Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel

13-15 The Esplanade, Geelong Central, Geelong, Australia 3220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sundowner Geelong Hotel
Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Hotel Pool Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Conference Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Breakfast Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Nearby Attraction Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest Room Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Restaurant
Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Restaurant
Area: Geelong Central Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
David W. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Great Location

Location, Size of Room, Decor
8.3
Loved it. Close to city (walking distance) and great views from the restaurant. Was clean and rooms are spacious with nice decor!
Wendy S. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Stay not long enough

Easy undercover parking, free wifi and clean comfortable room
9.3
Only stayed overnight and would love to return in the future to see more of the city and dine in the Black Salt Restaurant
Kiley C. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Good Business Stay Hotel

free parking, clean rooms, quiet rooms.
10
Vivienne E. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Going to the Football

Convenience, room comfort, price
8.7
Only stayed one night as this is the usual amount of time for us. Room / bed comfortable, heating worked well. Could not find instructions on the heating system though as we could not find that. Room 37 had a good hairdryer which I have not had before. That is always a plus and this should always be on hand each time you visit. Those cheap hairdryers which I have experienced before are bad and it means you have to take your own. Definitely could not rate as 5 star in this type of situation. 5 Star always have good hairdryers, dressing gowns etc. Looking forward to the same experience on my next visit 26th April. All in all a pleasant stay.
Sebastian C. Families with older children Singapore, April 11, 2015
Very good location facing the esplanade.

I. Ample parking. 2. Very clean room especially toilet. 3. Great location for Great Ocean Road and Melbourne Airport.
8
Generally it was a good stay. Only complaint is that we were given the 3rd floor rooms and there is no lift. A hassle of you have elderly and heavy luggage. There is also no complimentary bottled water. Other than that the rooms were good.
Michael S. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
q

a
8
Jonathan G. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Absolutely Amazing

This locations staff was incredible, they upgraded our room for no UPCHARGE so that we could get some rest after our 20 hr flight. The view was beautiful. Perfect location for Great Ocean Road drive
9.7
We had an amazing stay with very accommodating staff. The views were beautiful and the drive to the great ocean road was not bad from this location. I would definitely recommend this to fellow travelers! As we like to say You Should Be Here!!!
Catina S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Very average room was clean which was good

The cleanliness was good and spacious
6.7
I didn't like the staff attitude in restaurant and delays with food and very very average and the most important was not impressed I didn't have a park for the second night and had to park far away on main road I will not stay there again as I mentioned this and nothing was done about it and I was paying
Rowena N. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Great location
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Sue T. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great value

Position, cleaniness, Comfortable bed
9.3
Excellent room and facilities, Good value for money would stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - HotelQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Hotel PoolQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Conference RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt BreakfastQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Nearby AttractionQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Guest RoomQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt RestaurantQuality Bayside Geelong Hotel Geelong - Black Salt Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04