Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

QT Canberra

London Circuit, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
266 reviews

248 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Michelle J. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2016
Great hotel in great location!

The location, fantastic rooms, great service!
9.7
We stayed here for two nights with an 18 month old toddler. It was a last minute booking and the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. Fantastic bar and restaurant too! Highly recommend!!
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Not Happy

location ok, nice room, good view
6.7
chose this hotel because advertised had parking. unfortunately did not have enough spaces for all guests and had to look for street parking late at night. had to negotiate waver of parking fee
Report this review
Carey H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Great Place To Stay

Service, Rooms & Food.
10
We have stayed at the QT before, and on both occasions have found it excelent. The service is great with the staff from reception, dinning & cleaning very friendly and always willing to offer their assistance with any needs you may have to make your stay more enjoyable. The rooms are good and the beds & pillows are really comfy and the views are great too if you are on upper levels. In all we have thoughly enjoyed our stays at the QT and would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Caroline B. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Really modern and great

location, clean, very modern
8.7
For $150 a night this was great and I would highly recommend it as value for money. A lovely new and modern hotel we loved. The downsides were $12 for parking…. (RIDICULOUS!) and the restaurant we thought was very expensive. We went for a walk and found another great restaurant nearby much cheaper with great quality food. The hotel is in a great location and definitely a lovely spot to stay. Staff were moderately friendly but could do with a bit of a happier outlook! Overall a really great stay and value for money but could do with a few improvements to make this amazing.
Report this review
Therese C. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Bed linen and bed comfort disappointed

Staff, location, price
7.7
I travel and review for a living so felt quite shirty that I had to remake my bed as the bottom sheet was so scratchy it gave me a rash; the underlay was also so thin I could feel every diamond-shaped pattern on the mattress, the most uncomfortable bed and bedding I've had for many years. Price was great,staff professional, friendly and helpful. Room service menu was really limited though; I was excited to see the restaurant had been revamped as a gorgeous looking Italian establishment and noticed prosciutto being freshly carved as I walked by at lunchtime. I'd travelled to Canberra for a funeral so wasn't up to dining at the restaurant in the evening and ordered a salad for my room service dinner. I asked for a side of prosciutto and was told I couldn't have it as it was a restaurant item only, I cancelled the whole order and went to the gourmet supermarket nearby instead for supplies. I was given a voucher for a standard drink when I checked in which was really lovely but when I went to use it and ordered a gin and tonic was told it was only for house wine or beer. I ordered the house white which I found undrinkable and back to the supermarket I had to go for supplies. I would stay here again but would hope things improve in the room service and bedding departments. I've stayed on a few occasions previously when this hotel was a Rydges and the revamp to the QT brand seems to have been in name and minimal improvements only. Rooms and bedding are quite tired and it's certainly not comparable in any way to QT Sydney; to be fair though, the price reflects that. Staff are fabulous and proximity to the Twenty One Supermarket, Mocan and Grout coffee shop and other great restaurants is perfect. Also very close to Lake Burley Griffin which is beautiful in the morning for a walk. I'll be back but would hope feedback is taken into account and improvements are made soon. With a few adjustments this could easily become one of the best places to stay in Canberra.
Report this review
Mikahla S. Business travelers Australia, October 5, 2015
My Exprience

Location, Class, Service
9
It was amazing. I had a bikini model comp so was stuck inside all of the saturday and it was the most comfortable stay ever.
Report this review
Woramon C. Couples Thailand, October 5, 2015
Nice and Chic Hotel

Near to Floriade Festival, walking distance 15 mins
4
Canberra is nice and quite city. Less public transport from Canberra Train Station. The Hotel abit far from Canberra Train Station but still only 15 mins Taxi drive with traffic Jam from Floriade Festival. We get one free drink at bar on Ground Floor ( should be 2 hahaaha). We enjoy staying here, the hotel is very chic and nice interior design, abit quite around at night time and walking to city (shopping mall and restaurant) about 15 mins. only 5 mins to National Park by crossing the walking bridge behind the hotel.
Report this review
Sheridan B. Groups Australia, September 19, 2015
would say agsin.

cost comfort and location.
8.7
Convenient clean comfortable good food pleasant staff and not too expensive.
Report this review
Ada L. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2015
Perfect hotel for a weekend away

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location
9.7
Report this review
Sandra G. Families with older children Australia, August 30, 2015
Staying for ANU open day

Location - five minute walk to ANU
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 248 reviews Next page
QT Canberra CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - StandardQT Canberra Canberra - QueenQT Canberra Canberra - TwinQT Canberra Canberra - QT Junior SuiteQT Canberra Canberra - BathroomQT Canberra Canberra - Old FashionedQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - QT TeamQT Canberra Canberra - QT LoungeQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - Pub/LoungeQT Canberra Canberra - FacilitiesQT Canberra Canberra - ReceptionQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Pub/LoungeQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - Parliament HouseQT Canberra Canberra - Floriade FestivalQT Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomQT Canberra Canberra - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02