Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Putri Ayu Cottages

Jl Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 376 reviews

227 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Helen D. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2016
Good
6
Enjoyed this villa. Basic, but great value for money. Will definately return xxx
Report this review
Harry F. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
Was awesome!
5.7
The hotel was great and Gusty was especially amazing!
Report this review
Isabel G. Groups Portugal, April 13, 2016
3 days Ubud
3.7
Big room with two individual beds Not close from the center walking takes around 15 min. Staff is not friendly
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Cheap, but not great deluxe room
4.3
I regretted trying to save money by coming here. I guess for the price you can't expect much more, but at this stage in my life, it was our mistake to try and save some money. The room was musty with mould stains on the ceiling. It was ok for back packers and those on a budget, but we ended up leaving to stay elsewhere. They didn't have a room we could upgrade to available, and the upgraded superior rooms might be worth while, but the deluxe ones were pretty average. The pool area is quite nice, the air conditioning works well. Definitely a budget product that wasn't right for us. I don't necessarily blame the hotel, it is what you pay for, it was my own fault for trying to be tight.
Report this review
Intan A. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Awesome...they provide shuttle to/fro ubud market.

Staff, bed and service
7.7
Excellent. Free shuttle to ubud town. Environment peacefully
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2016
Great place for a quiet getaway

Location, Clean, Friendly
8.7
Located in a very nice and quiet area, walking distance to the famous Monkey Forest road. I never really like being close to Monkey Forest Road but I changed my mind after I checked myself in to Ayu, it's so close to everything but yet disconnect to the 'outside world'. Love the place. Clean and space room, very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Milena B. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2016
Really bad hotel
1.7
The Hotel looked ok since we arrived at our room with a huge mold on the ceiling and dirty. We asked to change the room and we went to another room as bad as the first one. The rooms are so dirty and dark. The last straw was during the night when we wake up with a big noise and when we looked on the floor we saw a mouse. Yessss! Mouse inside of our room, underneath the bed!
Report this review
Nicholas L. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Fulfill my needs and request.
5.3
The staff is friendly and helpful while they fulfill all my request for my time there even the flowers and decorations. Please keep up the good work! While Putri Ubud Spa 2 spa is just beside it makes this place a treasure. However, someone might like to ask the government to light up the back road a bit. Looks pretty dark to walk during night without lights
Report this review
Jeanne M. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Disappointed - accommodation advert was misleading

Swimming pool, zircon, TV
5
The Putri Ayu Cottages have the potential to be a 3 star venue, if the rooms are cleaned more thoroughly, and the staff are more consistent in being attentive to guests' needs. We had to lug our own suitcases up to our first floor room with no assistant in sight. There were no extras (such as shampoo, conditioner, shower caps, bathmat etc) in the bathroom, as were displayed in the photographs seen on the website. The floor tiles in the bathroom and bedroom were slippery after having a shower with no bathmat to dry one's feet, and could cause a serious accident. The rooms looked luxurious in the photos, but in reality there were cobwebs on the ceilings, lots of dust on the window ledges etc. Throughout the night, loud clicking noises from lizards could be heard. The walk down to Monkey Forest was pleasant in daylight, being downhill; but after dark it was hazardous as the road had many potholes and loose rocks, without adequate lighting en route. Overall, our 3 day stay at this accommodation was disappointing compared to similar priced places elsewhere in Bali, where we have stayed over 2 previous holidays.
Report this review
Trisna Y. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Dirty room n smell bed room. No genset

Near monkey forest, staff full helpfull, green park
5
I felt bad experience, upsett, bad n dirty extrabed. Dirty room, many mosquito. I was stay for 2 nite.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 227 reviews Next page
Putri Ayu Cottages BaliPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Honeymoon SetupPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Deluxe RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior roomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BathroomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - AmenitiesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Coffee Tea MakerPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Superior RoomPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Fresh JuicePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Fried NoddlesPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Tropical FruitsPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Fried RicePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - BreakfastPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - RestaurantPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - LobbyPutri Ayu Cottages Bali - EntrancePutri Ayu Cottages Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05