Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Cheltenham Hotel

37 -39 Station Road, Cheltenham, South East, Melbourne, Australia 3192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
14 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Philip A. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Good location out of Melbourne

Rail access to Melbourne CBD. Modern clean, well-serviced apartment. Good parking available.
7.7
Chose this location to avoid driving into Melbourne centre. Good decision - rail access very easy. It was all we expected from serviced apartments - modern, clean, comfortable, and excellent desk staff. No views, except of roof-tops and A/C units, but served its purpose very well, and can highly recommend.
Report this review
Ted B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
A couple of issues but quickly sorted

Location, access and presentyation
9
A couple of issues when we arrived but sorted by management quickly. We enjoyed out 5 night stay - this was our second visit as we have family locally with a full house at Christmas.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Spacious apartment in a good location

Located close to a railway station, various eateries and a grocery store
8.7
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were courteous and helpful. The 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped. Really appreciate having a washer and drier, and a dishwasher. The apartment was only a few minutes' walk to the rail station, so it is ok not to have a car. The only drawback was the apartment faced a multilevel carpark.
Report this review
Peter K. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Great Place to Stay

Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms and Good Location
9.3
I stayed for 3 nights for business and the staff at check in and check out couldn't have been better. The room was clean and comfortable the hotel was in a great location for me as it was 10 minutes from work.
Report this review
Bev C. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2014
Convenience with a capital C

Convenience convenience convenience
8.3
It was excellent. The service was second to none and we were allowed in to our room ahead of time. Nothing but the best and everything we needed on our doorstep.
Report this review
Bev C. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
very enjoyable

clean friendly helpful
10
Report this review
Ashley N. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Extremely close to shops and trains

Location, self catering, room size
9.3
Report this review
Catherine L. Business travelers Canada, May 21, 2013
Great Self-Contained Hotel Room

Bed, Bathroom, Heater
8.3
Was just a quick buisness stay but was perfect. Close to cute restaurants about a block away but I really enjoyed having kitchen utensils and plates. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were really nice. I can't wait to head back to Melbourne for work again.
Report this review
Luc C. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2012
Comfortable but expensive Internet

Full size apartment
6
we arrive on boxing day... after a $aud 105 ride from the airport, the reception was closed when we arrived (at 7:00 pm). we called the emergency number and were instructed to open the key box for our key but no key was there. ten minutes later someone came with the keys. the apartment is comfortable but relatively far from the city (30 minutes by train) and even further from the airport. as well the internet charge is per day which is pricey even by australian standards. reception staff is ok but service is not outstanding.
Report this review
Paul R. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Very nice apartments, great location

Great spot close to shopping and golf courses
7.3
Nice and new, the apartments were very well presented, decor comfortable and modern, bathroom clean and good facilities. excellent kitchette area. Opening sliding door onto balcony makes a nice change and fresh air, and table and chairs for dining. Undercover parking however costly for the area. Limited restuarants in close proximity to apartments, but short dirve to great shopping and some of the best golf courses in Victoria, overall very nice place to stay highly recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Quest Cheltenham Hotel MelbourneQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionQuest Cheltenham Hotel Melbourne - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05