Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6000 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6000 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Peter T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable
Location, service and it is a new hotel
We are pleased with this hotel for it is located near Ayala Cebu business park. Very convenient to just walk across to the mall for restaurant and shopping.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

darnie L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Overall Good
pool, location, friendly staff
We arrived early since we had a meeting at 10am on that same day so we are hoping that they can give us a room but unfortunately the room wasnt ready yet and told us to return around 1:30pm. The bed was comfortable but I wasnt impress with the bathroom: they should include lotion, disposable toothbrush, toothpaste, etc. Should replace all the towels since its obvious that its all old. But overall it was ok, since it was convenient to all the meetings we had in Cebu.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

peter J. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Okay Hotel with swimming pool.
swimming pool bathroom central
It was a okay stay good central close to ayala shopping center. swimming pool good for kids
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Geoffrey Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable Stay
Location, Nice Room and Amenities
Well-appointed rooms, service with a smile, it was an enjoyable stay all-around. Quest Hotel really lives up to its mantra - cool, clean, comfortable. The location is great, too.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

gregory T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A hotel close to a very nice shopping mall.
comfy mattress, relatively quiet, and safe.
The near by construction interfered in morning sleep-ins. The staff was helpful in helping me find places to eat. Guests share the gym with the residences and the times when the gym is open is limited. The area is safe and shopping is close, right next door.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Florencia F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant, dependable, clean.
Location, staff, cleanliness.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Wong A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable Stay
location, design and price
This was such a comfortable weekend stay! It was across Ayala Mall, the breakfast selection was fantastic! Pool was awesome on sunset afternoons and the price was just right. Would definitely stay at Quest again!
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Jek T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Overall stay is good but internet is slow.
Room is good, location is accessible and easy transport.
Overall stay in the hotel is good but the ground staff are unable to give correct details or information on our queries.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Diana F. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Excellent hotel and will be back soon!
Food, comfort and staff
Quest Hotel is probably the best hotel that we have stayed in Cebu. We have been to many, and this is probably the best one. Staff are super courteous and helpful. They make you feel really special. They can also speak a very good quality of English. Check-in is fast no matter how long the queue. Staff make sure that everyone is attended to. Check-out is a bit slow though. Had to queue for ages in the morning. Food is excellent and at a reasonable price. The only place we would eat non-Filipino (aka International) cuisine is at this hotel. They got everything right. Probably the best chefs in Cebu. They also sold fresh bread every morning and my little son loved the pan de sal! We have stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and we had a very very good stay. I think their Deluxe room was better than their Premium Deluxe though. The downside is the terrace. It is covered with a wall that is too high up that you don't see anything when you're seated. And the rooms seem to be smaller in the Premium Deluxe. The parking space is very good too. Super spacious and quite clean. The location is also very central, that if you needed anything or wanted to eat out, you just cross the road and you've got Ayala Center! Another downside is that housekeeping sometimes forget to replace the towels (we didnt have towels a few times when we got into our room), or shower caps, etc. Minor issues. I think housekeeping needs better training. We are very very happy that we stayed here. We would stay again the next time we come back to Cebu.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

josmar B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Staycation
Modern building design, centrally located in the city, luxurious but affordable accomodation
Food was good but too expensive. More room promotion. More security personel on the parking lot. Find ways to make Ayala Center safely accessible to hotel guest like offer time shuttle bus..
Reviewed February 04, 2014