Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest on Johnston Apartment

35 Johnston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 38 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Michael R. Families with older children New Zealand, April 1, 2016
Would come again
6.3
Na
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2016
Capital City Stay
5.7
Location is good, the room is big and clean and well equipped. Not helpful that the reception is not 24hr operating as we checked in around 8pm after driving down from New Plymouth. However the call line is helpful. The car park is not free and quite difficult to find one nearby the hotel by the street. There is a wilson parking but is expensive, and the options are troublesome for our plans. Other then car park, this is a good stay and located near Te Papa Museum and cable car.
Report this review
Wei W. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Good location and price

Good location ; clean hotel ; helpful staff
8
On the whole, we had enjoyed our 2 nights stay (26 and 27 dec). The only setback was there was no housekeeping service in 27 dec because it was sunday. We paid for the room stay on sunday so we should have our room housekept. Hotel shouldnt charge if they dont provide housekeeping. Its not fair to customers.
Report this review
Larry D. Couples Canada, December 8, 2015
Very Comfortable

Staff very friendly & helpful, great kitchenette, the room had everything. Even a washer/dryer.
9.7
The room was exceptional. It really made our day after a long day of traveling. We were sorry we only stayed one night.
Report this review
Stu B. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2015
very accommodation on Johnson st

proximity to queens wharf n central Welly. great breakfast places around area. great staff
8.3
Very comfortable. Easy walking distance to central down town
Report this review
Matthew D. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2015
Wind howled through windows so loud couldnt sleep

Location, price, brand
5.3
Terrible, the noise from wind howling through the windows was so loud and frightening. We were hardly able to sleep throughout the night. I accept that it was quite windy outside, but it is Wellington - it is always windy. It is simply unacceptable for the hotel not to seal their windows. The room was OK at best, a little stale smelling. Very disappointed with our stay!
Report this review
Paula S. Families with young children New Zealand, September 26, 2015
Not bad but a little downmarket

location,location, location
7
Report this review
Naomi B. Business travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2015
Title

Proximity to office
6.3
Apartment 3B is on Johnson St, so lots of traffic noise and bottles being dumped in early hours was a bonus!
Report this review
Tim N. Families with young children Australia, April 27, 2015
Just ok

location,
6.3
Just a place to sleep
Report this review
Generoso O. Business travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2015
Weekend stay nice and well.

Location, facilities, comfort and cleanliness
7.3
There should have been complimentary WI-FI connection. Parking is a big problem though.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page
Quest on Johnston Apartment WellingtonQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Quest on JohnstonQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Quest on JohnstonQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Exterior of Building Quest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Apartment Lobby entranceQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Quest on Johnston Main EntranceQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - ReceptionQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - One Bedroom ApartmentQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - One Bedroom ApartmentQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - One Bedroom ApartmentQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Two Bedroom ApartmentQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Studio ApartmentQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - One Bedroom LoungeQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - One Bedroom LoungeQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Two Bedroom Apartment LoungeQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Two Bedroom Apartment KitchenQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Bathrooms all ApartmentsQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Bathrooms all ApartmentsQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - On-Site Fitness CentreQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Meeting RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - BathroomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - SurroundingsQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - LobbyQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Meeting RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest RoomQuest on Johnston Apartment Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01