or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel

Taman Putra Perdana,Presint 1 Wilayah Persekutuan , Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park View Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park View Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hill View Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur-Entrance Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur Terrace Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill Cafe Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool bar Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill Veranda Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Villa
Area: Putrajaya Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (46)
Sort by:
Seung J. Families with young children South Korea, September 7, 2014
The core of Putrajaya

Great accomodation, best location, kind amenity
9.3
Here is the best of best among Shngri-la hotels in the world. All attractions in Putrajaya are near this hotel. Fresh air and green garden gives you happiness with great amenity.
Mandy Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
A great getaway place

Quiet and professional staff
8
Binyuan Y. Families with young children China, July 30, 2014
Business hotel not suitable for family stay

Swimming pool and facilities
6
Overall it was not an ideal choice for a family vacation.
Richard K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Disappointing for Shangri LA

Staff. Location, Staff
6.7
Its taken a few weeks to write this review as I was very annoyed about this stay. First this is not a normal Shang. they are calling it a 'boutique' hotel but its no better than a fancy premier in. No bars, unless the sun is out and the pool bar is open. Rooms, Staff etc were good and as expected, but in the main fine dining restaurant we had the worst meal ever in Malaysia.That is an accolade! We complained (not normal for us) and the very embarrased floor staff (who were genuinely upset) immediately offered discounts refund etc, which while appreciated we were not after. Merely for them to sort the kitchen out. To be honest there the only reason to stay here is the airport (30min) or if you have an early start in Putrajaya. There is nothing there either for the tourist. Lots of nice buildings etc but no life. Just government employees going to and from work. Even at rush hour the main highways look like the opening credits to 28 days later. Stay in KL at the real Shangri La or Traders and get out of bed 25min earlier to get to the airport. Much better prospect of a decent stay.
Boontida J. Families with young children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Comfortable , have bus to accommodate tourists.

Reasonable price, shutter bus , warm welcome
7
Very good and comfortable.
Fong C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Relax

Quite, Room size, Bed
7.3
Great, Comfortable
Salimi S. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2014
The room is big and comfortable.

The room, the design and friendly staff.
6.7
The public transport is not easily accessible. Advisable to rent a car while you are staying in Putrajaya.
Mary M. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Shangrila Putajaya staff made my stay GREAT!!

Staff, facility, city view room....
9
My family and I found a place to stay where we would like to relax and unwind from our busy life style. My daughter says we will have to come back to Shangrila Putrajaya. The staff certainly knows how to take care of their guest.
Harris C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Restful and refreshing

Friendly, courteous and honest
7.3
It was a good stay even though with our 2 year old daughter. The garden in hotel was refreshing. I was able to sleep well on the first which seldom happens when I check into any hotel. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool with a great view. Nice space to run outside at the garden outside of the coffee house.
Ariff A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Definitely will come again

large and clean room, spacious bathroom
8.3
I only stayed for one night here but i feel like wanna stay here as long as i can. The staff were great! The room was so clean and spacious, the bathroom was like what i want for my holiday.. only thing that i hate is that the TV is still old school - CRT TV.. hahaha.. I thinks thats not the major thing! LOL! I would say.. this hotel is highly recommended to those who want to have short vacation near a city which have easy access to almost everything!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park ViewPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park ViewPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hill ViewPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur-EntrancePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur TerracePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill CafePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool barPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill VerandaPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A04