Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Tine H. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable, cheap and peaceful
value for money, serene location, good bed
The hotel was comfortable and good value for the price. The rooms were big, the bathrooms were a little outdated and had some issues with smells and hot water etc.. The location was good and tranquil, located in the rice fields but at the same time incredibly close to monkey forest and central Ubud but if you like to walk back from the centre of town it was a little dark.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Yen T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable room and clean bathroom
comfortable bed and clean bathroom. There's a bathtub in the bathroom too.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Chee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Difficult to access but nice surrounding.
Quiet, big rooms
Reviewed May 20, 2013

nur S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice hotel
big room, clean & comfort
located deep inside from town. have to alert the road/alley from main road. road so small. but along the road with nice view of paddy fields. not far from ubud town. big room, comfortable bed, clean bath & room, Balcony can access to next unit (which is good for me because i go there by group-so i easily can hang-out with my group at balcony) but not good for privacy.. The give me new room (new building) so, wi-fi cant access from my room, but its good at lobby/ restaurant area.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Brianne H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very good location on a side street
We liked the location on the side street, the room was huge with a great patio and the night swimming
We liked the Putri...great rooms, although need some maintenance for sure. The manager let us swim very late and it was great to end out night with that! Great deal on our room and even though it was super close to walk to the city center, we liked the street the hotel was on better than the main street!
Reviewed May 09, 2013

SRINIVASA V. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
CALM AND COMFORT
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF
AS AND WHEN WE REACH THE HOTEL, WE WERE RECEIVED WITH HOSPITALITY BEFORE OFFERING A COMFORTABLE SUPERIOR ROOM. THE OFFERED ROOM WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN WITH WELL ARRANGED BED.THE STAFF IS SOO FREINDLY AND ARE VERY ATTENTIVE. THE ONLY UNCOMFORTABLE THING IS THAT THE HOTEL DOESNT OFFER LUNCH OR DINNER, WHICH HAVE TO BE FOUND OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS VERY MUCH NEAR THE UBUD MARKET, HALF A KILOMETER DISTANCE, EVEN FOR THIS DISTANCE, HOTEL OFFERS DROP AND PICKUP.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

lexie R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very pleasant
Clean, friendly staff
The hotel was very pleasant and friendly particularly for solo traveller. It is a bit isolated in relation to dining in town - dark, lonely road home. BUT, if I had asked earlier I would have known that the staff would scooter guests in and out of town. Would stay again.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Van L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Beautiful hotel with rice field
Nice location, friendly staff
omg, i love bali so muhc, ubud is wonderful place to travel and dicovery i will come back again soon
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Susan W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Friendly, clean and quite.
Close enough and far enough away from Monkey Forest Rd. Only a short walk and you are in the heart of the shopping and eating.
I would stay here again without a doubt. A great location with some farming at the back of the hotel to give a rural feel and yet very close to the shops and clubs. It is spotlessly clean and safe. I felt relaxed and enjoyed ubud because I had a home to come back to.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Taylor M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice rooms but 5 minute walk from the main road
Rooms were very spacious and it was extremely quiet
Overall, it was a great stay with comfortable, clean rooms and great view of rice fields in the back. I recommend this place for anyone who wants to be close to Ubud but want stay a little away from the hussle and bussle.
Reviewed January 28, 2013