Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quality Inn Angus

Corner Cornwall Street & Waterloo Road, Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand 5040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Swimming Pool Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Interior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Interior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Restaurant Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Interior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Restaurant Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Interior Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest Room Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Restaurant Quality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior
Area: Lower Hutt Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
19 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
OK hotel but not in Wellington

Staff
6.3
It was an OK hotel but it is not in Wellington !!! It is a 20 minute bus ride away from Wellington. Inconvenient but not outrageous. It is the best place to eat but we had issues with the food.
Report this review
Johnny W. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Again a big "O" for awesome

Lovely staff, close to mall, quiet as.
10
Perfect!!! No problems at all.
Report this review
Lyle A. Groups New Zealand, November 8, 2015
Weekend at Dancing

Location, Adaptable (added a rollaway bed to accomodate 4 of us), Reviews
8
Very good. Our unit was clean and tidy and the staff were pleasant. The unit was smaller than I thought it would have been and I hadn't read details of the unit carefully enough (I thought there would be some kind of cooking facility for breakfasts eg a toaster or a microwave. However, I will return at a future date as it is so well suited to our needs location-wise.
Report this review
Johnny W. Groups Australia, April 5, 2015
Absolutely awesome.

Lovely staff, locality, very very Quiet.
10
Really good. Lovely staff and so easy to get on with. Bedrooms were awesome to sleep in.
Report this review
Maureen C. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2014
Bathroom not up to standard

Location
7
The bathroom was dated and had no air vents which made the room very damp and slippery. The shower was over the bath which is not suitable especially when the bath was so slippery. There was no shower mat in the bath to prevent slipping. This resulted in me slipping in the bath when I got in and damaging my knee as it hit the edge of the bath. Very dangerous and spoilt our stay.
Report this review
Angela L. Couples New Zealand, September 20, 2014
Cosy, clean and handy to shoppings

Location, room, environment
7.7
Westfield shopping mall is just across the road, and nice restaurant and bar on site. There is a sink in the room which is quite unique and convenient so you don't have to go to the toilet every time you want to wash your hands. The parrot Pickle is very friendly as well.
Report this review
Jacky S. Business travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Good spot

Location, cleanses, staff
7.3
Awesome location. Just next to huge shopping Mall, grocery super market. Bus stop out side of hotel.
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Good

Central, restaurant and parking
7.3
Quite a large room however the space was not utilised well, old cane type table and chairs that were low to the ground made it impossible for me too work or eat breakfast on, the room was quite dated, I was interested to read previous feedback where staff entered the room without knocking, I thought nothing of it as people make mistakes, however it happened to me also, at 7.45 am and no I didn't think I would have to have a do not disturb sign on the door at that time of the morning, you will need to fix this!
Report this review
Neville H. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Excellent staff, central location, good value
8
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room were a little dated but clean and tidy and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights but were out both nights so never got to experience the restaurant or bar so put a 3 in the review but should be deleted.
Report this review
Todd L. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Good quality value for money. Comfy bed!

Bed, sauna, quiet
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quality Inn Angus WellingtonQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Swimming PoolQuality Inn Angus Wellington - ExteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - InteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - InteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - RestaurantQuality Inn Angus Wellington - InteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - RestaurantQuality Inn Angus Wellington - InteriorQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Guest RoomQuality Inn Angus Wellington - RestaurantQuality Inn Angus Wellington - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02