Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Setup Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea Maker Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Breakfast Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Indonesian Breakfast Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Restaurant Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Entrance Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 335 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Rekha A. Solo travelers India, September 29, 2013
nothing great...

no best things to remember - all i can say is pretty unclean room, no service and no facilities, quite far from the market area.
2.7
it was not a comfortable stay. although cheap deal in agoda and we booked through internet but the location was quite far... the room had cobwebs and cockroaches.
Report this review
Dominic S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Budget hotel pretending to be more upmarket.

Cheap, large rooms
4.3
I wasn't expecting much for the low price I paid but at the very I expected strong running hot water. Water pressure in this hotel hotel was so weak, it was almost trickling. Location of the hotel is also bad. It is a long way from the main road and a long trek in if you are returning on foot. While there is a short cut to Monkey Forest, it is poorly lit and the path path is little more than gravel.
Report this review
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Quiet stay near to town

Location, large room, pool
5.7
We stayed for 5 nights at Putri Ayu Cottages: + The road, Jl Bisma, is nice and quiet, but easy to walk to main streets in 5-10 minutes. Can also cut through Pertiwi Hotel as owned by same company. + Nice big rooms with big bed + Nice deep pool for a refreshing dip + Friendly staff - The road is not finished at the monkey forest end, so you have to walk up a rocky lane to go that way. Means taxis etc are reluctant to go all the way down it! - The finish in the rooms is not great, e.g. the bathroom door didn't close properly. - The water pressure was really terrible; a drip to take a shower with after a long day wasn't nice, and the hot water was unreliable. - After the first day they didn't replace coffee/tea items in the room and kept forgetting to replace towels. - Breakfast was edible but alternated between buffet style and taking orders; with buffet the food (e.g. toast, pancakes) was put out in a big pile and so went cold quickly and wasn't nice. Seems they are still figuring out how to do things here, but was a good stay in this great city despite these issues.
Report this review
Vladislav P. Couples Canada, September 20, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable

Hotel Staff, Swimming pool, atmosphere
9
We have really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Mere walking distance off the main road it's very close to all the attractions in Ubud. We have visited a few hotels in Central Ubud and were satisfied with our choice of Putri Ayu (value for money/services provided). For a hotel of it's size the swimming pool is huge and very well maintained. When we got bumped off the flight the owner made us a very good offer since we had to extend our stay in Bali by two days. Overall the staff were friendly and willing to attend to our every need though we did not have a lot of needs :) We would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers whether solo, couple or family. P.S: the road leading to the hotel is in the process of being fixed. Should be OK soon.
Report this review
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
good

environment, good staff and fresh air
6
Report this review
Hin C. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Average, lots of mosquitos

Location, ??,??
5
Average. It is ok for transitional one nighter. But there's a lot of mosquitoes in the room.
Report this review
Noorrulsyakirin B. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
love the serenity of the area

location, view, spacious room.
7.7
I had a great time staying in this hotel. My friends and i really love the location of the hotel which is in the middle of the paddy field. It give us the peace and serenity. You can see the paddy field from the balcony.
Report this review
Pimkan K. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2013
Nice room, friendly staff but poor internet

staff,room,cheap
8.3
It was nice to stay here but if they improve their internet will be much appreciated. Location is too far from the shopping area but close to Monkey forest which is too dark at night.
Report this review
Alan D. Families with young children Ireland, September 7, 2013
Light bright airy

Huge windows and pool
9.3
Fantastic super helpfully staff cracking room we have a 6 mounts old baby and parking
Report this review
Thian H. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2013
not satisfy with complements in room and breakfast

no best 3 things
3.3
unsatisfied with the complement in room and breakfast
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages BaliPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon SetupPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea MakerPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Indonesian BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - EntrancePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Putri Ayu Cottages, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02