or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel

13-15 The Esplanade, Geelong Central, Geelong, Australia 3220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sundowner Geelong Hotel
Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Hotel Pool Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Conference Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Breakfast Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Nearby Attraction Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Restaurant
Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Restaurant
Area: Geelong Central Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
q

a
8
Jonathan G. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Absolutely Amazing

This locations staff was incredible, they upgraded our room for no UPCHARGE so that we could get some rest after our 20 hr flight. The view was beautiful. Perfect location for Great Ocean Road drive
9.7
We had an amazing stay with very accommodating staff. The views were beautiful and the drive to the great ocean road was not bad from this location. I would definitely recommend this to fellow travelers! As we like to say You Should Be Here!!!
Catina S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Very average room was clean which was good

The cleanliness was good and spacious
6.7
I didn't like the staff attitude in restaurant and delays with food and very very average and the most important was not impressed I didn't have a park for the second night and had to park far away on main road I will not stay there again as I mentioned this and nothing was done about it and I was paying
Rowena N. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Great location
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Sue T. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great value

Position, cleaniness, Comfortable bed
9.3
Excellent room and facilities, Good value for money would stay there again
Julian P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Awesome

Location. Manners. Clean
10
Excellent. Relaxing. Convenient. Views.
Jen H. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
Wouldn't stay again

It's location, the delightful waiter who delivered my room service, clean sheets
5.7
Very ordinary for the price
Sue T. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Quality hotel visit

staff assistance (reception and cleaning staff). Clean room. Location
7
The only hiccup was a bad batch of UHT milk in the bar fridge (although it was well within the use-by) and when pointed out to the cleaning staff and reception, they immediately removed all stock in the room/s and provided a cup of fresh milk from the restaurant. We were very impressed with this without question service. ***Note, food/dining. We are unable to comment as we did not dine at the hotel.
Joanne V. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Comfortable room

Comfortable bed, large room, free parking
7.3
I expected the room to be more modern but it was fully functional and not tired. I stayed in an economy room which was very roomy and had an outdoor courtyard. The room did have a cigarette smell but not strong and opening door or putting on the aircon dispersed the smell. Probably over priced but was peak season. Restaurant is up market to not good for a quick value bite to eat and correspondingly the room service menu expensive
Hoi S. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2015
Disappointed

Nil
4.7
Room decor was old; bathroom was not clean; could not found a parking lot near the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - HotelQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Hotel PoolQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Conference RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt BreakfastQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Nearby AttractionQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt RestaurantQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08