Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Q1 Resort and Spa

Cnr Hamilton Ave & Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Reception Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness Room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness Room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Sports and Activities Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa and Massage
Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema room Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Longboards Laidback Eatery & Bar Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Reception Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Q1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 657 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Belinda H. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
Nice View

good location,nice view,close to shopping area
6
no free wifi
Report this review
Ellen G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Short Break

Perfect location, helpful staff. Clean appartments
9.3
Very comfortable, great views, friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay at q1 again.
Report this review
Craig D. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2015
Great Stay with ideal location

Location View Service
10
I could not fault our stay at Q1. We had a clean, fresh, modern room, with brilliant views over the beach. the room was well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The staff at the property were great, would highly recommend.
Report this review
Kee C. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2015
High life in Gold Coast

View, size of room and cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2015
Great Stay Option

Value for money, location and nice interior design, exceed my expectation
10
Value for money, location and nice interior design, will definitely return to stay again.
Report this review
Yee K. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Great location and fantastic view

Location, great view and connectivity as a traveller
8.3
Love it. Highly recommended . Room was spacious and clean. Fantastic ocean view.. And location was the best thing. Close to bus stop, and next to team station. We took public transport to all the theme parks plus shopping malls.
Report this review
Benson T. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
My stay at Q1 Gold Coast June 2015

The location is fantastic, the tram is just outside and buses to the theme parks are near too. Fantastic view from the room. High security.
8
It was very comfortable with the big rooms n great views of the ocean. The washer n dryer was very helpful as well
Report this review
Soon F. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2015
Decent hotel with reasonable pricing

Near the beach, near amenities, near foods
9
Report this review
Tay B. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2015
Good location ....

clean, big apartment and well equipped kitchen
8.7
Comfortable and relax , the 2 bedroom apartment is Big
Report this review
Kay L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2015
could be better.

location. views. facilities
7
Above average. However, staff was unfriendly and lack a sense of warmth. I was shocked to discover that there was no housekeeping at all throughout 6 nights. Perhaps it should be included for longer stays because I find it quite absurd that there is totally no housekeeping even for longer stays. We had to tidy up the beds daily and re-wash the towels. I think minimally there should be towels being provided for exchange after perhaps 3 nights. The aspect of a lack of housekeeping was not mentioned anywhere in the website so it was actually quite deceiving. Lastly, We could not find our room cards initially and was aghast to discover that there was a surcharge of 45$ for a lost card. I feel that this should also be informed to the guest upon checking in. We did not know about it until upon checking out, the staff told us that it was written down as one of the conditions in the contract that we signed. Moreover to slap a 45$ fine for a plastic card is really inconceivable. It is not uncommon for hotel guests to lose the cards. It should be reduced to a more acceptable amount such as 10$. Overall there were many positives but there were also some negatives as highlighted. Staff were generally mechanical , cold , impatient and unfriendly ( not smiling at all at both check In and check out!). Another suggestion that management could consider is to offer Q1 guests special discount on visiting the tower without the need to purchase dining vouchers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Q1 Resort and Spa Gold CoastQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Sports and ActivitiesQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa and MassageQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema roomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Longboards Laidback Eatery & BarQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SpaQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Two outdoor lagoon poolsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Two outdoor lagoon poolsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - KitchenQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - BathroomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - BuffetQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SpaQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - KitchenQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - One Bedroom Spa Apartment

Customer Reviews - Q1 Resort and Spa, Gold Coast

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06