My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Puyuma Hotel

7F, No 145, Sec 2,, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Business Center Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Deluxe Single Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Entrance Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Laundry Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Lobby Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Lounge Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Quad Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Breakfast Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Lobby Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Facilities Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Lobby Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Lobby Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Lobby Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant
Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Puyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Wu Y. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2014
Affordable

I have no idea
7.7
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Locate at major attractiions and restaurants

Close to major attractions, close to food streets, near tour-bus stop
7.7
I and my wife stay at the Puyuma Hotels for 3 nights. For most people, it may be quite far away from the railway station, about 15 minutes walk. However, we used to walk, so the location is not a question to us. The Puyuma Hotel is located at the center of the city. We walk everyday to most major attractions, without any problems. The breakfast is good too.
Amante M. Business travelers Portugal, December 24, 2013
Covenient and Value of money

Good location, value of money near historical places
6
It is a small hotel with a very good location. Just walk a few minutes to some historical places. The room is big enough and clean with a simple decoration. This hotel is located in a Commercial and the reception at 7th floor of this building. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is there all famous restaurants and snacks stalls around.
Huang J. Couples Taiwan, September 7, 2013
Great economical hotel

convenient, clean, friendly
8
Had a great stay there. It's in the middle of downtown and therefore v. convenient for sightseeing and good dining. Highly recommended.
Wei-Bin Z. Solo travelers Sweden, January 17, 2013
good location

a good location for shopping and reasonable price
6.7
The Puyuma hotel is very conveniently located. It is near to main shopping places and long-distance bus stops and the train station. It is quite easy to go any place in the city.There are many attractions within walking distance from the hotel.Service is all right. The room is a bit small. As I stayed only one night, I did not feel uncomfortable with the room size.There was no heating system. It is a bit cold if one does not put much clothes on in the room when it is cold outside.
Yeong P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
For those on a budget to Tainan

Close proximity to major temples/attractions
6.3
hotel is quite a distance away from the train station. i was not in a hurry so i chose to walk there when i arrived, but i took a bus back to the train station when i left. i remember buses #88 and #99 (perhaps also #2) will take you near. just drop at the chikan tower stop. in terms of sightseeing, it is near major attractions like the chikan tower, god of war temple, water god temple/market, etc. the bus stop to take #88 or #99 to anping is also nearby as i mentioned above. it is also near good eating places and convenience stores. those are big plus points. rooms are clean. the hotel looks dated but that should not matter if you are out most of the day. breakfast was not spectacular but then again this has never been marketed as a top-end hotel. the floor of the bathroom is elevated so the ceiling in there feels lower than the rest of the room. for me, the worst thing is the large number of prcs that stay there. they shout, no they yell, when they are along the corridor and absolutely do not care that they are disturbing other guests. they rise early so you can hear them at the top of their voices early in the morning and late at night. very disappointing that the hotel does not care to issue them reminders to keep their noise level down. overall, i'll stay there when the price is low, but if the price is raised (eg. during festivals or peak periods), i will not choose the hotel. only stay if you get a good deal relative to the prices of other tainan hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chikan Tower is way over-rated. If you have no time to squeeze in a visit, no loss. Anping is a good place to visit for a day trip.
Khanglid O. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
it is a budget/business hotel

convenient at city centre, have washing machine and dryer.
4
it is definitely not the best choice for about the same range of price you pay. there is a sister hotel (Cambridge Hotel) at the corner which provides better services, better room, with a little higher price. overall, the hotel is still ok but things are looking worn-out. Room is small and room ceiling is low. no windows
Kit Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 22, 2012
Clean hotel rooms

Near sightseeing area
8.7
hotel rooms were clean & of good size. the outlook of the hotel was quite run down. it was quite a distance from the train station. you have to walk like 15 mins. it is walking distance from the chihkan tower & the bus stop where you can take bus 88 or 99 to go to different sightseeing destination ie. anping. wifi is only available at their lobby.
Hubert Y. Groups Singapore, August 2, 2012
I enjoyed my stay in Tainan

Helpful staff. Easily located. Great breakfast.
9
Audrey W. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2012
Far from Tainan railway station

friendly counter staff
5.7
room is of average size. bad thing is the bathroom where you have to 'climb' up to it and the bathroom look scary (like those horror film toilet). hotel is not really visible and have to really look for the sign hanging at the edge of building. breakfast alot of variety but not to my kind of taste. hotel lobby only have wifi so not convenient. it is located at the 7th floor of the building.
Shopping Tip: not near to any night market. but walkable distance to those shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Puyuma Hotel TainanPuyuma Hotel Tainan - Business CenterPuyuma Hotel Tainan - Deluxe SinglePuyuma Hotel Tainan - EntrancePuyuma Hotel Tainan - LaundryPuyuma Hotel Tainan - LobbyPuyuma Hotel Tainan - LoungePuyuma Hotel Tainan - QuadPuyuma Hotel Tainan - BreakfastPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - LobbyPuyuma Hotel Tainan - FacilitiesPuyuma Hotel Tainan - LobbyPuyuma Hotel Tainan - LobbyPuyuma Hotel Tainan - LobbyPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - RestaurantPuyuma Hotel Tainan - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03