Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Q1 Resort and Spa

Cnr Hamilton Ave & Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Reception Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness Room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness Room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Sports and Activities Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa and Massage
Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Longboards Laidback Eatery & Bar Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Reception Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 613 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Chan R. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Recommended for family stay

Big apartment, nice view, very clean
8.7
Perfect, kids missed the apartment the moment we left Q1...
Chun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 7, 2014
Fantastic

Good, good, good
8.7
Overall perfect.
Carl L. Families with young children Australia, November 6, 2014
Early Risers

Good location, great pools & bar
7.3
Overall the stay was good. The facilities were great our only real complaint was the blinds were cheap and didn't keep out any light. Given how early the sun was up every morning (4.30am) it meant the whole family was up very early every morning with the sun shining directly into your eyes whilst in bed. Not really what I look forward to on holiday. Apart from that the hotel was great.
Myles M. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Q1 Resort Review

Location, tourist counter, observation deck
9.3
Absolutely amazing, would highly recommend the Q1 to anyone.
Ngai C. Families with older children China, October 24, 2014
very value for family

location,location,location
8
location is good,spacious room
Gavin O. Couples Ireland, October 19, 2014
Amazing apartments with amazing service

Modern, relaxing, location
9.3
It was just the trip we needed to unwind and relax.Staff we're very helpful .
Chan J. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Regret staying here for 2 nights

Honestly, nothing that I can say
3
Pro: 1.Location of the hotel is just next to Skypoint. Staying here also meant free unlimited access to Skypoint. (Useless to us as we bought packages from Dreamworld World Pass & we have unlimited access from the pass). Cons: 1. There are very nominal choices for eateries below the hotel. Best to go to Cavaill mall for food instead. 2. The staffs were very rude. Our door cannot be opened & despite us going up & down their slow elevator 3 times, dragging our heavy luggages to the main lobby & up the room, the staffs had a nonchalant approach to our needs. It was very uncalled for as we were tired from the whole day's event & only wish to check in fast to rest. All these happened while the managaer on shift was just next to us & didnt even offer any assistance at all. After voicing our displeasure the 3rd time, the staff named "Sue" offered us some bathballs to "pacify" us. (Honestly, all we want is a quick hassle free check-in, Sue) 3. Nothing to rave about. The dryer doesn't work & I had to dry my jeans at the balcony. The door that covers the washing machine & the dryer fell apart with a simple touch. 4. View of the beach was blocked by a hotel (Pennisula) in front of us. It was so close that we can "wave & say hi" to the tenants there. 5. On the balcony, there was a protruding kerb just before the window panel. Please be careful if you chose to stay here. You may just fall to your death if you kick the kerb & fell head 1st if your windows are open. My husband almost did. 6. As mentioned earlier, the door doesn't really work with their door card & if it slams shut, you will have to go the lobby to ask someone to get it fixed. 7. Parking was a big hassle with the gates & all. Safe, but EXTREMELY inconvenient! Overall, Lousy hotel, lousy service, (from my standards as I travel alot), will NEVER recommend anyone to stay here. Would honestly recommend you to skip this & try out the one above Cavill Mall (Soul) instead!
Clare S. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2014
Staff at front desk were average. Room staff great

Pool. Height. Location.
7
Front desk staff were a bit cold. Put in side view room because of booking through agoda maybe? Room attendants were lovely.
Chi K. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Stunning views!

Hotel Facilities, Views, Size of the Room
7.3
We booked in for a 2 bedroom apartment but got upgraded to a 3 bedroom! They put us up on the 34th floor which is mid level of the building, but i heard that the hotels only go up to 41th floor, so we are pretty high up. Views are STUNNING we had a 180 degree view to the Gold Coast beaches! Rooms are huge, very nice ensuite, wish i own one of these apartments. hotel facilities are great too. Hotel staff is friendly but lack the professionalism of a 4 to 5 star hotel. Otherwise all good. will go back there and stay.
Sharyn T. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2014
Nice but incompetent

Location, tourist desk, friendly staff
7.3
Room had no towels, room phone broken so we had to use our mobile to call for room service, shower door broken, mould in shower, block out curtains didn't block out all light and bed felt like two singles pushed together :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Q1 Resort and Spa Gold CoastQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Sports and ActivitiesQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa and MassageQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema roomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Longboards Laidback Eatery & BarQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SpaQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Two outdoor lagoon poolsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Two outdoor lagoon poolsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - KitchenQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - BathroomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - BuffetQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SpaQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - KitchenQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - One Bedroom Spa Apartment

Customer Reviews - Q1 Resort and Spa, Gold Coast

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04