or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Queen's Hotel

No. 4, Dalada Veediya, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room View Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room
Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/Lounge Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Lobby Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Welcome Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Lobby Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Ballroom Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Queen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Shops inside the Hotel Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Nicole S. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Over-priced, needs an overhaul, but great location

Location, location, location
6.3
This hotel would be fine if they charged about half the rate they are asking. Our room was musty and not super clean (my husband found something that looked like coffee grounds in our shower...). The service in the bar and at the front desk was mediocre and uninterested, which was really different from most of the other places we stayed in Sri Lanka. I found the accommodation in Sri Lanka generally over-priced, but the only real reason I would suggest you stay here is because of the location. If they ever renovate this place it will be a spectacular hotel.
Marco G. Groups Italy, February 18, 2015
Historical hotel kept poorly

location, features, atmosphere
7
i have to admit that this hotel is fascinating. I just wish that the owners will invest some money to keep it in a better state. Food is just terrible... In particular breakfast... Didnt try dinner as they had again a very plain touristy buffet
John B. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
Terribly overpriced

location, breakfast, assistance with travel
5.7
Outragiously overpriced, dull dark room with leaking aircon, lights didnt work. Most dissappointing place we stayed at in Sri Lanka.
Wang C. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2015
Great historical hotel with a killer location, ver

Location, architecture, view of Kandy lake
8.3
Nice stay, very interesting hotel
Paul M. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2015
Old Skool Hotel - Lots of History

History, staff and location
9.7
Werner D. Couples Netherlands, January 7, 2015
Nice historic hotel with excellent location.

Location, food, swimming pool
8.3
Nice hotel, historic ambience with excellent location next to sacred temple. Delicious food, great swimming pool, clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend this place for 1-2 night stay in Kandy!
Gauri K. Solo travelers India, January 5, 2015
Pleasant stay. Temple right across. Marvellous

The 3 best things was the Location, Staff and the Food. Special mention to Mr. Ranjana who made sure my stay was most comfortable. Thanks to the chef for the curries and the delicious banana crumble
9.7
It is an old property but very well maintained. Being a Solo-traveler, I felt safe and secured. The food and service was good. The staff was always smiling. Thanks. Had a great time.
Janaka J. Couples Sri Lanka, January 4, 2015
Horrible front office staff not supportive at all

Tasty food good location cleanliness
6.3
Other than the poor support received from the front office staff generally okay
Masaaki H. Families with young children Japan, December 28, 2014
My short holiday in Candy

Classic, Location, Location
6.3
We have enjoyed staying in the classic colonial style hotel and it locates in the centre of the city and all sightseeing place in city is within walking distance.
Mark S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Queens

Location
7
Clean with friendly staff good breakfast selection but dodgy wifi and tired grand rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Queen’s Hotel KandyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room ViewQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - WelcomeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - BallroomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front roomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Shops inside the HotelQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ReceptionQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - FacilitiesQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front roomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ReceptionQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - StairwayQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - EntranceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - DiningQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - GardenQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - BathroomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07