or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

QT Canberra

London Circuit, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

QT Canberra Canberra - Standard QT Canberra Canberra - Queen QT Canberra Canberra - Twin QT Canberra Canberra - QT Junior Suite QT Canberra Canberra - Bathroom QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - Old Fashioned QT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & Grill QT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & Grill QT Canberra Canberra - QT Team QT Canberra Canberra - QT Lounge QT Canberra Canberra - Restaurant QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & Grill QT Canberra Canberra - Pub/Lounge
QT Canberra Canberra - Facilities QT Canberra Canberra - Reception QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - Pub/Lounge QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - Guest Room QT Canberra Canberra - QT Canberra QT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & Grill QT Canberra Canberra - Parliament House QT Canberra Canberra - Floriade Festival
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Maurice W. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Really interesting hotel

Interesting breakfast, creative themed decor, close to city
9.7
It used ti be the old Ridges, now only the outside lokks like it used to be. Intrtesting and fun decor ( with a Canberra theme), amazing breakfast s and lovely dinners. Friendly helpful staff. It's not cheap, but worth every cent.
Shaira A. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Memorable, lovely and relaxing, beautiful city.

Lovely room and ensuite Good buffet breakfast Good value for money
7.3
It was a short but great stay, no issues. Comfortable, clean and nice touches in the room. Good value for money. Staff were helpful.
Craig A. Groups Australia, May 29, 2014
Excellent value for money.

Room, nespresso machine in room, staff
9.3
Delightful an pleasant staff with modern facilities.
Jed D. Groups Australia, March 9, 2013
Nice and Efficient. Nothing to complain about.

Location, efficiency, cleanliness
8.3
Per above, nothing to complain about. Only moment of incompetence was when we asked for room service: ME " What is the soup of the day?" THEM " It is the special soup, only for today" LMAO
Theresa S. Groups July 23, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

wedding cocordinator was a very professional and skilled assett to your business
6.3
We paid for a "Superior" Queen room and got a standard queen room with no apology. Our guests that we booked on their behalf received the large rooms at the same or less price than ours, through the same booking method. We were also kept awake from 06.45am for half an hour one morning with a domestic staff on her mobile phone outside our room very loudly speaking as though she was arguing with her partner on her mobile phone. I had to go out after half an hour and tell her to be quiet. Our room was not restocked with coffee nor was the bins emptied. A room across from us left some rubbish to be removed and the same domestic staff female awoke us early to ask us if we left rubbish in the hallway across from our room!! The wedding itself was faultless, especially with Katies expert overseeing of the event. Hang on to her because her function staff and herself are to be commended as real assetts in the front of your business that will allow your company to grow, many other staff need a performance review.
Luke B. Groups Australia, May 6, 2012
Great Hotel, excellent location, awesome staff!!!

Location, Staff, Look and feel and comfort!
9.7
We were upgraded to private rooms which was great. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and helped out when necessary. The location is great, close to local bars and cafes and only a short walk into the city centre. Would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Urban Cafe just across the street. It was superb!
Gabrielle W. Groups Australia, April 29, 2012
Very comfortable room with nice view of the hills

good breakfast at reasonable price, comfy beds, nicely appointed rooms
8.3
We stayed in a newly renovated room. We needed to ask for the shower pressure to be increased (which it was thanks!). There needed to be a fan in the bathroom for ventilation. The fridge needed to have a external cupboard for sound insulation. I turned it off overnight. The location was great for driving in any direction and close to everything. The entree of duck we had was overpriced for what it was and the pasta was inadequately cooked though tasty. The fruit tart for dessert was excellent. The zabaglione was not an authentic recipe so did not match expectations. The staff were very friendly and service very good.
Mary S. Groups Australia, March 18, 2012
3.5 Star Hotel

Under renovation, so it will improve
5.7
the room had that newly painted smell and we had to open the door to the balcony to help eliminate the smell, otherwise it was comfortable. no where to have breakfast in the cbd on a sunday morning, so returned to the hotel. the $29 price for a cooked breakfast is way over the top and so is the for a continental breakfast. we decided to go elsewhere. ended up have a wonderful cooked breakfast at national portrait gallery cafe.
Chin K. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great location

Comfort and good ambience
8.7
The hotel made a small mistake giving us a king size bed and actually we asked for twin beds. The management sent a staff to rectify the situation promptly. The choices of television program are very limited for international travelers. I personally like the modern bathroom of the room I stayed. I chose the hotel for the location basically.
Megan H. Groups Australia, December 31, 2011
great location and lovely view and rooms

location and view
8.7
We enjoyed out stay at Rydges Lakeside - the rooms were a good size, twin beds comfortable and room quite modern and very clean. Service checking in was fabulous and they were very accommodating about an extra nights stay. We did have a few issues when we asked the reception about where to eat out and was given a very vague answer and then told that they used to have one book with restaurants in it, but it didn't come back and that most restaurants would be open - it was NY's eve. This was only one person who was not helpful, the remainder of the staff were very helpful. THey do need to get more information on local restaurants or advice for guests when they ask for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

QT Canberra CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - StandardQT Canberra Canberra - QueenQT Canberra Canberra - TwinQT Canberra Canberra - QT Junior SuiteQT Canberra Canberra - BathroomQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Old FashionedQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - QT TeamQT Canberra Canberra - QT LoungeQT Canberra Canberra - RestaurantQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - Pub/LoungeQT Canberra Canberra - FacilitiesQT Canberra Canberra - ReceptionQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Pub/LoungeQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomQT Canberra Canberra - QT CanberraQT Canberra Canberra - Capital Bar & GrillQT Canberra Canberra - Parliament HouseQT Canberra Canberra - Floriade Festival


AS-AGWEB-3A02