arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 5851 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 KOH P.
Singapore
March 25, 2014
very comfortable and friendly staff
taxi staff , friendly staff with gesture , location
the stay was good , price abit steep . lcoationis good but some construction is infront of the hotel. taxi staff making sure your trip on taxi is recorded for safe record. only house keeping short of provide floor mat.

9 KOH P.
Singapore
March 25, 2014
good stay but always need to request for floor mat
location , staff ,cold AC
the stay is comfortable with friend staff greeting when u are back to the hotel. location was good within walking distance to the ayala mall only complain is that since I am alone..they only gave me 1 towel and face towel. Missing floor mat too and request 3/4 of my stay there. that is the only set back

8 Zachary D.
United States
March 24, 2014
Very accommodating & great service
Flexibility, customer service, room comfort
After staying here for a few days, I took a trip down to southern Cebu and left my luggage with concierge. As long as you plan to return for a stay, there is no charge for storing the luggage which was very helpful. Also, I was stuck in Dumaguete when a storm came in and the ferries were all canceled so I couldn't make it on my originally booked date. The staff at Quest were very friendly and were able to push back my booking to the following day. This was extremely helpful! This time they put me on the 18th floor in a beautiful corner unit. However, the construction outside the hotel was so loud so it was hard to sleep. Also, the bathroom smelled for some reason, even though it was perfectly clean. Still, I recommend staying here.

9.3 Zachary D.
United States
March 24, 2014
Sets the standard for quality in Cebu
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
I stayed at quest for my first few days in Cebu. It has a good central location, but it lacks a convenient store. There is a 7/11 two blocks away, but when it was night time, the hotel staff advised me that it wasn't safe to walk there. The hotel pool is very beautiful and nice. However, you will need to bring earplugs because there is construction across the street and it is very very loud. Also, getting to Ayala mall is actually very inconvenient because of all of the construction. You may have to dodge traffic.

10 Stephen E.
United States
March 24, 2014
Enjoyable Hotel with quality rooms and fine food
Quality rooms good dinning and friendly staff
Very relaxing experience, very quiet and the staff was very attentive. If I could rate this hotel a 10 I would do it. This was a very good bargain for the price.

7 darnie L.
Philippines
March 24, 2014
Overall Contented
Friendly staffs, Clean and Accessable
I stayed there twice already for having a project that we worked on in Cebu. I like their staff since they are friendly and attentive to your needs. I thought swimming pool that time wasnt full since its weekdays but there are lots of people having their sweet time under the sun, even that was the situation I managed to blend in with the others. Only one thing I dont like is, I kept waking up in the middle of the night coz even if you are already in the 18th floor you can still hear the noise of the cars, its strange but its true. But im still happy to stay there again.

10 Linda R.
United States
March 24, 2014
Staff, concierge very helpful and attentive
Front desk, concierge and restaurants
Very pleasant, staff answered questions promptly and very attentive.

8 Apple G.
Philippines
March 23, 2014
Comfy, Clean and Accessible
Rooms are clean and comfy bed, multiple electrical plugs is convenient, convenient electric kettle with minibar, accommodating and efficient staff, accessible place, ease of transportation
As always, it is very convenient and comfortable staying in this hotel whenever I am in Cebu. Great value for your money.

7.3 Peter O.
Philippines
March 23, 2014
Location & Accommodation
Location & Accommodation

8.3 Walter D.
Germany
March 22, 2014
great hotel very near to Ayala Mall
pool (not crowded), breakfast buffet (not asian only), friendly staff
I stayed at Quest now for many times, it's a very big, but not crowded hotel, high standard of rooms, pool, and breakfast buffet (also EU/US-standard). Walking distance to Ayala: 5 mins; driving distance to Mactan airport: 45 mins. Friendly and competent staff, very fast check in/out. This hotel is much better than Diamond, and a bit better than Parklane (Mandarin I didnt try yet). High standard of staff. elevators working well, pool nice & not crowded.