Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Wong A.
Philippines
February 05, 2014
Comfortable Stay
location, design and price
This was such a comfortable weekend stay! It was across Ayala Mall, the breakfast selection was fantastic! Pool was awesome on sunset afternoons and the price was just right. Would definitely stay at Quest again!

Jek T.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Overall stay is good but internet is slow.
Room is good, location is accessible and easy transport.
Overall stay in the hotel is good but the ground staff are unable to give correct details or information on our queries.

Diana F.
Germany
February 04, 2014
Excellent hotel and will be back soon!
Food, comfort and staff
Quest Hotel is probably the best hotel that we have stayed in Cebu. We have been to many, and this is probably the best one. Staff are super courteous and helpful. They make you feel really special. They can also speak a very good quality of English. Check-in is fast no matter how long the queue. Staff make sure that everyone is attended to. Check-out is a bit slow though. Had to queue for ages in the morning. Food is excellent and at a reasonable price. The only place we would eat non-Filipino (aka International) cuisine is at this hotel. They got everything right. Probably the best chefs in Cebu. They also sold fresh bread every morning and my little son loved the pan de sal! We have stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and we had a very very good stay. I think their Deluxe room was better than their Premium Deluxe though. The downside is the terrace. It is covered with a wall that is too high up that you don't see anything when you're seated. And the rooms seem to be smaller in the Premium Deluxe. The parking space is very good too. Super spacious and quite clean. The location is also very central, that if you needed anything or wanted to eat out, you just cross the road and you've got Ayala Center! Another downside is that housekeeping sometimes forget to replace the towels (we didnt have towels a few times when we got into our room), or shower caps, etc. Minor issues. I think housekeeping needs better training. We are very very happy that we stayed here. We would stay again the next time we come back to Cebu.

josmar B.
Philippines
February 04, 2014
Staycation
Modern building design, centrally located in the city, luxurious but affordable accomodation
Food was good but too expensive. More room promotion. More security personel on the parking lot. Find ways to make Ayala Center safely accessible to hotel guest like offer time shuttle bus..

Khoh P.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Not up to my standard
nothing that I can highlight
Through out the night the Cable TV were not working and air condition was noisy

Dongjin K.
South Korea
February 04, 2014
Great place for Reasonable Price
Clean, Friendly, and Comfy
The very best place for reasonable price. Morning breakfast buffet is not bad. Clean and comfy room. Might be Slightly small twin bed for big dudes.

DASHUL C.
South Korea
February 04, 2014
good location but!! small room & poor room service
location, shopping, free wifi
location was very good which is very close to ayala shopping mall. but poor room condition. worth for the budget. too many kid @ the swimming pool even it was for adults. i'd rather pick other hotels next time.

Hyun J.
South Korea
February 03, 2014
location is good
location is good
it was quite good the price is reasonalbe and location is really good all staffs are very kind and accommodating

jeffrey M.
Canada
February 03, 2014
Good place to stay
Location, great buffett, attentive staff
We have stayed here in the past and will stay here again. Close to the mall for shopping and good restaurants. Staff are great, security is good. They care about your needs and welfare.

arnold V.
Afghanistan
February 03, 2014
centrally located hotel
the hotel has a good breakfast selection, new hotel and near the mall
check in was smooth. staff was accommodating. would reco to friends