or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Q - City Hotel

No 79 Panfu Road, Yuexiu District, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior
Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Q - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Supapun N. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2014
very nice place and clean

The perfect vacation
6
Pan O. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Very relaxing

Close to MTR, have good restaurant around
6
I enjoy the stay, although the bathroom is a bit tight, but the room size s big! value for money!
Cherry S. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
poorly maintained room / slow staff / dusty

close to metro / convinence store nearby
4
Bad impression to the hotel. Not worth for the price. My room is poorly maintained. PVC coating of bedside peeling off.scratches on table, wallpaper, cupboard etc. Tea stains in the glasses.Dusty sofa and wall corner. towels are in yellow-grey color... Staffs of front desk are very slow when we checked in. And they know nothing around surroundings of the hotel. Will never stay at this hotel again
Wee S. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located, easy to commute around and close to attraction places
7.3
Except that most of the lighting in hotel are quite dim. Others are fine.
Siek S. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Bad service, bad condition and bad facility hotel

Air con malfunction but no one respond after call, the answer they give me is mid night and no technician support. req to change another but refused. this is really bad experience in Guangzhou.
3.3
Air con malfunction but no one respond after call, the answer they give me is mid night and no technician support. req to change another but refused. this is really really bad experience in Guangzhou. Even offer me free of charge I will not come back to this hotel.
Cheuk K. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Close to metro, inside business tower

Close to metro, restaurants nearby, spacious room
6
This hotel is it is close to metro (5 min walk to station). Room is spacious enough. But the room service is not satisfactory. We arrived at 7pm but the room is still not ready! We cannot check-in and have to wait. But after some time we found the room is still not under cleaning until we remind the staff there. Also, there is water dipping at the reception counter. I would try another hotel next time.
Cheuk K. Groups United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
slow service, hotel is quite old style

near metro, cheap price, large room
5.7
hotel is in a commercial building, which does not give a relaxing atmosphere. environment is not clean enough, there is a dead cockroach along the corridor. not enough staff to help at the reception, and not enough staff to clean the room. facilities are rather old.
Vithan N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2014
็Good location, but bad service

Location and large room
7.3
1st Day; Air condition was broken and the staff forced me to accept the room. This behavior was bad. She said "I couldn't do anything. I were alone here and the room was full". Therefore, I had to stay in the room with broken air condition for a night without any refund. Therefore, you should call the hotel to make sure that your room would not have such a problem before checking in.
Yoke M. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2014
GOOD CITY HOTEL

NEAR TO SIGHT SEEING PLACES AND TRANSPORTATION CONVENIENCES & LOTS OF EATERIES
6.3
GENERALLY THIS IS A GOOD HOTEL WHICH CLOSED TO METRO IS DEFINITELY AN ADDED VALUE.
Mok K. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
poor

notting
4
the toilet door can not be fixed as it was faulty(can't close) and wifi not working. both are not fix during the whole stay. was reported to the staffs at the receptionist for the faulty toilet and wifi first things on the second day. but notting was done and no one come back to you at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Q - City Hotel GuangzhouQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomQ - City Hotel Guangzhou - Superior King Bed

Customer Reviews - Q - City Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B02