Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Queen Hotel Ninh Binh

20 Hoang Hoa Tham, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam 430000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 276 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, April 2, 2016
Small room and The bathroom design is so unconveni
2.3
The design of the bathroom is not reasonable which makes the whole toillet wet all the time
Report this review
Charlotte T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Comfy and convenient

Location, room size, breakfast
7
I chose this hotel because it was close to the bus station to continue my onward travels early the following morning. There is nothing to do in the city so no reason to stay anywhere else. My room was extremely spacious for one person. The breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise though their was no atmosphere whatsoever and the whole place felt quite empty.
Report this review
Chris T. Couples Australia, February 18, 2016
Visit to Ninh Binh

Staff, breakfast, room
5
Since the closure of the old railway station, the hotel is now completely in a backwater area. Restaurant and bar were closed indefinately. In the whole area is only one local restaurant, i.e. vietnamese food kitchen.
Report this review
Debbie C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Quiet and friendly

Quiet location , close to bus and friendly staff
8.7
As above
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2015
Great Hotel in Great Neighborhood

large room, clean, quiet
8.3
No problems. Staff was efficient and helpful
Report this review
Diana T. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Lovely Stay

Affordable, Friendly Staff & Wonderful Breakfast
8.7
My friends and I stayed in this hotel only for a night but we enjoyed staying in their huge, clean and lovely rooms. It was actually closer to old train station, not the new train station which takes about less than 10 minutes by taxi. We enjoyed the breakfast too and the staff allowed us to choose two sets, instead of one. There are plenty of hipster cafe located outside the hotel.
Report this review
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2015
Good value in Ninh Binh

Location, room, breakfast
9.7
I stayed three nights here and had an enjoyable stay. There was one woman at the front desk that spoke excellent English. She provided me with a map, instructions and tips on the area. Check in and out was fast and easy. They rented me a bike for 40,000 VND for a day and I rode to the Trang An Caves which was not far. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, hot water, good internet and cable tv. The breakfast was a buffet with a good variety. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Ninh Binh.
Report this review
Twan M. Couples Netherlands, August 18, 2015
perfect and unbiased

service, price
9.7
Our stay in Queen hotel (not to be mistaken for mini queen and other queen hotel) was more than pleasant. It is run by the daughter of the family and she does it in an impeccable way. Great breakfast (a lot to choose from), clean and spacious rooms, but moreover great attention for little (service) details. Another plus, she doesn't work with touroperators; therefor we got unbiased advice what to do and what not to do in this region. You can explore it best by motorbike. PS: best scooter we've rented in Vietnam.
Report this review
Soohyun S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2015
Nice hotel

clean kind staff
8.3
clean and comfortable hotel But i reserved this hotel because of it located in front of train station But train station was moved in May (Not very far but need to take taxi) google maps doesnt fix it
Report this review
Lan P. Business travelers Vietnam, July 23, 2015
The room was very noisy, unfriendly staff

cleanness
4.3
very bad, the room was noisy, i called to the receptionist for that but she had very unfriendly attitude, i could not sleep all night. The room i booked from Agoda( 1 bed) was totally different from the room i had ( 2 small beds). And i couldn't have any support from the hotel even i showed her the picture of the room i had booked before i came. Very dispointed and uncomfortable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Queen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh BinhQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ReceptionQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ExteriorQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ReceptionQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ExteriorQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ReceptionQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Hot TubQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ExteriorQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ExteriorQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - ExteriorQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - FacilitiesQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - FacilitiesQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - BathroomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - InteriorQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - FacilitiesQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest RoomQueen Hotel Ninh Binh Ninh Binh - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02