or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Queen's Hotel

No. 4, Dalada Veediya, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room View Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room
Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/Lounge Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Lobby Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Welcome Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Lobby Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Ballroom Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Queen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front rooms Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Shops inside the Hotel Queen’s Hotel Kandy - Interior
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
972 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (972)
Sort by:
Ronald S. Couples Germany, November 13, 2014
a touch of history

excellent location, buffet for lunch, colonial rooms
7.7
we had a good time there. the hotel gives you a feeling about how the English lived there during colonial times. the buffet lunch is worth it even though not cheap
Ping Z. Solo travelers China, October 17, 2014
very nice location, with over 100 years history.

good location, good view and nice building.
6.3
overall was good, I like the location and from my room I can see Kandy Lake, thats great!
Hui W. Families with young children China, October 7, 2014
A Heritance Hotel

Location; Facility Maintance although it's Very Old
7
It's really an old hotel, but location is perfect!
Emma S. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Great location

Location, authentic style, friendly staff
8.3
Li Y. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2014
Noisy

Location,
6.3
Good location. and the room is too noisy ,can not sleep! Zu laut in der Nacht, kann nicht gut schlafen
Bouchra L. Couples Morocco, September 16, 2014
the worst hotel i got during my stay disapointing
2
the reason behind chosing Queen was that we wanted a colonial style hotel, but we regretted a lot .the hotel is very old no maintnance, smelling very bad, the beds are the worst quality and condition i ever seen, the windows are not clossing well no isolation so you get 100% of street noise.the staff is not proffesional. in addition is too expensive. in a nut shell run out of this hotel.I will not thanks agoda for recommanding this hotel
Ketan K. Couples India, September 14, 2014
Just opposite Buddha Relic Tooth Temple

Location, History of the Hotel, Friendly Staff
7.7
Located at the prime area, just opposite The Buddha Relic Tooth Temple.
Robin D. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Amazing view

enormous bedroom at the front of the hotel with a view of the lake and the street. Having a small balcony to sit and watch the passing parade was great.
8.7
Very good.the food was great and the staff friendly and helpful. The bathroom was quirky
Mary N. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Great location, central to city opposite the lake and 10minute walk from the train station. The staff are friendly and helpful in giving travel advice around Kandy. Swimming pool is refreshing
7.3
I enjoyed the delicious hotel breakfast every morning - not sure why other reviews have complained about the food. I chose a pool side room which was peaceful and beautiful view of the mountains. Warning if you choose a street front view, although lovely with view of the lake with your personal balcony. The traffic can be heard through the walls. The staff were very friendly offering great advice on places of interest. I enjoyed a refreshing swim after a long day of sight seeing. Lots of quaint bakeries and café in short walking distance for a spot of afternoon tea or sweet tooth fix. ODEL luvs SL a trendy souvenir store is next door. The tour desk were very helpful and I got too see all the major attractions ie Sogidriya, Dambullah, Nuwara Eliya, elephant sanctuary, botanical gardens, Sri Lankan traditional performance, tea factory and plantations in just 3 short days - including a ride back to Colombo and drop off to airport!
Tianrui L. Couples China, August 25, 2014
good

good view,location;food
9.7
good view,location;food,but its expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Queen’s Hotel KandyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard Room ViewQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - WelcomeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - BallroomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front roomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Shops inside the HotelQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ReceptionQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - FacilitiesQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - View from the lake front roomsQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ReceptionQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - StairwayQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - EntranceQueen’s Hotel Kandy - ExteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - DiningQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeQueen’s Hotel Kandy - GardenQueen’s Hotel Kandy - InteriorQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - BathroomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolQueen’s Hotel Kandy - LobbyQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - RestaurantQueen’s Hotel Kandy - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Queen's Hotel, Kandy

AS-AGWEB-3A01