arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 5851 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 Andrew M.
Philippines
January 08, 2015
A Place for Convenience
Location, Comfort, and Service
I chose to stay at this particular hotel as it was near my workplace as well as the workplace of my wife. We had to stay somewhere near for the night, and we did not have any complaints. The location was perfect, it was near the mall and it had some convenience stores nearby as well. Also, the room was white and clean, the bed was soft. I had no complaints with the way the room was set up.

8.3 John Y.
Philippines
January 07, 2015
Til next time
Balcony/terrace, breakfast and location
The room was spacious and clean, i like the balcony but it wud have been better if they limitted the height of wall so the guests could enjoy the view of the city. We stayed for 3 days and the buffet at day one was great until we realized we had to eat the same set menu for 3 days! Wud have been great if they changed the menu daily. The a/c was leaking so they had us change our rooms but there seems to be a problem with their a/c's - it's not cold enough even when set to the lowest temperature. The shower had to be fixed and they were quick enough to attend to our needs. Overall, despite all the minor misses, it was all worth-it especially that i got a good deal for my 3 days stay!

7.3 Andrew S.
Australia
January 07, 2015
The Quest Stay
beds. shower and location
Great location and a nive foyer. Unfortunately the first room i was given was not clean and stank and kettle was broken. Was transfered to another room which was cleaner but encountered a leaking air conditioner. I also had problems with there wifi which would not work at all so was given free access to business centre. The hotel staff were very helpful and very nice. Hotel is locates in a good spot and the rooms are quite good for the price. Even thoigh i had some bad luck i would still recomended this hotel for value.

9.7 Gary J.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2015
Best Quest.
Room. Staff. Service.
A very nice modern hotel. Great for Ayala Mall and a short taxi ride to the city centre. For the price this was a fantastic place to stay.

7.7 Beverly N.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Accessible, clean, staff needs training
Strategically located, clean, comfortable room
The overall stay was good. The room was clean, comfortable. It's right across Ayala and very accessible. Some of the staff need training though. No one ushered us to our room and the staff did not help me with my luggage even if the receptionist saw that I was carrying two bags, not to mention they were heavy. We went out for breakfast and when we came back to the hotel, one guard impolitely asked for our room number. He could just politely ask if I was staying in the hotel, not specifically our room number. It honestly annoyed me. Other than that, the stay was good.

8 david H.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Nice hotel
nice room , nice pool , great service
loved it , had a balcony room for New Years looking out over the hills and fireworks .. Perfect for the occasion , close to Ayala .. Great for a couple of days if your staying for a week head to white sands resort and lay by the pool there 👍✌️

8.7 Thomas F.
United States
January 06, 2015
Our Stay
the service from all the staff, the location, and the food
This was the 4th time I have been to Cebu in the last 3 years and our stay at the Quest Hotel was by far the best experience yet. Every day the staff was friendly with their greetings to their help if needed. I would also like to thank Geoffrey and his co-workers for giving us a clean and comfortable room every day. The breakfast buffet was excellent every day. We will return next year. Thank you for everything Quest Hotel!!

9.3 George S.
United States
January 06, 2015
A great deal for the location and money $$
Staff, location and cost
My stay was very pleasant and I would recommend and stay here again. Just a few funny things like someone from housekeeping came into our room in the late evening to change our towels (removed the towels) and left us with no towels in the bathroom. Ordered breakfast for room service with no jellies for the toast and they forgot to send napkins with the silver ware. It was cheaper to have breakfast for room services vs. the breakfast buffet (they were always running out of room or ingredients for the tables and to make omelettes, room services were good.. compliments to "Jaylord" security was friendly and helpful, front desk was proficient, pool is nice but not enough lounge chairs so we never got to go there, need an exercise room (was not told there was one), breakfast at the nearby Pancake House is cheaper place to eat, the Mall is close with many good restaurants, plenty of good taxis ready to pick up passengers, front desk could have foreign exchanges like most 4 and 5 star hotels, enjoyed the Christmas decorations, there was no bar or wide screen for New Year's celebrations.

8.3 SELINA L.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
convenient location and friendly staff
location, friendly staff, spacious room
When we got to our room, there was an offensive smell. We called housekeeping and they immediately came to attend to our concern. They cleaned the AC and sprayed lysol. We appreciated that they remedied our concern immediately. after this minor incident, our stay was very relaxing and pleasant.

7.7 Jeremy A.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
Dusty carpet rag, dusty underbed, honest staff
honest staff, nice design, breakfast
it was okay, but the dusty under the bed and rag is dirty with lots of food crumbs underneath. fecal on toilet bowl seat, one room water closet was also clogged but repaired