Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Q1 Resort and Spa

Cnr Hamilton Ave & Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
775 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Ng K. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2015
Very good & worth the stays.

It was nice, location was convinence & high floor with good view.
8.3
Fantastic! Will recommend to others.
Report this review
Cheng S. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2015
good

all is good
10
v.good
Report this review
Supanya S. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2015
good hotel

the room got everything for cooking
5.3
Good hotel love it
Report this review
Yohannes T. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
The worest place on earth
3
Nightmare
Report this review
James G. Groups Australia, November 22, 2015
Lads on Tour

Spacious. Value for money. Beautiful facilities.
9.7
An almost perfect place to stay if you ever are at the Gold Coast, Freindly staff and an amazing apartment made this trip well worth the amount of dollarydoos which were paid. Only two things should be improved... 1) Bowls - the bowls that you are meant to use are designed in such a way that you can't put more than 250ml of liquid into them, without the liquid spilling out the side. (Imagine a bowl that has had a knife cut though it at a 45degree angle starting at the top right corner, and working its way downwards, towards the bottom left section of the bowl). I haven't a clue who would design such an impracticable bowl but it really is something that Q1 MUST fix. 2) Check in was promised to be at 2:00pm however I was not granted access to the appartment till 2:40. This was quite an inconveniance as I arrived at Q1 at about 1:00pm. Other than these minor fautls, Q1 provided our group with a level of luxury that exceeded our expectations. The beds, lounges, chairs, sofas and even the carpet, were amazingly comfy. The Q1 was extremely spacious and provided far more luxuries than our group had expected. (Value for money = A++) The best and most succinct way to descibe my stay at Q1 is to say that i felt like James Bond in 'Quantum of Solace', entering his apartment in Italy... So unless your standards are higher than James Bond's, Q1 would be perfect for you.
Report this review
Phyllis J. Couples Australia, November 21, 2015
Our once in 4 year holiday

Position.
4
Over rated and not worth the money,when setting up the booking we were conned as it reverted into Australian dollars from US, Microwave in apartment antiquated and generally was nothing special will not go there again
Report this review
Kirsty B. Families with young children Australia, November 20, 2015
Q! good view large room

view, size of room,
8
Comfortable, nice sized room, great for traveling with friends or a family
Report this review
Erin G. Couples Australia, November 18, 2015
The Q1 was a beautiful place to stay, I enjoyed it

I loved the view at night time and day, it was so romantic! The room was amazing, we didn't want to leave. The pool downstairs was very beautiful too..
8.3
I enjoyed every minute staying at the Q1 Resort and Spa, I would love to go back maybe for a bit longer.. The room we had was beautiful and was very clean, I was impressed. The only down side was the utensils weren't that great and there was no gym, it would of be nice if the Q1 had a restaurant to dine at too. The view at night was the best experience I have every had, I will always remember that view!! But all in all, it was relaxing and a very beautiful place! I would recommend this to my family and friends to stay at the Q1 Resort and Spa.
Report this review
Shannon L. Couples Australia, November 18, 2015
Not quite what we expected

Location, quietness of rooms, views
7
It wasn't as prestigious as we were expecting, felt quite basic. 2 single beds to make our double bed, hairs in the bath, confusion with elevators from car park. Did like the orange dots indicating car park spaces and the location was handy to everywhere. We also used the restraint which looked impressive but slim variety and wasn't as yum as it looked. Overall I wouldn't stay here again but cool to say we've been there.
Report this review
Jacqueline T. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
One bedroom ocean view for couple is fantastic

1. Ocean view is a must have. 2. Amenities within the room is comprehensive. everything you need is there. 3. bathtub has a Jacuzzi that works.
8
1. Picture u see on the websites are as exact as what u get. Beautiful. 2. One bedroom ocean view may be a little too big for a couple though, but it's definitely worth it for the view. 3. TV has many channels. However, most are Australian network. 4. Kitchen has all the cutleries that u need. It had dishwasher as well as baking oven. 5. Great space to hang around. 6. Non smoking environment 7. Secured parking for hotel guest. Definitely guaranteed a parking lot 8. Hotel is close to all tourists attraction in Surfers Paradise. Not smack right in the middle of them and that's a good thing becos the last u want is a rowdy crowd ds your hotel. 9. There are at least 6 eateries downstairs. So if u are feeling lazy or if it's raining, just drop by ds for bite.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 613 reviews Next page
Q1 Resort and Spa Gold CoastQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Sports and ActivitiesQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Spa and MassageQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema roomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Longboards Laidback Eatery & BarQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - LobbyQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SpaQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Fitness RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Two outdoor lagoon poolsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Two outdoor lagoon poolsQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Cinema RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - KitchenQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - BathroomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - BuffetQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - SpaQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - KitchenQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - ReceptionQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - Three Bedroom Executive Spa ApartmentQ1 Resort and Spa Gold Coast - One Bedroom Spa Apartment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05