Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest East Melbourne

48 Wellington Parade, East Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 30 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Julie T. Groups Australia, September 19, 2015
Easy Stay

Location
9
Ann N. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Bed is comfortable

hotel cleanliness
7.7
Not value for money,noisy room because our room face to main road..
Debbie B. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2015
Location was good

Location to MCG was good
5.7
Bed was not very comfortable, fan in bathroom didn't work. Location to MCG was good not to far.
Shawn T. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2015
excellent choice near function centre

friendly staff, lots of interesting and useful facilities, good location
9
Excellent. Staff were very friendly, and there were lots of useful facilities like the ironing boards and the stove for cooking. They even provide the kitchen utensils, and pots and pans to let us cook. Will definitely recommend my friends as the cost is also very affordable and the hotel is at a convinient location.
Narelle B. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
Fantastic

Room was amazing, well set out, staff was excellent especially Rebecca.
9.7
Helen D. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2014
Fantastic Accomodation

Comfortable beds, beautiful room, friendly staff
9.3
Our stay was fantastic this would have to be the best accomodation we have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious, comfortable and extremely clean.
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Well priced Hotel good Location

This Hotel is well located close to the CBD, Bridge Road shopping and the MCG. There are a variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance and the area is relatively quiet.
7.7
The rooms are of a good size and there is a kitchenette, which is great if you are staying for a while. The rates for a weekend stay are quite competitive. The rooms were quiet, clean and spacious. Would definitely stay again.
Julie P. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great service

Loccation, great staff, pleasant room.
8.3
Spent a night here before a hospital admission for my partner. Wonderful bar/cafe next door with great food. Room contained kitchenette with 2 burner stove top and usual amenities. Small but functional and funky bathroom. Couch, table and chairs and workdesk. On checkout reception called a taxi for us which failed to appear. 15 mins later a staff member came out and remarked on us still waiting. On ascertaining where we were going she very kindly offered to take us there; this involved dropping me and my suitcase at my destination then taking us to the nearby hospital for my partners admission. Totally unnecessary action but very much appreciated by us.
Ahmed N. Business travelers Maldives, November 29, 2013
Stayed few days but enjoyed it very much.

Close proximity to the MCG, peaceful surroundings and not far from shopping areas.
6.7
Stephen S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
adequate

Location to MCG, neat and tidy, good value
6.7
Stay was ok. Whilst good value, the TV was very small with very poor reception on most channels and there was no where to store a second suitcase.
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Quest East Melbourne Melbourne - Quest East MelbourneQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Court YardQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - MCGQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby TransportQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - ViewQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Melbourne CBDQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Rooftop ViewsQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomQuest East Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03