Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quality Hotel Dickson

Cnr Badham & Cape Street, Dickson, Dickson, Canberra, Australia 2602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 24 reviews

183 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (24)
Sort by:
David G. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2015
Family weekend

location to shops, adjoining the club and choice of dining, 5 minutes to city centre.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Quality Hotel Dickson, everything you need is only minutes away. The room was very clean and was great for a family of 4 having 2 queen beds. Internal access to the Tradies club for a meal or a few drinks. Will definately stay here again when I visit Canberra.
Report this review
Martin Q. Families with young children Australia, July 31, 2015
Great affordable accomodation

Location, cleanliness, room features
9
Great location, friendly staff, very clean.
Report this review
Liyan M. Families with young children China, July 13, 2015
convenient and free parking

car park, perfect surroundings, higy quality of service
10
Report this review
Susan A. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2015
Great place to stay

Location to Dickson resturants, close to city, quality rooms
8.7
Excellant
Report this review
Karen S. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2014
50

Close to where we needed to ho
10
Very nice will be my first vhoice again
Report this review
Jinho B. Families with young children South Korea, October 4, 2014
clean and large room

clean, large, nice staff performance
6
Report this review
Naomi G. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2014
staff need training

food bed cost
7
Good
Report this review
Peta L. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2014
Enjoyable, relaxing, easy

Proximity to restaurants, proximity to sights, spacious room and bathroom
8
We enjoyed our stay although the staff at checkout were questionable (not attentive, slow and uninterested). We stayed in a twin room with our two young children. Room was spacious for all four of us and the bathroom was also large but there was no bath so bathing kids was difficult. Room had dining facilities which made getting take away from the local restaurants easy (and there were plenty to choose from!). The hotel was in the china town district so there were heaps of restaurants, a supermarket and other small shops and a laundromat. Would stay here again.
Report this review
David D. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2013
Large apartment

E
7
Report this review
Suchart S. Families with young children Thailand, September 19, 2013
close to many restaurants

location, clean, restaurants
7.7
Nice staff but no porter for helping us carry our big suitcases. Many good restaurants are around the hotel. Close to China town. Free parking.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 192 reviews Next page
Quality Hotel Dickson CanberraQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Standard RoomQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - InteriorQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - SpaQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - 1 Bedroom SuiteQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - SurroundingsQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Guest RoomQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Lounge BarQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Guest RoomQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - ExteriorQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - EssenceQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - ReceptionQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Lounge BarQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Blueys CafeQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - ExteriorQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - ExteriorQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - SurroundingsQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - ReceptionQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - EssenceQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - ExteriorQuality Hotel Dickson Canberra - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04