Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jacson F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Below Expectation
Stayed 3 nights. Guess what, only the bed is made up. Bathroom basin was never clean, glasses and cutleries in kitchen sink never wash. On the last day which is a Sunday, soiled foo print on carpet, from the lift door leading to another unit from morning till night. Paid for Ocean View Room, issued a level 10 unit, window view blocked by 3 other buildings along the beach. Expected a much higher floor unit as this 77 floor hotel is claimed to be highest residential building in the world.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

nigel F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good value
Great facilities in the room although not a great range of TV channels
Reviewed August 09, 2016

YU W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The apartment is good but the service is fair.
We stayed at 39th Floor city view 2 rooms apartment. The city view is very good, the apartment is large with kitchen amenities and washing machines. We enjoyed to having meals at apartment. The location is around 10 minutes walking distance to the nearest large supermarket. The apartment service is fair only.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Annie D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Not impressed
The service wasn't friendly. No late checkout and no free wifi. Wouldn't stay again. Room service an extra ten dollars too
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Paul H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Paul H.
The Q1 Resort & Spa was exceptional. Outstanding value for money and the abundance of Facilities were sensational. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Fong H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Extremely worth staying
It is the same building of Gold Coast Observatory Desk. Too good to be true. Very near the beach and restaurants. We are upgraded from 2 bed rooms flat to 3 bed rooms flat. A very nice kitchen. We will definitely revisit this hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Georgina D. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Very pleasant
The rooms are quiet, can't hear the neighbours. The views are amazing. A short stroll to Surfers shops & eateries. Well appointed rooms. Our family had a lovely stay.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Sanita L. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great accomondation
Very spacious, fantastic!
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Jill O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
View Breathtaking
Just loved this Hotel close to everything. Lots of shopping just a wonderful place to stay
Reviewed August 01, 2016

REBECCA B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Disappointing for the price we paid
Location is great, close to shops, the beach, light rail out the front of the building, in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Facilities are great. Parking is free. Extremely disappointed for the price we paid the noise from the rooms above and next to us - and more importantly the hotel's response to this. Extremely loud unacceptable levels of noise continued until 1:30AM, and followed through to the next afternoon/evening. The Manager promised to follow up with us and never did. We are regulars at Q1 and were really disappointed our anniversary weekend was ruined.
Reviewed August 01, 2016