lake Toba, hotel staff told me to take private car and he price is more expensive than a flight. The hotel offer breakfast, however I can only find 3 empty dish plus 1 dish with a little rice. That is the breakfast buffer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tourist are not welcome in medan. their culture is different. and you cannot find toilet paper in this contry.
Lia T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2012
Nice new hotel with good location

Good location, spacious room with reasonable price
8
this hotel still new, located at one of main streets of medan, 5 minutes from plaza medan fair/carefour. room is spacious with reasonable price. good quality of bedding, comfortable to sleep on. yet, breakfast menu was so-so. i'd prefer to get food on the street (you know, in medan you can always get good food on the street). for moslem, no sign for qiblat. not sure if that has anything to do with the regular christian sunday service held in the hotel overall, this hotel is nice to stay.
Chong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Delicious breakfast
9.3
The staffs are friendly. I'm satisfied overall. The music at lobby can be heard in my room but the music is soothing and relaxing. I like it very much. One thing I don't like is that got people smoking at the lobby and no action is being taken by staff.
Zulazrin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
New hotel with a new design concept

Big room
8.7
This hotel is still new and some of the local people also don't knw this place. The most thing that I like about this place is the room is damn big..the price is considered cheep for a 3 star hotel. The design of this hotel also nice with a modern design.. But what I can say is the hotel is new n fresh.. Worth of money ;)
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Basic Hotel

New
7
This is a new standard and basic hotel in Medan.Location is not bad.
Jawad A. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

normal
7
hotel workers can not pick when the airport with no reasonable excuse when I was told the hotel about flight delays. I had to pay a taxi around new her hotel.
Restaurant Tip: shopping complex next to the hotel was easy to find stuff and food
Gusti R. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
small and simple hotel

no comment
5
still new hotel with very standard breakfast. my room wasnt finish yet, there are few spot on the wall.but good location.near 'berastagi supermarket' and center of the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putra Mulia Hotel MedanPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - RestaurantPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - RestaurantPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafePutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Front ViewPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Friendly StaffPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Restaurant MenuPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Water Heater and Central FusePutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Corridor LightingPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Electronic Door Lock with Magnetic CardPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Emergency StairsPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Entrance at NightPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Small Fountain near EntrancePutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Front Desk - ReceptionPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge MenuPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Round Table SetupPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Table for ThreePutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Room Service menuPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Electrical Panel MaintenancePutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Sudirman HallPutra Mulia Hotel Medan - Reception

Customer Reviews - Putra Mulia Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A07