Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ivy L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great hotel friendly staff
Breakfast was good, clean room and fast checked in
Stayed here every time we go to Cebu its affordable and near Ayala Mall. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Laila D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
the rooms were nice but the breakfast not so good
the lobby is nice, security and cleanliness
It was a nice stay, nice linens and comforters but the breakfast was not good. Me and my sister don't like the the taste of the food serve in breakfast. its centrally located and near shopping malls so its better.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Candy C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location
location,food,room
Nice swimming pool,affordable price for a hotel that looks like 4 star..
Reviewed May 15, 2014

ma Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
clean and near to ayala mall hotel
clean, near to ayala center and friendly staff
overall it was superb, had a good night sleep, and the food was yummy.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Blake N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Best Hotel in Cebu City for the $$
Ammentities, location, and price$$
I would highly recommend Quest Hotel to anyone traveling to Cebu City. Too many people stay at the Radisson, Marriot, or want to stay on Mactan in pricey hotels. Quest hands down is a 3 star price, however, more of a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Darren L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best buffet breakfast in Cebu and pool to die for
Pool, breakfast, staff
This is my second stay at this hotel in 12 months and it seems to only get better, the staff are courteous, friendly and efficient. From check in to check out you feel a valued and welcomed guest. The check in is quick and early arrival not a problem. The hotel is directly across the road from Ayala Mall with its high end shops and restaurants. The security includes dogs and metal detectors but doesn't feel inclusive. As a guest your acknowledged and pass easily through the doors. I stayed on level 7 this time which is the same level as the pool. The top few floors are now leased as apartments but the majority is still the hotel. The pool is immaculate, clean, warm and with a pool bar. The bartender makes the best cocktails and has many years experience. The only issue I had is the pool closes at 9pm and really should stay open till 10 or 11pm. The Gym is shared with the apartment residence and as a hotel guest you must get a pass from reception and bring your own towel (again a minor issue). It is well equipped and monitored. The breakfast buffet is a highlight and worth the 500 peso cost. The food is hot, cold, and varied. Catering to westerners and Asian tastes. The crispy bacon and fresh omelettes were awesome. The fresh fruits, garlic rice and fresh juices were awesome. The room itself was great. Cable TV, big bed with comfy pillows and mattress. Nice big, well lit bathroom, hot shower and room safe all worked well. Desk with chair, kettle, tea and coffee, well stocked bar fridge. The room service was quick efficient and good value. The food delivered, spaghetti Bolognese was yummy and hot. I had to call maintenance at 10pm for a dripping air conditioner maintenance had it fixed in ten minutes. The checkout was easy enough and a mistake in my bill was quickly rectified. The hotel van at 800 peso to the airport was too expensive! I caught a cab for 250 peso from the front door. Overall I would say A- Make the airport transfer free!!!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

MINHYE K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Hotel in Cebu City.
clean, breakfast, great service.
I stayed in Quest Hotel last summer, but I forgot to comment it. When I stayed there, everything was brand-new, and spotless clean. It was right across a big shopping mall, so it was very convinient. And I loved the pool with a nice cute bar. During my stay, there was water leaking, so the floor got all wet. I reported this to the reception, but no one came to our room for more than 30 mins. So I talked to the hotel manager, and he all took care of it, he provided us breakfast - which wasn't complimentary in our cost, and also asked us for free ride to the airport. All the staff at Quest were so friendly, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay in a clean & spacious & fancy hotel in a very reasonable price.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Grant L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
the worst hotel ever..
there is nothing good to say about this hotel...
..the service was shocking in this hotel the food was the same and the breakfast was disgusting to say the least,we couldn't even get a bottle of champagne from this hotel...i will never go back..!!!...
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Craig T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great hotel in a great location
food, service, location
Great hotel, would highly recommended
Reviewed May 11, 2014

SUNG B. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
efficiently recommendable hotel
1. Friendly staff
Reviewed May 11, 2014