Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 115 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 115 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Wan A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location and helpful staffs
Great location and just 10 mins walk to Salamanca market. Staffs are helpful. Lots of free parking which is an advantage in town. Room is in old fashion style but ok if just for sleep.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Mingwen S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Internet is a joke
Location is good. Supermarket nearby. room is clean. Staff are very helpful. But internet is super slow.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Tony B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
great location and staff
great location and staff but unfortunately the bed was really uncomfortable and the shower kept going boiling hot or ice cold. but staff and location great!
Reviewed March 18, 2016

David C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
OK for very short stay
In city centre, Sunday market, good parking
Bed clean and comfortable, thick towels. But carpet heavily stained and worn. Cramped bathroom with no towel rails or other hanging space. OK for one night but no longer.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Ian T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Business stay
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Location very central.
I only stayed one night for business. The rooms are clean and bed was comfortable. The hotel is showing its age with things like 70s brown tiles and old lifts, but the place is very clean and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and one block from where i was meeting a client. This was my second visit and I will return again next time i sm in Hobart.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Teresa H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very enjoyable
Location, Location, Location
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful and rooms clean, tidy and spacious.Only negative was having to get key for room reset 5 times in 2 days. But would definitely stay here again
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Adeline N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent hotel in the middle of CBD.
Location, cleanliness and staff helpfulness.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Chin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Right in CBD
Location, Convenience, Distance to Banks
Not bad experience for business travel.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Raquel M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
tired, run down hotel
location
The hotel is very basic and old. The air conditioner didn't work whilst I was there. I wouldn't stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Indrajeet R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very old building with many issues
Good staff and good location
I was not happy with the room and facillities within room. Interior looked old. Bathroom exhaust system very noisy. Staff was helpful. Dinning area and food was up to the expaction
Reviewed December 31, 2015