Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Lau Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice
Good location, friendly staff, cozy room
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hermenegildo J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great value! Good location.
Great value! Good location. Convenience
Great value! Good location. Walking distance to Ayala Center Cebu MALL
Reviewed August 10, 2014

nicholas P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great location, clean comfortable room.
Location to shopping and food, clean and comfortable room. Good tv and channels.
Overall a good stay and recommended hotel, greta location near to Ayala centre for shopping and dining. Room clean and comfortable. Internet in room slow but business centre internet fast but not free.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

nicholas P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice hotel, great location
Clean comfortable room, great location helpful staff.
A very pleasant stay at Quest hotel. Great location for Ayala centre shopping mall and central in the city. Nice clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of international channels on the Tv. Pool was always very busy and internet very slow in room even though we had a router in our room. Although the internet access was fast in the business centre but a charge of 70 peso for 30 minutes. Overall a recommended hotel for Cebu city.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good value and comfortable
location, staff, comfort
I have stayed here on a number of occasions and will return. Breakfast is nothing special, should be included in room rate. Pool area not enough seating and shade but pleasant. General overview, functional, good location and friendly helpful staff, accommodating and looking for continual improvement :) Easy access to Ayala Mall and other local amenities. Concierge knowledge could be improved.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

ANNACEL C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fantastic stay
I love the hotel located just across Ayala Mall, the food was superb there was a lot of choices for the breakfast buffet and the cleanliness of the room is a thumbs up for me.
I really enjoyed my stay though it was only a short stay I'm looking forward to book again in this hotel next time.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Andrew P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Worst Quest ever...
breakfast, close to shop
Terrible -- we had two rooms and two bookings, so I will write about both rooms across 4 reviews [1/4]. The positives are brief: 1) breakfast was good, 2) the hotel is close to the shopping centre (Ayala), 3) staff are friendly Negatives are quite long: 1) room cards deactivated after first night, 2) one room had a broken toilet that was 'repaired' four times during our stay, 3) other room had a leaking A/C that was repaired twice, 4) leak in the bathroom ceiling, 5) cold showers with just a trickle for water pressure, 6) TV cable not connected properly and made watching TV quite difficult, 7) thin walls meant we could hear our neighbour's TV though, 8) staff talking loudly in the hallway on radios at 2:30AM, and they continued even after I went out of our room to complain, 9) construction site directly opposite our room, which has construction until midnight, 10) inconsistent room cleaning hours (between 9am and 6:30pm), 11) jackhammer 'maintenance' in the hotel, 12) many obnoxious Korean guests who like to slam doors and talk loudly around 4am [we are Korean, so I think I can say that!), 13) durian was taken to our floor... yummy smell when merged with the already damp smell of the carpets. We will never stay at this Quest again. In fact, we are likely to never stay at ANY Quest again despite having had many satisfactory experiences elsewhere. The state of this hotel, and the experience we had, leads us to believe that Quest does not perform regular inspections of its brand.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Bokyoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
really satisfied
staff clearance location
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Bokyoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
so clean and reasonable price
staff clean location
Reviewed August 06, 2014

LAYDAH M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice hotel in a nice location
room, foods & accessible to the malls
so great
Reviewed August 06, 2014