or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Queen's Hotel

No. 4, Dalada Veediya, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room View Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room
Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/Lounge Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Lobby Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Welcome Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Lobby Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Ballroom Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Queen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Shops inside the Hotel Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Saeed H. Solo travelers Denmark, August 12, 2014
Good value colonial hotel

Location, location, location
6.3
Stayed two nights for the culmination of the Kandy Esala Perahera festival. If visiting at this time of the year then this is the place to be. The hotel is now being managed by the same team as Galle Face Hotel in Colombo but the standard does not match the quality of its Colombo counterpart. Rooms need updating, restaurant staff seem overwhelmed and confused. Reception staff and front office were excellent though. Stay here if you are here for the Perahera or want easy access to the Temple of the tooth relic.
Michele R. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Perhera Special

Location, character, and staff
8
Dammika B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 31, 2014
An Elegant Hotel with Lack of Service

Efficient GRO/Receptionist, Helpful Security & Concierge
5
Known for it's Ambiance, Elegance and Royal Service in the past(1980s-1990s)as I recall from my childhood, has now lost it all. The Security who was a helpful man picked up my luggage and arranged for valet parking within minutes. Efficient and helpful Concierge. The lady who may have been a Receptionist Or GRO, was attentive and efficient in organising my room and check-in process. As my room was not ready at the time and as I waited at the bar lounge she came came to inform that my room was ready. Bar Lounge staff did not acknowledge me while I had to find my own seat, nor did they approach me until I had to wave my hand for attention as they were all too busy serving other guests. I ordered a Lime Juice without sugar. However, it came with Sugar! The Sandwich took almost 45 mins. The male recepetionist who roomed me did not address me by name, nor did he explain my meal plan or where i could have my breakfast and the facilities of the hotel. He was told by his colleague to take my luggage at the same time, but refused and the luggage was brought in later by the concierge. Opened the room but did not turn on lights. A/C was turned on. Did not draw the partly closed curtains. Mini Bar and Washroom was shown and left with no greeting. I had my meals through Room Service and was served on time and I have no complaints. Room itself was OK but could have been cleaner and was extreamly noisy with the road below and the moving trafic. That is understandable with the Hotels location, but the doors opening to the balcony do not close properly and dose not seal, therfore it dose not cut off the noise. Myself being a hotelier was quite dissapointed to have experienced this recalling my past memories. The Management definetly has to look into the weak areas in order to maintain the high levels standards it used to be proud of and to be above the rest of the hotels located nearby, being one of the oldest Icons in the city of Kandy from ancient times.
Sanjaya S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, June 30, 2014
Worst hotel

Good service. Staff very good.
4.3
Very bad rooms, beds and bathrooms. I got 14 inch very old tv in my room. Shame on queen's hotel. You can make this hotel better than this.
Srinivasan V. Solo travelers India, June 30, 2014
Clasyy Hotel with good lake view but torndown

Location, Service, food
8.7
Perfect location, great value for money. But definitely needs a make-up. The lobby sofas were very torn and worn out. The wifi at the room was not working, which needs to be looked into.
Ashley B. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Great location, nice hotel.

,Location ,Staff ,Food
9
A very nice hotel that is perfectly located to enjoy the Temple of the Tooth and the Kandy dancing. The staff are super attentive and I had a very pleasant stay.
Bouju P. Couples France, June 27, 2014
average - Lack of wifi in the rooms

Locaton,History
6.7
average but the lack of WiFi in the room for this kind of hotel is not acceptable - breakfast average -
Chia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2014
Queen's Hotel

Nice location
7.3
Sally M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Good position

Position that's about it our second stay here
6.7
Stayed here two years ago really disappointed this time room average , buffet dinner cancelled each night had Chinese upstairs in their other restaurant which was not good meat was like chewing an old boot. Expensive for what it is could have done much better somewhere else wouldn't go back
Mary B. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2014
Loud location in town center

Food, atmosphere, service staff
6.7
Bad points: A/C never worked so the room was hot & stuffy. Shower leaked onto the bathroom floor through the shower door. "Travel Desk" staffperson was useless. Good points: great food, good bar, on-site swim pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Queen’s Hotel KandyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room ViewQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - WelcomeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - BallroomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front roomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Shops inside the HotelQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ReceptionQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - FacilitiesQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front roomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ReceptionQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - StairwayQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - EntranceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - DiningQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - GardenQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - BathroomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Queen's Hotel, Kandy

AS-AGWEB-3C07