My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Landscape Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Pillow Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields View Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Harry P. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Not to far from centre, quiet location to relax

Nice pool
9.3
the hotel staff was really friendly and they gave us a taxi driver for free to go into town and night, the rooms was very clean and overall it was a great experience.
Harry P. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Good location not to far from centre

Pool was great
9.3
The hotel staff was really friendly and they gave us a taxi driver for free to go into town and night, the rooms was very clean and overall it was a great experience.
Tuan H. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2012
A dream land

Clean and quiet
10
I like this hotel becuase it is located near the center of Ubud. However the road leading to it is still under construction.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is nicely decorated, the room size is large
Yeok E. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2012
unconvenient location

swimming pool
4.3
The room is not clean and have ants. Should improve staff efficiency.
Linda G. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
Wonderful Cottages and Above and Beyond Staff

Quiet, perfect location in Ubud, a short motorbike ride away from the middle of Ubud. Beyond kind and wonderfully helpful staff.
10
my husband and i stayed at the putri ayu cottages for our honeymoon and had the absolute best experience. the staff there are the kindest people who brought breakfast to our patio every morning. they are wonderfully helpful in answering any questions we had and found us a wonderful driver for our days spent outside of ubud. the street that the hotel is on is currently under construction and so i had read other reviews that had complained about this. they are actually in the process of finishing the road and building more cottages. i think it's pleasant to be just a minute outside ubud's center, as it was quiet and peaceful. we rented a motorbike from the hotel for just a few dollars a day and had quick access to all of ubud. pande and all of the other staff did absolutely everything to make us happy there and they succeeded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel for our driver, named Yan Den. He is wonderful and was available at a good price. He showed us the sights outside Ubud.
Yvonne Y. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Big room but poor location

Swimming pool very clean and comfortable room
7.3
satisfied with the hotel room and view Frinedly Staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good relax place with nice view
Bibin K. Groups January 21, 2012
Mould issue

Staff
4.3
the location was not a problem at all, but didnt advise for any construction next door when we called 2 weeks prior. the workers're putting music till late night and the cottage did not anticipate the problem and neglecting the guest comfort.we checked out the next day instead of staying for the whole 3 nights.also, there were very serious mould with the room and the bathroom.
Geert S. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2011
Basic

quiet location, near Monkey Forest
5.3
1. Rooms are large but basic, and uninspired in decoration. 2. Bathroom is large but needs renovation 3. Breakfast is nice but there is hardly any choices 4. Staff are friendly but will overcharge for any service, whether it is airport drop off or white water rafting you book through them, you end up paying more than other people who stay elsewhere. 5. The building and rooms are clean, but not pretty and when you see there are so many gorgeous guest houses in a traditional Balinese style all around Ubud it feels like you pulled the short straw there. In short - this is an ok place to stay but it will not add any extra value to your trip to Bali. There are many, many, many other and nicer places in Ubud.
Sonia R. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Friendly staffs but very basic rooms

Friendly staffs
5
Location was not very convenience if you dont have a car or transport. Construction is going on just next to the hotel, and whenever we passed by or swimming, construction workers were stopped working and looked at us, made us felt uneasy. We made a report about this to the owner of the hotel, she made a great step to put a blind cover from banana tree to cover her hotel so construction workers can not see us when we are walking around and swimming. Also the construction noise started at 8am while we wanted to relax on our holiday. Big room with wifi, but no TV. Need to pay attention on cleanliness, especially bathroom. very big bathroom but no window or exhaust for ventilation, and tiles were very dirty, need to be scrubbed. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. Good balinese pancake for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The price was high for this type of hotel.
Jason M. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2011
lovely hotel but a nice walk from action in Ubud

nice and spacious rooms
6.3
it has a nice pool, it is a relatively a small place so you get personalized attention of the staff. due to the location the hotel informed us that they have a free shuttle to take us to the center of ubud and pick up free of charge. unfortunately, the shuttle was not always available as advertised (on a few occasions). breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is artistic and cultural capita of Bali, it's a great place to visit. There are many galleries, shops and jewelry shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LandscapePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed PillowPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3A05