My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Potts Point Hotel

15 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest Bathroom Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Rooftop Terrace Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Lobby Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel Entrance Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - View Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Kings Cross Night Life Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cafes around Darlinghurst area Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Ruschutters Bay
Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Royal Botanical Gardens Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Woolloomooloo Wharf - Award winning dining area
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Andre M. Couples France, November 8, 2012
very high quality appartments hotel

professional services, friendly service
8.3
we were very happy to stay three nights in Nov 2012 and we will come back in January 2013.
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Good location.

location, value for money, near to tourist information counter
8.3
the room is not spacious but enough to have kitchenette. Clean and comfort.
Jane C. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Nice room in good location

room was large, clean, great location in kings cross
7.3
the room was great, upgraded to superior studio. very nice, clean and modern.
Lung Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
Great location

comfortable and clean room
8
facilities well-equipped for cooking in room; generally satisfactory; service of staff at reception was ok; location is also near to tour pick-up point; a lot of bars nearby so it's a bit scary to walk on streets at night, but the rooms were very quiet - good for resting!
Treasha L. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Quiet and private

Close to restaurants
7.7
Lovely small and close to cafes. Clean and nicely decorated cosy rooms
Warren K. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

A few steps away from King's Cross's main Street
6.7
No in room Safe and Room's cleaned far too late 4pm. Location is the best thing about this Hotel.
Richard S. Couples New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Great Location

Friendly service
9
new rooms that are very well appointed, staff is very helpful and friendly. when we are back in sydney we would defiantly stay here again. you can walk into the cbd if you so wished. you can literally walk out of your room and find what ever you desire.
Assad H. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

Proximity to night life and transport
5.3
The hotel is located in the heart of kings cross and hence all of the night-life. The rooms are expected to be small, but there studio's are something else! Compared to other hotels I have stayed in the area, there rooms are quite small, particularly if you are accomodating more than one person. The hotel front desk was under-staffed, meaning lengthy check-in and check-out times due to waiting. The rooms facilities were not upto par - faulty hair dryer, kitchen cabinets falling of there hinges and blankets rife with cigarette holes are just a few of the things that I noted. Although the staff replaced the hair dryer and blankets, we were waiting a while and had to ask a few times for our request to be adhered to. The restaurant downstairs was not fully functional. When ordering from the menu, the waiter would frequently reply that as the restaurant had only recently opened they didn't have that particular item available as yet. Though, there are plenty of eating options in the cross. The noise from street-level can be heard, and can be really annoying, particularly on a saturday night. No Parking available. However, the price for the room was quite reasonable.
Treasha L. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2012
Clean

Clean & convenient & polite reception
8.3
got the room on an agoda special rate. petite suite is really a tiny room smaller than normal hotel room size. like a tiny japan hotel room but still a nice design ... would not stay there if it cost more than 130. so for what i paid it was great
Paul P. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Nice enough hotel, did the job

Value for your money, modern decor
7.7
stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends. chose this hotel based on price and location in potts point. other reviewers are correct in saying that it is extremely close to the horror that is king cross on a weekend but did not overly bother us. could not hear street noise from the rooms so no issue, you can avoid walking through the cross if you want. liked it's location in potts point, close to woolamooloo and a nice stroll into the botanical gardens and the opera house. rooms were clean and modern. quality of the construction is not great and they have water leek problems. plus our shower in the petite suite was flooding the bathroom when we showered. petite suite is as the name suggests, small but if you are prepared and don't care, then it does the job. overall, happy with the stay. great value given it's modern decor and would stay again for a short trip, although next time, i'd pay the extra money and get a bigger room.
Shopping Tip: Farmers Market across from the front of the hotel is an excellent supermarket with great fresh and healthy produce. We picked up a walking breakfast and walked down to the harbour which was great and economical.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quest Potts Point Hotel SydneyQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest BathroomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Rooftop TerraceQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Hotel EntranceQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ViewQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Kings Cross Night LifeQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cafes around Darlinghurst areaQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Ruschutters BayQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Royal Botanical GardensQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Woolloomooloo Wharf - Award winning dining area


AS-AGWEB-3C07