arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 378 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

5.3 Chee C.
Malaysia
May 20, 2013
Difficult to access but nice surrounding.
Quiet, big rooms

7.7 nur S.
Malaysia
May 14, 2013
nice hotel
big room, clean & comfort
located deep inside from town. have to alert the road/alley from main road. road so small. but along the road with nice view of paddy fields. not far from ubud town. big room, comfortable bed, clean bath & room, Balcony can access to next unit (which is good for me because i go there by group-so i easily can hang-out with my group at balcony) but not good for privacy.. The give me new room (new building) so, wi-fi cant access from my room, but its good at lobby/ restaurant area.

8 Brianne H.
United States
May 09, 2013
Very good location on a side street
We liked the location on the side street, the room was huge with a great patio and the night swimming
We liked the Putri...great rooms, although need some maintenance for sure. The manager let us swim very late and it was great to end out night with that! Great deal on our room and even though it was super close to walk to the city center, we liked the street the hotel was on better than the main street!

9.7 SRINIVASA V.
India
May 06, 2013
CALM AND COMFORT
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF
AS AND WHEN WE REACH THE HOTEL, WE WERE RECEIVED WITH HOSPITALITY BEFORE OFFERING A COMFORTABLE SUPERIOR ROOM. THE OFFERED ROOM WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN WITH WELL ARRANGED BED.THE STAFF IS SOO FREINDLY AND ARE VERY ATTENTIVE. THE ONLY UNCOMFORTABLE THING IS THAT THE HOTEL DOESNT OFFER LUNCH OR DINNER, WHICH HAVE TO BE FOUND OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS VERY MUCH NEAR THE UBUD MARKET, HALF A KILOMETER DISTANCE, EVEN FOR THIS DISTANCE, HOTEL OFFERS DROP AND PICKUP.

8.7 lexie R.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Very pleasant
Clean, friendly staff
The hotel was very pleasant and friendly particularly for solo traveller. It is a bit isolated in relation to dining in town - dark, lonely road home. BUT, if I had asked earlier I would have known that the staff would scooter guests in and out of town. Would stay again.

10 Van L.
Vietnam
March 07, 2013
Beautiful hotel with rice field
Nice location, friendly staff
omg, i love bali so muhc, ubud is wonderful place to travel and dicovery i will come back again soon

9.7 Susan W.
Australia
February 15, 2013
Friendly, clean and quite.
Close enough and far enough away from Monkey Forest Rd. Only a short walk and you are in the heart of the shopping and eating.
I would stay here again without a doubt. A great location with some farming at the back of the hotel to give a rural feel and yet very close to the shops and clubs. It is spotlessly clean and safe. I felt relaxed and enjoyed ubud because I had a home to come back to.

8 Taylor M.
Canada
January 28, 2013
Nice rooms but 5 minute walk from the main road
Rooms were very spacious and it was extremely quiet
Overall, it was a great stay with comfortable, clean rooms and great view of rice fields in the back. I recommend this place for anyone who wants to be close to Ubud but want stay a little away from the hussle and bussle.

4.7 Remi B.
Norway
January 28, 2013
Old rooms and far away from everything.
Friendly an helpful staff
the hotel is quie isolated and is far away fom other attractions in ubud. we choose this hotel cause is was cheap and other hotels in the same class was fully booked. other than the friendly and helpful staff, we have not so much positive to say. no tv and the breakfast was very basic. fter one nigt we choose to find another hotel.

8 Fe S.
Malaysia
January 23, 2013
Quiet area with some peace
Hotel provide shutter to Ubud town only and also available for pick up
If u like a place with less happening this is a good place to stay. Why would i say Ubud is less happenning as the shop and restaurant will be closed at 10pm. So mostly u will be enjoying a quiet hotel. However if u choose to stay in Putri Ayu's room is spacious and clean with a soft spounge bed. Breakfast choices are limited. The hotel location to the main street is about 15 mins walk great for backpackers