Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Auckland

363 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 160 reviews

146 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Chiew Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2016
Dated and need a major overhaul
3
The first apartment in NZ that we felt really disappointed right from the moment we opened the door. The musty smell from the horrible looking carpet is unbearable. There are also several carpet bubbles which made walking difficult. The kitchen and bathroom look extremely dated and sad looking. The button of the toilet is not working well and we have to pressed several times before it will pop right up. Limited selection for the breakfast as well. Actually we have already made bookings for two nights in this hotel through Agoda. After one night of stay in the hotel, we felt that it was enough and cancelled our reservation.
Report this review
Chiew Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2016
Dated and need major overhaul
3
The first apartment in NZ that we felt really disappointed right from the moment we opened the door. The musty smell from the horrible looking carpet is unbearable. There are also several carpet bubbles which made walking difficult. The kitchen and bathroom look extremely dated and sad looking. The button of the toilet is not working well and we have to pressed several times before it will pop right up. Limited selection for the breakfast as well. Actually we have already made bookings for two nights in this hotel through Agoda. After one night of stay in the hotel, we felt that it was enough and cancelled our reservation.
Report this review
Jasmin L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2016
Good location and nice rooms with skycity tower vi
4.7
Downside is they have no free wifi in rooms and common area
Report this review
Annette W. Families with young children New Zealand, April 20, 2016
Awesome
6.3
Thanks for making our stay great
Report this review
Meijian C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2016
Good location, and easy to everywhere
5.3
friendly staff
Report this review
Wendy P. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Spacious apartment
5.3
The apartment was spacious but a little tired and in need of an upgrade. It was located close to the CBD and within walking distance of the centre of the city. The complimentary breakfast was very good and a nice surprise.
Report this review
Shuhei M. Couples Japan, April 7, 2016
prime location
5.7
great location in the heart of Auckland. spacious room.
Report this review
Chen W. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2016
No Free Wifi
4
Non Free Wifi is a Minus point & will likely to book in future.
Report this review
Wendie J. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2016
Gunns Review

Bed, Food and staff
9
Report this review
Joanna M. Couples Switzerland, February 14, 2016
Good location, would stay here again

Good location, spacious 1-bedroom apartment, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed for 6 nights and were very satisfied with the central location. We could reach many interesting places by foot. Bus stops close. Staff was friendly and the cleaning service was good. Beds were comfortable, a bit too soft. We never used the bar neither the hotel restaurant. We had the breakfast in our apartment and went for other meals in some of food courts or restaurants in our area or somewhere in the city. That's why we have given just the middle score for food/dining. Our dryer was very noisy. It also did not work properly but after our complain was quickly repaired. The missing part of the water faucet was also installed. Sometimes too much traffic noise (even on the 9th floor), specially in the Friday and Saturday night: speeding cars, taxis, police cars on signals. But this is the price for a central location on the Queen Street. With closed windows the noise was not too bad. We would stay here again and recommend this accommodation to our friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 146 reviews Next page
Quest Auckland AucklandQuest Auckland Auckland - Studio ApartmentQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - KitchenQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - ViewQuest Auckland Auckland - ReceptionQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - ExteriorQuest Auckland Auckland - ExteriorQuest Auckland Auckland - LobbyQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - ExteriorQuest Auckland Auckland - ExteriorQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Balcony/TerraceQuest Auckland Auckland - InteriorQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - RestaurantQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomQuest Auckland Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07