or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Hotel

Jl. Plampitan No. 37 - 39, China Town, Semarang, Indonesia 50138 (Show on map)

Book now!

Quest Hotel Semarang - Restaurant Quest Hotel Semarang - Ballroom Quest Hotel Semarang - Pub/Lounge Quest Hotel Semarang - Meeting Room Quest Hotel Semarang - Executive Room Quest Hotel Semarang - Hotel Exterior Quest Hotel Semarang - Meeting Room Quest Hotel Semarang - Pub/Lounge Quest Hotel Semarang - Swimming Pool Quest Hotel Semarang - Executive Room Quest Hotel Semarang - Hotel Exterior Quest Hotel Semarang - Executive Room
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1037 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1037)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2014
Nice and affordable hotel

Good location, clean and comfortable
6.7
This is not my first time staying in this hotel. I choose Quest because of location and the comfortable room with affordable price. I really recommend this hotel.
Patricia L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2014
nice and quite comfortable

Good location, nice room and affordable
6.3
I was staying together with my families and we found this hotel quite nice. Nice and comfy bed, good quality of room service, well located in the central. And most of all, everything valued for the money. So next time I'm gonna go back to stay @ Quest for sure.
Angga N. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2014
good enough

breakfast, room and toilet
6.7
Satish R. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Good enough for a couple nights

Clean, New, Good Location
7.3
We stayed here a couple of nights. No issues, except that housekeeping was not prompt and when we asked for extra pillows, they said there would be a surcharge of about USD 5 per pillow per night. This was only the 2nd hotel in all our travels to ever charge extra for a pillow. Considering that this would amount to a fair chunk of the room charge, we decided to forgo the pillows. One day it rained pretty bad so we ordered food. Room service took a while, but to be fair all food in Semarang seems to take a while to arrive. Be prepared to wait at least 30 minutes or grab a snack while you wait for your meal.
Stuart H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
For overnight transit the Quest is good value

Price, Location, convenience
7.7
Quite enjoyble, dinner was good and inexpensive - thought the area is very run-down the Quest is a new modern hotel towering over the area. We only stayed 1 night but it would consider if a longer visit were planned
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2014
Just Ok!

Location + Room + B'fast
7.3
Location, Ok. Room, Ok. Breakfast, Ok. Facility, Ok.
Gimin W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2014
It's only a short stay for the next morning meetin

Centrally location, near to food and simply comfortable
6
We always use this hotel for just a short stay, price value for the money and not far from the centre
Henky H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Good hotel at central location

Clean room, location, price
8
Good for business traveller, centrally located with clean room
Anne R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
good facilities, good food, good price

the bed, the food, the price
7.3
The situation is supporting for a good sleep. The breakfast is complete. The place is not really in town, but having good access to several major places in Semarang.
Michael E. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
My favourite hotel at semarang

friendly and helpfull staff
7
overall it's been good, but the room was not clean enough there's some spot with sticky liquid at the desk and the bed was noisy / squeeky.... the staff was very helpful coz we arrive there very late and at midnight we were starving and yet we still may order some food at 2am... thank you quest hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quest Hotel Semarang - RestaurantQuest Hotel Semarang - BallroomQuest Hotel Semarang - Pub/LoungeQuest Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomQuest Hotel Semarang - Executive RoomQuest Hotel Semarang - Hotel ExteriorQuest Hotel Semarang - Meeting RoomQuest Hotel Semarang - Pub/LoungeQuest Hotel Semarang - Swimming PoolQuest Hotel Semarang - Executive RoomQuest Hotel Semarang - Hotel ExteriorQuest Hotel Semarang - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Quest Hotel, Semarang

AS-AGWEB-3A07