Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Setup Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea Maker Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Breakfast Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Indonesian Breakfast Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Restaurant Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Entrance Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 335 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Decent value for money.

Short walk to Monkey Temple and that part of town, neighboring rice patties, helpful staff (when you can find them).
7.3
The hotel was nice, but there was a not so nice odor in the room. We think it was from the water. We tried to fill the bathtub, which was a great bonus for the room, but could not get anywhere near enough hot water and the odor got worse. Overall it was clean and comfortable and though a little further from the main street, it was not too far from another part of town.
Report this review
Juliana T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Big room but seriouly need renovation

None except they actually have a good staff and the room n bath room are extra size... Thats lovely however it will not be convenient if the stuffs are most smelly and broken
3.7
As told the size was very good.. But it seriously need renovations, door are not secured can easily open from front side. So in overall if not in plan for renovation this become too pricy compare to oth ubud hotels. And pls noted the pictures in website are not exact u will get due to old stuffy n not clean. I dont feel any country side feeling as i looked from the pictures, it will be maybe uf they renovate the whole places.
Report this review
Hotman H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Silent, location

Silent, location
6.3
Report this review
Greg M. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Friendly staff, hotel could use some work

Friendly staff, quiet location, nice garden and pool
6.7
The first thing we noticed about Putri Ayu was how far away it was from everything, which is kind of a double edged sword. It made coming and going slightly inconvenient, but it was much quieter than many of the other places. Positives: The staff were extremely friendly and remembered our names from day one, which we appreciated. They also offered a shuttle car into Ubud centre at any time of the day and helped organise our ascent of Mt. Batur (recommended!). Our room was huge, and had full wall sized windows from which we could look out on the palm trees and open sky. The pool was deep and surrounded by a variety of tropical fauna and traditional statues, which gave it an exotic feel. The pool was usually empty, and when I went for my morning swim I was the only one there each day. Negatives: The breakfast was pretty poor. A flavourless attempt at Nasi Goreng, various forms of egg, banana pancakes, toast. For some reason the breakfast alternated between being a buffet and having to order it, despite the fact that the choice didn't change. The coffee was effectively brown water, which I found disappointing given that Indonesia is a country that prides itself on producing world class coffee. The bathroom felt like something from the 1980's and could do with a serious revamp, and when we first got there the roof leaked (although as soon as we mentioned this they offered us a new room until they could fix it). Overall, given the price we payed (around £25 per night) I think that Putri Ayu was good value, and I would recommend it, despite it's shoddy breakfast!
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
The quiet location is great

Location, comfort & cleaniness
9.7
We enjoyed our 2 nites there, we like the surrounding area. It is along the quiet Jalan Bisma and yet there are spas, restaurants and coffee places along this stretch of small road.
Report this review
Budi A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
mediocre hotel in ubud

friendly staff
5.3
Mediocre hotel and you need bicycle or rental car to go here.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2013
definitely will not return

staff were friendly and attentive. serene environment. can't find a third.
4.7
once we checked in the room, there was this pungent smell all around the room. we traced it to the bathroom which was the strongest. ugh, it was just bad. then, we tried to contact the hotel staff, but discovered to our amazement the phone was not working. to the staff credit, they did allow us to change to another room. but will i go back? unlikely.
Report this review
Dini H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Incomplete facilities

Quiet surrounding, friendly staff, big room
5
Staff was very nice and the room is very clean,but too bad no hot water and water pressure very small to reach second floor room. Internet connection also very weak.
Report this review
Miranda C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Quiet relax near waterfalls !! & best resturant!!!

Food quiet rainforest
10
Great staff great room beautiful setting in the forest.Close to waterfall ! & hot springs Staff really nice gave us extra towels & helped with our trip ! Delicious authentic indonesian meals at the resturant Affirdable too
Report this review
Tina M. Families with older children Greenland, December 17, 2013
nice quiet humble place

the staff, the breakfast, the quiet surroundings
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages BaliPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon SetupPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea MakerPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Indonesian BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - EntrancePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Putri Ayu Cottages, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06