arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Mark Y.
United States
August 06, 2014
Great hotel
Location, staff performance and comfort
Great hotel near Ayala. Room is great and bed was wonderful.

6.3 Bengt B.
Sweden
August 05, 2014
Nice rooms, but oddly managed and poor value
Checking out, good location, good rooms
This hotel is centrally located and rooms are nice. But thats where the good stuff ends. For a international hotel in the 3000+ peso range, it sure is has some odd quirks as far as management. Like being awaken by a cold call from front desk several hours after arrival after a long trip "is everything allright with the room, Sir?". A bit groggy I quickly check that rooms not on fire, answer front desk affirmative (tempted to add except from unwanted wake-up calls) and try to sleep again. This is NOT how you do it! The complimentary toiletries are pretty cheap - have seen much better quality in Cebu hotels in the 1000-1500 price range (less than half). Bed and room hardware are up to snuff though, as it should be in P 3000 range. The piece de resistance however is the gym. Trying to use the gym I discover that its not simply a matter of signing the logbook and start using it. No, you need APPLY for a voucher at the comcierge. But that's not all. After filling out the form, getting the voucher it needs to be VALIDATED at front desk. Which in my case meant waiting in line with other guests checking in and out. Once you have the voucher in hand, be sure to use the gym while its open: before 10 AM and after 5 PM. Yes that's right folks, gym is CLOSED 10 AM-5PM. I arrived a bit after 10 AM (still bit jetlagged) and since I had business to atten to in the afternoon I had to scrap my gym session. Whoever thought up the gym rationing system should NOT run a hotel anywhere in the free world. Bottom line. Good rooms, good location, weird management. A poor value, you can get almost as good rooms and amenities in a slightly poorer location for P 1000-1500. Save your money..OR ADD some and go all in with a real 4 or 5 star hotel!

8.7 Alan K.
United States
August 04, 2014
Never disappointed after multiple stays.
Convenience to Ayala Mall, buffet breakfast, quality room.
Have stayed at Quest multiple times since it opened. Always enjoy it. Excellent breakfast buffet with Filipino, American and Asian offerings. Received good boxed breakfasts when departed beearly morning before buffet open. Small pool, but enjoyed the swim up bar. Ayala Mall is across the road and has added a new, impressive addition. Ayala has two markets, cinema and many places to eat and shop.

7.3 Havard H.
Norway
August 04, 2014
Quality equals price.
Location to Ayala Center, Laundry service
This hotel is the best cheap hotel there is in Cebu, at least if you use agoda to order on. - Breakfast was ok, but should have more food to choose from. - Room was ok, but some rooms have a flushing problem. - Location is almost perfect for shopping. Very easy to go to Ayala Center if you go under the bridge. - Laundry service was on time, good performed and cheap. Would absolutely go back here if we need shopping on Ayala Center.

9.3 Jennylyn T.
Philippines
August 04, 2014
Great value for money
Great location, clean and comfy
Clean room, nice king size bed ! But breakfast is not that worth it for the price!

8 hyeji K.
South Korea
August 04, 2014
high performance per low price
Good location/ Kind staff/ Reasonable price
It is located near the Ayala mall which is one of the famous shopping mall in the Cebu(5mins walking distance). All the staffs there are so kind helping a lot with a good attitude. One thing leaves much to be desire is the water.... hot water is not well supplied. Above than, everything was good enough !

5.7 Richie M.
New Zealand
August 02, 2014
An Average stay in a nice hotel
.
No hot water on arrival and not fixed during my stay. Upgraded to a mini suite. Staff helpful

9.3 asunto R.
Philippines
August 01, 2014
my home in cebu
fast and reliable public transportation, great breakfast buffet, nice smelling place
i was there for a couple of days for my medical check up.. the staff are very accomodating to my needs.

9.3 asunto R.
Philippines
August 01, 2014
my 7th stay in this hotel
location, staff, internet
great, as usual!

8.7 Christian M.
Denmark
August 01, 2014
Luxurious
Location, standard, service
Very good location just next to the huge Ayala center with endless shopping and dining possibilities. Extremely friendly, polite and helpful staff; even a random cleaning person would greet you and say "good morning, Sir". Taxi service just outside the door and door security guard 24/7. Room was nice and everything in order, very nice standard. You can call the front desk at any hour and get help. I was able to do late checkout at 12 instead of 11 and it was no problem. Delicious breakfast buffet (although expensive; 550 pesos). A few problems: Wifi almost unbearably slow, no hot water half the time, rather noisy surroundings due to traffic and construction work, and blackout curtains weren't so effective due to the room/window design. The balcony door didn't close quite tight, letting in some noise.