or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Landscape Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Pillow Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields View Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Dominic S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Budget hotel pretending to be more upmarket.

Cheap, large rooms
4.3
I wasn't expecting much for the low price I paid but at the very I expected strong running hot water. Water pressure in this hotel hotel was so weak, it was almost trickling. Location of the hotel is also bad. It is a long way from the main road and a long trek in if you are returning on foot. While there is a short cut to Monkey Forest, it is poorly lit and the path path is little more than gravel.
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Quiet stay near to town

Location, large room, pool
5.7
We stayed for 5 nights at Putri Ayu Cottages: + The road, Jl Bisma, is nice and quiet, but easy to walk to main streets in 5-10 minutes. Can also cut through Pertiwi Hotel as owned by same company. + Nice big rooms with big bed + Nice deep pool for a refreshing dip + Friendly staff - The road is not finished at the monkey forest end, so you have to walk up a rocky lane to go that way. Means taxis etc are reluctant to go all the way down it! - The finish in the rooms is not great, e.g. the bathroom door didn't close properly. - The water pressure was really terrible; a drip to take a shower with after a long day wasn't nice, and the hot water was unreliable. - After the first day they didn't replace coffee/tea items in the room and kept forgetting to replace towels. - Breakfast was edible but alternated between buffet style and taking orders; with buffet the food (e.g. toast, pancakes) was put out in a big pile and so went cold quickly and wasn't nice. Seems they are still figuring out how to do things here, but was a good stay in this great city despite these issues.
Vladislav P. Couples Canada, September 20, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable

Hotel Staff, Swimming pool, atmosphere
9
We have really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Mere walking distance off the main road it's very close to all the attractions in Ubud. We have visited a few hotels in Central Ubud and were satisfied with our choice of Putri Ayu (value for money/services provided). For a hotel of it's size the swimming pool is huge and very well maintained. When we got bumped off the flight the owner made us a very good offer since we had to extend our stay in Bali by two days. Overall the staff were friendly and willing to attend to our every need though we did not have a lot of needs :) We would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers whether solo, couple or family. P.S: the road leading to the hotel is in the process of being fixed. Should be OK soon.
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
good

environment, good staff and fresh air
6
Hin C. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Average, lots of mosquitos

Location, ??,??
5
Average. It is ok for transitional one nighter. But there's a lot of mosquitoes in the room.
Noorrulsyakirin B. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
love the serenity of the area

location, view, spacious room.
7.7
I had a great time staying in this hotel. My friends and i really love the location of the hotel which is in the middle of the paddy field. It give us the peace and serenity. You can see the paddy field from the balcony.
Pimkan K. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2013
Nice room, friendly staff but poor internet

staff,room,cheap
8.3
It was nice to stay here but if they improve their internet will be much appreciated. Location is too far from the shopping area but close to Monkey forest which is too dark at night.
Alan D. Families with young children Ireland, September 7, 2013
Light bright airy

Huge windows and pool
9.3
Fantastic super helpfully staff cracking room we have a 6 mounts old baby and parking
Thian H. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2013
not satisfy with complements in room and breakfast

no best 3 things
3.3
unsatisfied with the complement in room and breakfast
Natalie O. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Not coming back

Room is big, good location, quiet surrounding
6.7
Room is big, but it was dirty, everything in the room was not fixed. Especially most of the light were broken. It has a huge window but sadly it was not facing the rice field but the hotel room next to us. Team member was not so kind, they did not seems trying to help you. Good location, easy access to Monkey Forest, less than 5 mins by motorbike. It was just average experience, I will not recommend this hotel to my friend as you can find others hotel with better condition and same location. and it should not rated as 3 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LandscapePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - King size BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe  RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bed PillowPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Rice Fields ViewPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BedPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - SuperiorPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - FacilitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Hot TubPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06