or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Queen Hotel

12 Srisawat Road, Suratthani, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double Fan Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double Fan Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double Air Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double Air Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin Air Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin Air Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin Fan Queen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin Fan Queen Hotel Suratthani - Shower Queen Hotel Suratthani - Floor Queen Hotel Suratthani - Reception Queen Hotel Suratthani - Entrance Queen Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Exterior Queen Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Exterior Queen Hotel Suratthani - Surroundings
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Norhasniza O. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Queen Hotel Surat Thani

the locatiolocation is very strategic, if u need one night stay after a long and tiring train ride, this hotel is the best choice!
6.7
The hotel is very clean, for ~350baht I didn't expect much. Just a basic stuff and a place to rest for a night is considered ok.
Lisa R. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
Disgusting.
3.3
no wifi as he 'cant remember the password' cockroaches, stains all over bed, cold showee, room is full of webs like it hasnt been cleaned ever. plug socket hanging out of the wall, bathroom door doesn't shut, this place was absolutely hideous. We were expecting bad butit was by far the worst place we have ever slept.
Songkrant M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Very close to the Suratthani train station.

Very close to the Suratthani train station. But 16 km away from the downtown Suratthani. I can bring my bicycle into the room.
6.7
Fine. I can bring my bicycle into the room.
Alessandra B. Couples Italy, May 13, 2014
Bad hotel with great location

We were aware of all the negatives comments on this hotel but we booked anyway cause it is the only one close to the station.
3.7
It is really very close to the station and all the bad comments are true, but ig you are aware of it you can stay there for a night to catch an early train.
Muntaser S. Couples Bangladesh, August 11, 2013
transit by the station

location. and nothing else really
5
this was just a short stopover while waiting for the train at surat thani railway station. this place is literally 15 steps away from the station, and so makes for a place to put your feet up while waiting for a train, if you dont mind dilapidated (and sometimes rodent infested) stereotypical third world conditions. that being said, we just used the room as a spot to keep our bags in as we left to explore the quaint (and very authentic thai) town of surat thani.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
good enough for over night stay

It's fine for an over night stay
6
Just stayed over night to catch train in the morning. fine for that. It is budget and basic
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Dirty, basic, unfriendly and next to nothing aroun

Cheap and that's the only perk
2.7
Room was basic which isn't an issue, but when it's disgusting and basic, it becomes difficult to sleep. The bed sheets were vile. Holes, stains, hairs and didn't look like they were changed from the previous occupants. Provided towels were certainly questionable. Claims to have wifi access but the receptionist was preoccupied with his tv soaps and refused to search for the codes till the following morning. There are absolutely no restaurants around. Just a few 7elevens. Also, it's not actually on Surat Thani. The train station is right next door but its in a different town than Surat Thani according to the locals. It was cheap, granted, but we wanted a basic stop off before we move on to koh Samui the following morning. Quite frankly I would have preferred my trip had this experience not plagued it.
Jay L. Groups Canada, July 3, 2013
Only if you have to

Only one in Suratthani
5.3
Incredibly basic. Good for a couple hours if you don't want to be waiting at the train station for your 2am train. Musty and run down but it's really the only thing in the area. Could be much better, but also could be a lot worse. You get what you pay for.
William S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2013
clean budget close to train station

location location location
7
Ninety down to Ten - The Queen Hotel near Surat Thani Train Station is very convenient for those arriving late at night by train – the room I got was the same as advertised on agoda.com – with Agoda.com I paid $12.77 – the rate if you show up at the door was $9.96 (300 Baht – 06 / 2013). Large clean room, clean bathroom, good enough beds – clean linins and towel - no bed bugs or cockroaches - backpacker standard good to very good – flashpackers and suitcase travelers may not feel the same. I never received my 5:30 wakeup call but we all have cell phones with an alarm – don’t we. Toilets need to be flushed using bucket – normal SE Asia (it was a western toilet without tank), wet floor in bathroom – normal in SE Asia, minimal electrical outlets – normal in SE Asia, no hot water – normal in SE Asia, no elevator – normal in SE Asia - if you want western standards don’t expect to find them at any of the budget hotels in SE Asia. I was planning to leave a “Quite Acceptable” review but -------- The man behind the desk arranged transportation for the wife and myself – we were to be picked up from the hotel and taken by bus to Donsak pier then Express Catamaran to Nathon leaving at 8am – I was willing to pay the “Premium Price” to avoid hassles but instead we were booked a ticket that entailed additional transportation costs and legs then we were put on a slower single hull boat that left at 11 am – not what I was sold – not what I paid for. I hate lying thieving cheats so I have no choice than to downgrade the review to Disappointing – Would I stay there again – Yes. Would I do ANY OTHER business with them NO FRIGGIN WAY - NO, not even buy a bottle of water from them – room ONLY!!! Would I book through agoda.com again – reservation were in order and for the extra 25% that I paid to ensure that I had a room when I arrived – I guess - $3 isn’t going to kill me. An earlier post recommended that I catch the local bus (silver with red ribbon and white stripes) into
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Terrible place. Staff scams. Dirty/Run down.

It's close to the train. Cheap.
3.7
Only stayed here because our train arrived at 1:00 AM and we were traveling to ko samui in the morning. The staff member told us the only way to get to the ferry was with some bus/ferry combo ticket. We should of known better but it was 1 in the morning and te guy just made us go to the ATM and buy the tickets, only to be woken up at 6AM to take a pick up truck to one destination, then to another before arriving at the ferry at nearly 12:30. Over charged us and there was no need to leave so early. He said we'd be taken with a bus and it wa actually just a pick up truck, not even a tuk tuk. The room had open spaces with no window or screen with many Mosquitos getting in. The toilet didn't flush and It felt unsafe overall. Stay here if you must, since its so cheap and the train station is so close and the train arrives so late, but don't fall for their tricks. Do research beforehand and find out how to transfer to the islands properly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Queen Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double FanQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double FanQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double AirQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Double AirQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin AirQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin AirQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin FanQueen Hotel Suratthani - Standard Twin FanQueen Hotel Suratthani - ShowerQueen Hotel Suratthani - FloorQueen Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionQueen Hotel Suratthani - EntranceQueen Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorQueen Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorQueen Hotel Suratthani - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B01