Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Potts Point Hotel

15 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia 2011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
113 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Bonnie F. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Convenient Location - Lovely Staff

Location, Neighborhood & Food
10
We had a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. We arrived the morning of NYE and the staff did a great job accommodating our early arrival. They promised to have a room ready shortly after our arrival so we took the time to explore the neighborhood, picked up a few groceries at the very convenient and lovely store across the street and made it to our room in time for a nice nap before heading out for our NYE plans. The rooftop is not to be missed - we had a lovely picnic and enjoyed the view. They have an excellent complimentary coffee machine for their guests that I wish I could have taken home.
Report this review
Derek J. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2015
pleased

profftional , friendly , clean
9.3
I had a wonderful experience for the second time at Quest PP
Report this review
Sarah R. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Rooftop view
9.7
Quest Potts Point has become our regular Sydney Hotel. Right in the middle of Kings cross/ Potts Point, but just off the very busy main road. A freshfood grocery shop opposite, pubs, cafes and restaurants surround it, but if we just wanted a quiet night, we grab a pizza and take it up to the rooftop and have a fabulous view of the Sydney harbor bridge and opera house. The train station is just 2 minutes away. The rooms are fairly smallish, but clean and contain their own mini kitchen. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will be booking again for next year!
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2015
Somewhat disappointed this visit

location , clean , pleasant staff
6
I was somewhat disappointed this stay ( I have stayed several times before ) .1) First day stay the TV didn't work - missing cable 2) shower leaked onto bathroom floor 3) no way to hang clothes in closet ( I think I was in the smallest room ! ) 4) room was not made up one day although I did ask the staff to attend to it 5) no bath mat or hand towels supplied on another day of my 4 night stay 6) hand basin so small - very difficult to shave at the space ! Despite my disappointment I must say the reception staff were always pleasant and generally responsive .
Report this review
Jimberly M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2015
good Location, Bad Service

Location, Mini-kitchen and.... Location
5
Customer service is bad. We were greeted by a rude front desk attendant. Then soon, we saw the front desk person (another person) smoking with someone outside while I was waiting at the reception.
Report this review
Steve M. Business travelers New Zealand, August 10, 2015
Not bad!

- Close to Kings Cross Station
7.7
Report this review
Ari F. Families with older children Finland, August 9, 2015
Great place with excellent loction

staff performance, location, room quality
8.3
Situated 200 meters from train station in quiet area, but near King's Cross is an ideal place to stay in Sydney. No breakfast was available, but some nice café with breakfast possibilities near hotel. Hotel staff performance was really nice and friendly. Great stay.
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Nice quiet and homely

Location staff and comfort
9
Good quiet and quick
Report this review
Stefan P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Not quite what we expected

Location; Professional Staff; Free wifi
5.7
The stay was ok but we were not prepared for how small the rooms were. The first room we could hardly move (think Tokyo) and we were allocated a room right by the lift. In the 15 minutes we were in the room we heard every conversation outside our room while people were waiting for the lift. We asked to be moved and were allocated another larger room on the ground floor which was much quieter although we were awoken at 2am by other guests returning from a night out. The walls are very thin.The staff are great and the wifi from our ground floor room worked just fine. The location is great although I did not expect to see people urinating in the street opposite at 9am Sunday - this is more of a Kings Cross issue.
Report this review
Michaela S. Groups Australia, June 28, 2015
Great Weekend Stay

Convenient location, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent room standard
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Quest Potts Point Hotel SydneyQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Kings Cross Night LifeQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Cafes around Darlinghurst areaQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Ruschutters BayQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Royal Botanical GardensQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ViewQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Rooftop TerraceQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - LobbyQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Rooftop TerraceQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - BathroomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ExteriorQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - ReceptionQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - EntranceQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceQuest Potts Point Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06