Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quentin Arrive Hotel

Haarlemmerstraat 65, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1013EL

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
71 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Kui C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Great Location & stay / unfriendly staff

location, clean
7.3
Great location, great stay, but one receptionist very unfriendly spoil your day
Report this review
Norhasima Z. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2015
Comfortable and value of money

Room,wifi and breakfast
10
I enjoy with room because room was comfortable after one day travel and the wifi services was good.
Report this review
Cameron S. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
great location

great location, free wifi, helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Yuni W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Uncomfortable staying moment

the location.
3.7
Very bad. Have got a bad experience with the staff who served us. Not give a solution in a polite way. Staying in a room located in the basement, just like a bunker with people on the street walking around us. Very uncomfortable. Noise and hot. Not value for money. You pay not too cheap but get something even worst than the cheap one. For me the overall rating is 4. Rating 6 is too high for me.
Report this review
Xiaoqian Z. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2015
Good location

location, price, cleaness
8
My stay was quite pleasant, hotel receptionist was helpful. Hotel is at good location, very close to restaurants, 5 mins walk to metro Line 4. Room is clean. Wifi is quite good.
Report this review
Xiaoqian Z. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2015
really awful experience!!!!
2
I had a really AWFUL experience with this hotel. The room was very dirty, wall is dirty, bathroom smelled awful from the curtain of shower(we can smell it from room)shower space is very small, hotel is close to street, where there were always lots of noise even at mid of night. At 5 am we heard someone yelling on the street. The most disgusting thing is the mattress was old and dirty, there was a huge yellow spot , more preciously we are talking about 15 cms radius of circle on the mattress!!! it looked like someone has slept on the mattress for 10 years with numerous sweat and pee, whatever it was, it was absolutely disgusting! I went to talk to receptionist, a woman who is around 35 to 45 years old, has English accent. I told her the bad is dirty, and she said to me "ok lets go and have a lot at this horrible room" after i showed her the bed, she said oh the housekeeper is off work now (it was around 3pm), i am not responsible to change your bed, but i can bring you a clean bed sheet, you can change yourself, i would guess you have changed bed before right? I was completely shocked that she said this!!! Couldnt believe what i just heard. i said well i didnt expect you to change my sheet, the mattress is dirty, and as a guest i am NOT suppose to change sheet myself, and its not just the sheet, its the whole mattress... but she insisted she could only bring the new bed sheet... in the end i changed bedsheet myself and felt awful by sleeping on a mattress like this, had no choice as hotel was prepaid, the way how a receptionist behave towards a customers complaint was absolutely unprofessional and RUDE! I would never return to this hotel, over Eur 100 for a hotel like this was completely rip off. I would like to share this with everyone who is checking this hotel, so you can avoid experiencing what i had experienced.
Report this review
Chook W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Simple stay without complaint

Great location, bike rental, helpful staff
7
Report this review
Eunji L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 7, 2015
bad smell

good location, luggage storage, free wifi
6
drug smell at my room's floor, not elevator, small stairs
Report this review
Thianchai W. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2015
No lift.

Ok. for value of money
5.7
Not friendly woman staff. No lift I took my heavy baggage climb up to second floor. But not far from station and value of money.
Report this review
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Close to Amsterdam Center, Anne Frank Huis

location, clean, safe
6.7
It was a good stay even thou the price was ridiculous but thats Amsterdam for you very close to Central Train Station & Anne Frank House. The staff very friendly and smiley which were very welcoming.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Quentin Arrive Hotel AmsterdamQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - EntranceQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomQuentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05