or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Landscape Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Pillow Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields View Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Bibin K. Groups January 21, 2012
Mould issue

Staff
4.3
the location was not a problem at all, but didnt advise for any construction next door when we called 2 weeks prior. the workers're putting music till late night and the cottage did not anticipate the problem and neglecting the guest comfort.we checked out the next day instead of staying for the whole 3 nights.also, there were very serious mould with the room and the bathroom.
Geert S. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2011
Basic

quiet location, near Monkey Forest
5.3
1. Rooms are large but basic, and uninspired in decoration. 2. Bathroom is large but needs renovation 3. Breakfast is nice but there is hardly any choices 4. Staff are friendly but will overcharge for any service, whether it is airport drop off or white water rafting you book through them, you end up paying more than other people who stay elsewhere. 5. The building and rooms are clean, but not pretty and when you see there are so many gorgeous guest houses in a traditional Balinese style all around Ubud it feels like you pulled the short straw there. In short - this is an ok place to stay but it will not add any extra value to your trip to Bali. There are many, many, many other and nicer places in Ubud.
Sonia R. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Friendly staffs but very basic rooms

Friendly staffs
5
Location was not very convenience if you dont have a car or transport. Construction is going on just next to the hotel, and whenever we passed by or swimming, construction workers were stopped working and looked at us, made us felt uneasy. We made a report about this to the owner of the hotel, she made a great step to put a blind cover from banana tree to cover her hotel so construction workers can not see us when we are walking around and swimming. Also the construction noise started at 8am while we wanted to relax on our holiday. Big room with wifi, but no TV. Need to pay attention on cleanliness, especially bathroom. very big bathroom but no window or exhaust for ventilation, and tiles were very dirty, need to be scrubbed. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. Good balinese pancake for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The price was high for this type of hotel.
Jason M. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2011
lovely hotel but a nice walk from action in Ubud

nice and spacious rooms
6.3
it has a nice pool, it is a relatively a small place so you get personalized attention of the staff. due to the location the hotel informed us that they have a free shuttle to take us to the center of ubud and pick up free of charge. unfortunately, the shuttle was not always available as advertised (on a few occasions). breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is artistic and cultural capita of Bali, it's a great place to visit. There are many galleries, shops and jewelry shops.
Manuela Z. Families with young children Germany, December 17, 2011
quite remote for family with small child

nice big terrace
5.7
Big basic room and bathroom with nice hot powerful shower. Friendly staff. make sure, you have eaten, before you check in, because there is no room service, but nice rice fields around. next to the cottages are construction sites and it is quite noisy at day time plus the workers are staring at you, while you try to enjoy the dip in the pool. You can hire motorbike very cheap at the hotel or the offer free lifts to Ubud. Using back roads its very close to the monkey forrest.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Kandy on the way from the hotel to Ubud has very yummy food, but they can hardly speak English so we ended up getting different food, then we ordered. If you're up for something yummy and unexpected - go there. Nicks does take aways(not as yummy)
Martin U. Couples Germany, November 20, 2011
very nice and clean hotel

very big sleeping room and bath!!!
8.7
The house is very great and clean! Big rooms and a friendly service!!! A good choice - also for the next time!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: UBUD is a great city for art and the monkey zoo!!!
Alexandra R. Groups Australia, October 28, 2011
The perfect place to relax

Friendly staff, big rooms, great pool, very peaceful
6.3
We stayed here for 2 nights. While the hotel itself was nice - very quiet, large rooms, great pool - the location was its main downfall. It is located down the end of a bumpy unpaved road, this is ok to walk during the day time but difficult at night. Due to the style of the villa we often found ants crawling along the floor in our room. Although most villas in ubud are built in this style and i have experienced this in other places I have stayed. There is no view of the rice paddies, although our room looked out over the pool - which was very picturesque but not very private! The staff were lovely and the breakfast was ok.
Heena N. Couples India, October 24, 2011
Very helpful staff but approach road not good

Friendly and helpfull staff. good service.
5.7
This hotel is located close to Jalan Raya Ubud,on the end of Jalan Bhisma - a long way after the road ends. While the stay was pleasant solely because of the service and helpfull staff of the hotel, I think it is important to mention the following: The rooms look a lot better in the pictures than in reality. The bathrooms are big but terrible. There is no room dining/ cafeteria menu. The food quality is sub par. location is not great, although proximity to the centre is a plus if you hire a scooter or are willing to walk about 30 mins. Please read your booking cancellation policy before putting in payment details. We tried changing the hotel after we arrived (for the above reasons) but were told by Agoda that we would loose all the money for the stay if we changed the hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is situated close to the Ubud Palace, Jalan Monkey forest, Art market and lots of great places to eat and drink.
Karin K. Groups Australia, October 11, 2011
Lovely clean hotel and great service.

Quiet area, large rooms, walking distance to everything.
9
great hotel with lovely staff always willing to help.hotel is situated in a nice quiet area yet only a short walk to shopping area & monkey forest. nestled among beautiful tropical gardens with a very nice swimming pool.all emails with any questions or requirements needed regards to our stay,were always answered promptly so it was a very easy booking to make. very happy with our stay here!
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely clean hotel with large rooms away from the hustle & bustle of shopping area but still walking distance to everything. Very friendly staff!
Maxime F. Groups France, October 5, 2011
Very nice and cosy hotel

Location
8
It was a very lovely hotel in a very nice location (Monkey forest).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LandscapePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed PillowPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - FacilitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08