Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6006 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6006 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jose C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
No consideration
Location and employees service
I was dessapointed.I made an error when I book by clicking 1 adult only.but the advertisement best deal, says, free brakfast for 2..There were 2 of us but they did not consider the 2nd breakfast free.. Also, we did not enjoy our overnight stay..the checkout is too early at 11:00 in the morning.you have to rush up eating breakfast because the checkout is too soon..not worth it..how can you enjoy your overnight stay when the checkin is at 3 pm. Breakfast is till 10:am and checkout at 11:00am.. What I know, standard time of checkout is at 12:00 noon...
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Shane B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Disappointed
Swimming Pool. Location.
Breakfast is OK if your Filipino. lacked quality of choice, booked for family 4 (2 adults, 2 children) was told at check in one booked for one adult. had to pay for the others for breakfast every morning. Warning check your booking.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Mae A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Disappointing
Food , cleanliness & location are great
Disappointing. When i had my reservation 2 months prior i requested for a baby crib. When i called 3 days before, to confirm my booking, staff confirmed they had an available crib but on the day of our reservation the front desk informed me no available crib. They didnt offer any alternative. Bahala na guro ka mangita paagi Wats the point in calling prior and confirming it if they cannot produce on the day of your reservation. Disappointing.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Kim R. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent
service, location, comfort
Excellent stay. Good location. Good service. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Patricia C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Physically Great
Facilities, cleanliness, room
When we walked in, we were impressed. The decorations were elegant and gorgeous. We immediately thought we got a great deal staying at Quest. We arrived early and we're disappointed that we couldn't check into our room even if we requested for an early check in, because they said our room wasn't available yet. We had to wait 5 hours before we could check in. We decided to have a light breakfast at Peso, their in-house restaurant. The meals we ordered (Congee and Croissants) were affordable at first glance, but we're severely below the standards we expected. The items were bland and boring. When we ordered lunch another day, thinking our first experience was just a bad day for them, we were disappointed once again. We ordered the Grouper in Banana Leaf and the Clam and Corn soup and found that the serving size did not match the price at all! For Cebu, we received a tiny meal for a price not suited to the province at all. The Grouper was overcooked and dry, while we received only 4 measly pieces of clam for roughly P200. Do not eat here unless you want to waste your money. The service was so-so on average, as the people in the restaurant were wonderful, but the people who worked in room service and the early morning concierge seems either a bit lost or somewhat bored. They also took extreme long to answer the phone. The room, however, was tastefully decorated and clean. My only problem with it was that our aircon was noisy, sounding like a rainy downpour.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Edgardo G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
good
location, staff, food
The aircon unit is dripping. Our beddings had dirt on it foming from the aircon.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

James A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Businessman
Location, price and comfort
It was great! Hope to be beck soon.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

ROSALINA D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
My fantastic Stay at the Quest:)
accomodating, timely service and smile is always around the corner
fantastic
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Timothy W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Very good value as always
Rates, location, comfort
I enjoyed my stay here, it is remarkable value considering the competition and the location is pretty good although you need to take extreme care when crossing the roads to the Ayala Mall! I stayed in both a standard room and a suite, both had their virtues, comfortable beds and no complaints. I got the impression that the food wasn't as good as I recalled from previous visits, it used to be fantastic but less so now. The staff however were on top form.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Daniel B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Satisfied
Location , staff ,cleanliness
I am satisfied with experience in this hotel , they improve thier food taste
Reviewed December 27, 2015