Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Setup Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room
Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Bathroom Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Amenities Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea Maker Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior Room Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Breakfast Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Indonesian Breakfast Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Restaurant Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Lobby Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Entrance Putri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 335 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Kasin S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2013
All great, but no more rice paddle.

Big Room, good service, clean
7
All great but no more rice paddle. they build buildings over it. but pictures are not yet updated! Water came out so slow, need to fix it
Report this review
Sook P. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Location is not strategic

Good customer service
5.3
Need to fix the drainage system. Toilet is smelly.
Report this review
Gyorgy J. Couples Hungary, July 30, 2013
Very disappointed

big room, good pool, good pancakes for breakfast
2.7
Very disappointing. Through one window we had the view of an unfinished wall, through the other window we looked at another room. Very weak wi-fi that disconnected all the time, dirty towels, no view, broken floor tiles in the room, uneven floor, mould on the walls, heard every move from upstairs as the whole room resonated with every step due to very thin walls, no tv, no fridge, no decor, no chairs, no desk, bathroom door could not be closed, unlit street at night. However, at reception they said the most expensive room is USD 100, so I feel cheated. I do not recommend this place to anybody. Anybody can book into a beautiful, clean, well equipped room in a much better location. Stay away.
Report this review
Ha L. Couples Vietnam, July 29, 2013
Very value for money

nice room, quite far from center, good breakfast
8.7
Good hotel. But when we rent the motorbike, it has just very little fuel. We ask the receptionist to put more but she said they do not have any more. We must go very far to find the gas station. and when we found, almost the restaurant is closed. SO we skip the dinner
Report this review
Peter C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
A tranquil stay beside the srice field

Large comfortable rooms, quiet inobtrusive service, and a good breakfast
6
Our family of four enjoyed a pleasant and tranquil stay at Putri Ayu Cottages, using it as a base for exploration of the multitude of handicrafts made within a few kilometres drive. The very friendly staff made us welcome in this slightly dated establishment which was a fair walk from the central Ubud restaurant and shopping area. The pandanus pancakes for breakfast were delicious.
Report this review
Chandra W. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Value for money, U should Rent a bike!

Hidden location
5.7
More like a budget hotel. The real room is not same with the advertised picture. The staff friendly at start but at the end become rude. He suddenly stand behind my back and watch my screen like want to know what i am doing. I was in the middle of login to paypal website. then keep talking to offer something although I asked him to wait since i need to pay something.
Report this review
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2013
nice location hotel

nice location hotel.quiet surrounding. clean room
9
Report this review
Susan W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Relaxing, confortable, safe

Position is in a quiet street yet close to the shops and restaurants. Safe area. staff are very helpful
9.3
The second time I stayed at Putri Ayu this year and will stay at the same hotel again when next in Ubud. I love it there.
Report this review
Rachel P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Family. friendly hotel -

big room, nice pool, attentive staff
7.3
About a 15 mins walk to the main street (quick route through another hotel). The street is full of well known shops, Rip Curl, Polo etc and great places to eat. The hotel is quiet and our room was large with a garden view. The bathroom was huge and there was plenty of hot water. Our room had a couple of cracks in the floor but nothing major. Good wifi connection.The pool was lovely, clean and with a couple of sun beds. The breakfast was buffet style with tea/coffee, juice, eggs, bread, cereals, and some indonisean foods, sweet rice dishes, green banana pancakes etc. The only let down we had was that we were told there was a free transfer back from town until 11 pm, but we called on three of the evenings we were there and no one picked up the phone, so we had to take a taxi back. When we arrived back in the taxi the staff member on reception said they had run out of petrol, the second night they didn't hear the telephone etc. I brought this to the attention of manager the next day the first time it happened but it still happened again the next evening. So my advice walk home(with a torch) or take a taxi!
Report this review
Azim F. Families with young children Switzerland, July 17, 2013
nice and quiet stay in the rice fields

firendly and helpful staff, shuttle to city
7.7
The hotel stand in a quiet street parallel to the main street but in the rice fields. It's a 5 minute walk to monkey forest street. The hotel has a nice pool, friendly staff. They bring you to the center if you need with a free shuttle. They hleped us to rent motorbikes at the same price as elsewhere. The buffet breakfast was also nice. We made a date mistake when we booked but they arranged everything without a problem. The pool is also nice. We recommend the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Putri Ayu Cottages BaliPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon SetupPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea MakerPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Indonesian BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - EntrancePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Putri Ayu Cottages, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08