or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel

Taman Putra Perdana,Presint 1 Wilayah Persekutuan , Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park View Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park View Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hill View Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur-Entrance Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur Terrace Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill Cafe Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool bar Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill Veranda Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Villa
Area: Putrajaya Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Jian L. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Shangri-la, need i say more?

luxury, cheaper (comparatively), service
9
Well, expected of a 5star hotel. The funniest comment i have seen is on the TV, given its the old school kind and not LCD. Other than that, it was a nice experience, and cheap compared to most of the others in their chain. you can actually walk to the mosque from the 1st floor and through the park.. about 10mins nice stroll. :)
David W. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Room was below expectations but service was great!

Service, Dining & Spa
6
Room & furnishing was pretty old. TV was still CRT type! My room did not have much of any garden view as well. But all these were made up by the lovely spa & the birthday cake & wine which i totally did not expect. Dining ar Azur was a great experience as well & the food was reasonably priced.
Zawiyah A. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
nice and clean room.

very Nice and clean environment, nice room and very professional and friendly staff
9.7
Very comfortable
Nadia L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
nice

room location staffs
8
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
Excellent service

The front desk staff service, room quality
10
The front desk staff were excellent in being flexible to my needs
Leong W. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
Business Traveller

Location, spacious room
6.7
Everything is good about this hotel. I love the room and the staff service. However, the restaurant chef is terrible. Stayed there for 3 days and had 3 daily meals there. Food presntation is good but taste is far OUT.
Andrew N. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
nice and close getaway from kl

secluded , quiet, relaxing
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-La and it was relaxing. There is always constructive critism and hope this helps them . The swimming pool was nice but the grout between the tiles was covered with black mould, both under water and the tile above water. The television in our room was an old fashioned square one (not flat screen) and the volume was distorted and faded in and out so we had a hard time listening to what was being said. It seemed like it was from the 80's.
Paul M. Couples Switzerland, March 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Short stay is good.

Food, people, location
8
Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff.
Satvindar S. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
nice quite hotel

quiet,clean and comfortable
8.3
Ainal M. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
calmy

shuttle to IOI mall, putrajaya sentral and alamanda
8
i love this hotel because of its calmy. hope the gym will open as early as 5am. the equipment is a bit out dated. try everly hotel if you are looking for better fitness facilities as it just launched the new gym. i will stay again. nut if you go for budget the public transportation and food will be a problem as it is away from those facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park ViewPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Park ViewPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hill ViewPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur-EntrancePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Azur TerracePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill CafePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungePutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool barPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Palm Hill VerandaPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubPutrajaya Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Villa


AS-AGWEB-3C05