or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quality Inn Angus

Corner Cornwall Street & Waterloo Road, Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand 5040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Ballroom Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Pub/Lounge Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Meeting Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Ballroom Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Interior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Restaurant Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Swimming Pool Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior
Area: Lower Hutt Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Jacky S. Business travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Good spot

Location, cleanses, staff
7.3
Awesome location. Just next to huge shopping Mall, grocery super market. Bus stop out side of hotel.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Good

Central, restaurant and parking
7.3
Quite a large room however the space was not utilised well, old cane type table and chairs that were low to the ground made it impossible for me too work or eat breakfast on, the room was quite dated, I was interested to read previous feedback where staff entered the room without knocking, I thought nothing of it as people make mistakes, however it happened to me also, at 7.45 am and no I didn't think I would have to have a do not disturb sign on the door at that time of the morning, you will need to fix this!
Neville H. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Excellent staff, central location, good value
8
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room were a little dated but clean and tidy and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights but were out both nights so never got to experience the restaurant or bar so put a 3 in the review but should be deleted.
Todd L. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Good quality value for money. Comfy bed!

Bed, sauna, quiet
8
David P. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
Comfortable and central

good location, laundry available
7.3
We stayed 3 nights while in Lower Hutt on business. The hotel is well located, room was spacious but bathroom small. Parking was free and wifi was affordable. We appreciated having a self service laundry available. We were concerned that on 2 occasions while we were in our room during the day staff walked in without knocking. Admittedly we did not have the Do Not Disturb sign out but we would have expected staff to knock and wait before entering.
Robyn S. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 23, 2014
Fantastic

Cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, great shower pressure
9.7
I enjoyed the peace and quiet at the Angus Inn. Being exhausted I fell into bed and didn't wake up for an hour or so. Watching TV from the comfort of bed after a lovely hot shower. Nice towels and goodies in the fridge.
Ruth W. Groups Australia, February 19, 2014
Relaxed, easy and enjoyable

the staff and the no fuss venue and atmosphere
7.3
Good - below the standard of accommodation we usually book, but it worked really well and I'm glad we stayed there. Being a bit out of town it encouraged us to see a bit of the countryside outside of Wellington as well.
Teresa L. Families with older children United States of America, February 8, 2014
Mid-range hotel 15 mins from CBD Wellington

lower costs, quiet surroundings, close to Westfield mall
6.7
Katrina M. Families with young children New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Great

Catered for our children
10
Marian V. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2013
Very pleasant comfortable stay

Close to sports complex, easy access to shops, very helpful friendly staff
8.7
We were only there for 24 hours, but the staff were extremely helpful. As we checked in early we were given options as to room type which was great. The hotel is ideal for large sports trips as there are 70 or so rooms at a reasonable price. While this hotel was built around the late 70's or early 80's, it is currently undergoing a tasteful refurbishment. There is a very good restaurant. The staff are most welcoming and again very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quality Inn Angus WellingtonQuality Inn Angus Wellington - ExteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - BallroomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - ExteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Pub/LoungeQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Meeting RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - BallroomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - InteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - RestaurantQuality Inn Angus Wellington - ExteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - ExteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Swimming PoolQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Quality Inn Angus, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A08