Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Susanna P. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice location
location, big room, nice pool
Putri Ayu is a decent hotel for a low budget. the location is nice and peaceful, not in the center but still near enough. rooms are big and clean and pool is nice. friendly staff.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Richard H. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, quiet but close enough
Nice swimming pool. Could walk to restaurants and shops. Easy walk to Monkey Forest.
An enjoyable stay. The staff were efficient. It was quite a long walk up to the main road and palace area (20 minutes) but we enjoyed the walk through the rice paddies. The staff pointed out a shorter route to Monkey Forest Road but we didn't try it. There are some restaurants nearby (5/10 minutes walk). There is a back route to the Monkey Forest Park which is only about at 10/15 minute walk.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

David R. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice and quiet, but not too far from the action
Large size room and bed, nice swimming pool, quiet
seems "in the middle of nowhere", but 5 minutes walk to monkey forest, or 10 minutes to central Ubud area. The place is well kept, staff friendly. Room is large and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast choice is limited and the indonesian style (fried rice) uncommonly bland, the other options are better.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

natalya L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good and enjoyable
Pool, clean, friendly staf
Enjoy stayed here And will be back here again if we back to bali. Very recomended for group travel
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Maria S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Not the best and not the worse
Pool, free shuttle to town, wi-fi
Need ant control in pool area, shower head didn't work, didn't replace the light bulb when I asked 3x, pillow had smell. Quit place, best sleep in Bali, wi-fi worked all the time.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Greg D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quiet hotel near to central Ubud
Nice rice paddy surroundings, quiet location, still close to Jalan Monkey Forest
I enjoyed my stay at the Putri Ayu Cottages. The staff were friendly, and the hotel is peaceful, located amongst rice fields on a quiet street.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ragulan V. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice stay away from the traffic
Large room
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Yi T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
satisfactory
Friendly staff
Power cut on the first night of stay. No backup generators for electricity. For points of improvements, to cater for emergency plans and frequent maintenance to avoid any incident as such.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Braulio R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Negativa, pue
La amabilidad, los jardines,
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Mark D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Quiet, relaxing, safe
the pool, large clean room, attentive and friendly staff
A top budget hotel that I am very happy to recommend to solo travelers, couples and families. The grounds and pool were well maintained, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts were great. I spent 5 days at the Putri Ayu, and look forward to my next visit. Adele Australia
Reviewed June 25, 2013