or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Landscape Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Pillow Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields View Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Lina A. Couples Colombia, December 22, 2012
Good hotel, nice location and very helpful staff.

The location is good and the staff is very nice and helpful.
8.3
The hotel is very close to the center and you can find very good restaurants near the hotel, for example a french one called "Cafe des Artistes". The staff of the hotel was really good. The room that we got was in front of a construction that is taking place near the hotel, so we asked to be moved and they put us in a very nice room. They were always ready to help and orientate the guests. They offer different tours, we did the one going around the country side by bike. It was a really good experience, we could see a lot of the balinese life, the coffee production and the rice fields. They offer always transport to different places in the center of Ubud, what was very convenient. More at night time (after a whole day of walking around) if we wanted to be pick up, they will always come for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: > Cycling around the country side of Ubud. > Elephants park in Taro. > Traditional Balinese dances.
Naoki I. Couples Japan, December 21, 2012
Big room

Big room
6
Overall, the hotel was good and we enjoyed our stay there. In december 2012 when we stayed, there was a new hotel construction going on right next to Putri Ayu Hotel. It was sooooo noisy from about 8:30am and 9pm. If you want to stay in the hotel all the time and relax, I would not recommend this hotel until this construction is finished... But if you go on a tour and go back after dinner, this hotel is for you. Very cheap but not so far from the town centre.
Chin L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
I like this hotel

swimming pool
7
It's family friendly. We enjoy the swimming pool very much. The place is very convenient to Ubud market, Monkey forest and naughty nuris. We can access to internet. The room is very spacious but a lot of mosquito. Sun rise at 5.30am is beautiful scene from our room.hotel also provide free transport to places near Ubud. I will come back again
Shopping Tip: Don't start buying at front roll of shops at Ubud. The price is cheaper as you walk further into the building or back lane. I hate bargaining but you have to prepare that whatever price they quote, it's more than 1000% mark up...
Catharina D. Groups United States of America, December 18, 2012
Quiet location service okay

Located in quiet area of town, nice bathrooms, good breakfast
7
My friends and I had a night to spend in Bali before our flights in the morning. We wanted to return to Ubud so I quickly booked Putri Ayu. Great service, they helped arrange a car for us to the airport the next morning. The bed however, was uncomfortable and there were a lot of bugs around. But the bathroom was really nice and it was very clean over all.
See W. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Spacious room and toilet but very dim lighting.

Value for money
7.7
Room is spacious and clean. But hardly any views of the rice fields any more. The photos on their website definitely needs to be updated. Three sides of the hotel are flanked by new developments. Work is still on-going on a new hotel on one side of Putri Ayu. While this work is ongoing, it is not a good place to relax in. But if you are just looking for a place to sleep in, this hotel is fine. It is quite a walk to town. Can use a short cut through the luxurious Putiwi hotel to go onto Monkey Forest Road. Lots of mosquitoes so be sure to use the mosquito net at night. Having said all this, I believe the hotel is still value for money. Mee goreng breakfast was very good.
Vanna N. Groups Canada, November 28, 2012
Amazing hotel with friendly and helpful staff!

Spacious rooms and helpful staff
8
This is a great hotel with very spacious and clean rooms! The hotel staff were all super helpful and friendly. They helped us book our mount batur and cycling tour and gave us the best rate. They arranged all our transportation and gave us really helpful tips of what to see and do in Ubud. Overall, this was a great hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here that we decided to extend it another night!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to monkey forest
Juni B. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Exquisite rooms

Rooms with a balcony
9.7
It was a real treat staying here, no Tv complete serenity. The staff were delightful and I didn't want to leave.
Travel tip: If you need an escape break this is the place.
Anni S. Couples Finland, November 24, 2012
Good hotel with lovely staff!

Really nice, big and clean rooms. Good swimming pool.
9
Putri Ayu was a really nice place, little bit out from the centre. All though only 5min walk to monkey forest. You could fine nice restaurants and cafe just near by, if you don't wanna go busy centre. Hotel it selves was really calm and quiet. Only minus was that there was construction work both sides on the neighbor. Only little minus... Rooms were really big and clean, bathroom was also big, nice and tidy, AC worked well and you have your own big balcony. In that price range room was awesome!! Breakfeast was tasty, with fresh juices and pancakes! (specially banana pancake was delicious). We rented the motorbikes from the hotel for three days, worked just well. There was a WiFi, but we couldn´ t make it work, even next to the reception. All over experience was really good. Staff was helpful and kind, specially the lady at the front desk was great. We would highly recommend this place! ps. You should carry a raincoat or umbrella with you, because the rain can surprise you:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and drive around to the near by villages. There are lot to see!
Lisa H. Families with older children Australia, November 14, 2012
out of the way

friendly steff
6.3
the hotel was nice enough, however they are building a big hotel right next door, and it was very noisy from early till late
Cenk S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Never felt so relaxed

Location fantastic for the Borebudur temple and excellent service
10
Could not fault the service provided. Also found an artists retreated at the village behind the hotel which you will need to visit. Really friendly people in the area, would go again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LandscapePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed PillowPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - FacilitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Putri Ayu Cottages, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02