or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Landscape Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Pillow Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields View Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Cynthia S. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Poor facility hotel with poor location

transport is provided to ubud market area
2.3
I am quite disaspointed of the stay in this hotel(luckily i only stay 1 night). The location of the hotel (end of jalan Bisma)is bad and it is not exactly what as told in the description of the hotel. The hotel is old (even thought it states the hotel has been renovated) and the photos that decribing the hotel are totally different with the real appearance of the hotel especially the toilet in the room. The toilet of mine room is dark and one can find a group of ants in the toilet. The room is without a TV and just have beds in side the room. There is a lot of spider net in the cover of the bed and cause me cant sleep for the whole night. The staffs are very busy and multi tasking as they are the waiters, drivers and also receptionists in the same time. We cant really enjoy the environment of the Ubud as we cant see the paddy field from our room or from the compound of the hotel. The surrounding of the hotel are full with new built or under construction hotel which has obstruct the paddy field scenery. The breakfast needs some improvements too.
Timothy S. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Beware

Bed was huge and soft.
3.7
i feel bad for this business. i think 5 years ago they where out in the middle of the rice fields and each room had a great and peaceful view. now there is no view, only constriction on 3....yes 3 sides of the cottage, it's really loud. it starts at 9am and doesn't end until 5 pm every day. the road is still under construction and it's tough to get there. i live in jakarta and get to bali all the time so it wasn't that big of a deal, but i feel bad for the person who comes from halfway around the world to have a magical once in a lifetime trip in bali and then ends up in these cottages. depressing. staff was great. bed super big and comfortable sheets stained towels old plenty of hot water it's ok for a night or two but for the money you can do better closer to town,
Nightlife Tip: no hot girls in the bars, not many real bars. ubud is for meditation not for night life. careful of the amazon white chicks in the tank tops and teva sandals, they will run you off the sidewalk and into traffic. they should be banned from ubud.
Ck F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Big rooms for the Putri Ayu Cottages

Great Look
5.3
Putri Ayu Cottages was have lot of big rooms. But In the room was good decoration but toilet was no really look good. But it was have a good services for customer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: should be upgrade the bathroom
Remi B. Couples Norway, August 3, 2012
Old rooms and far away from everything.

Friendly an helpful staff
4.7
the hotel is quie isolated and is far away fom other attractions in ubud. we choose this hotel cause is was cheap and other hotels in the same class was fully booked. other than the friendly and helpful staff, we have not so much positive to say. no tv and the breakfast was very basic. fter one nigt we choose to find another hotel.
Nina S. Groups Slovenia, July 23, 2012
Nothing special.

Nice staff.
6
The staff at the desk was nice and eager to help us. But the hotel is not as it looks on agoda's photos. You do not get the bathtub as it is seen, instead you get an old bathtub and a shower that is not funcioning well. The rooms are comfortable and big. You have your own terrace but you can not seat there because they are bilding a bigger hotel and it is a lot of dust and noise there. Also because of that you can not see the rice terraces. It is quite far away from the city center but luckly the hotel staff take you to the center.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
good and friendly crew

nice crew
5.7
Quite far away from Jalan Monkey forest.there's a short-cut but it will not be safe to use this short cut path after 7 pm. There's is free shuttle offered by the hotel which is able to overcomethis short coming. Need improvement on the breakfast served.
Peter C. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Disappointed Not What it appears to be

close without being right on Monkey Forrest road hotel provides free pick up and lift to centre of Ubud, Staff were friendly and the pool was clean and pleasant to swim in.
4.7
Sadly this place is a dump Room was grubby with a smell of tobacco and a dirty bath mat and mosquito net. expensive compared to similar hotels. it is surrounded by building sites and the road although in the process of being paved is muddy and un walkable, even the driver called it the dancing road because it was so bouncy. The building site next door is noisy day and night because the builders and their families are living in shacks there. Although some things are out of the hotel control things like a dirty old sun umbrella could be improved. I think they are trying to upgrade it and all may come right once the building work is complete.
Mr M. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Friendly staff but the hotel is very tired

friendly staff. good transport service
5.3
We were disappointed to find the hotel is "rather run down" and desparately needs renovation & a clean up. The staff are friendly and helpful & the 'courtesy transport' was always available.
Alan R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Older hotel but very comfortable

Friendly, helpful staff
7.7
This hotel is being redeveloped into a resort type hotel. The access road will be upgraded. The pricing will remain the same which will make it an eccellent place to stay.
Rick C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Poor Road and Room without hot water supply

Big room & quiet stay during the night
5.7
We book for 3 room and stayed in this hotel for 1 night on the 27/6/2012. The road to this hotel was poor and remote from the town, if you don't have transport better think twice to stay at this hotel. 2 of the room is without hot water supply and we have to use cold water to take bath, few times we complain to the counter and the same staff come to check but unable to help. Obviously the hotel is under staff and without technician to solve technical problem. The breakfast was served and the mee/fried rice were nice and my family member love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LandscapePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed PillowPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - FacilitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Putri Ayu Cottages, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01