or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Quest Savoy

38 Elizabeth Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Quest Savoy Hobart - Interior Quest Savoy Hobart - Interior Quest Savoy Hobart - Boardroom Quest Savoy Hobart - Breakfast room Quest Savoy Hobart - Reception Quest Savoy Hobart - Reception Quest Savoy Hobart - 1 Bedroom Apartment Quest Savoy Hobart - Executive Suite Quest Savoy Hobart - Exterior Quest Savoy Hobart - Standard Studio Room Quest Savoy Hobart - Executive Suite Quest Savoy Hobart - 1 Bedroom Apartment Quest Savoy Hobart - Executive Suite Quest Savoy Hobart - Studio Deluxe Quest Savoy Hobart - Interior Quest Savoy Hobart - Executive Suite
Quest Savoy Hobart - Studio Deluxe
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Sally A. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
Central Location

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
Comfortable stay with very pleasant and helpful staff.
Nicole I. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Thin blankets, iron not working

Location
5.3
Not enjoyable. The blankets were thin, the iron didn't work, and the thermostat for the heating was broken.
Donna C. Groups Australia, June 24, 2014
Heart of CBD & easy walk to tourist attractions

Location, clean & tidy, check-in-check out
7.7
Really nice little boutique hotel 15 metres to the city mall & 5 minute walk to Salamanca. Only downside was that there was no on-site parking & a fee of $15 per day in a private car park approx. 1 1/2 blocks away - this was not made clear in the advertisement. Nice, friendly staff & I'd definitely stay there again
Zoe M. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2013
good city location with good business options

buffet breakfast, large rooms, location
7.7
Ps C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
Good location in the city centre, convenient

Location, cleanliness, quiet
6.7
The room was lovely, however without a window that can see outside view. Location is superb, easy access and walk around the city. However, additional charges incurred for parking for those who are driving and parking is a little far for those with lots of luggages.
Lim S. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Great services.

Beds are comfortable.
8
Upon checking in, we were well receive by the hotel staffs, they provided service with a smile. Rooms are well maintain, breakfast were delicious as well. The design of the hotel gives us a cosy feeling and is a great stopover especially after long hours of driving.
Elisa D. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff

Staff are very helpfull
8.3
the hotel is a little old but i got a free upgrade and had a huge, well maintained room. great spa bath! most impressive was the helpful and smiling staff.
Jason V. Couples Australia, January 3, 2012
Strange Parking Set Up and Windows

Great location - Short walk to everything
6.3
It is not signed very well as the street signs actually say you can't drive to the hotel. I got out of our hire car at the end of the street and walked to the hotel whilst my husband drove around the block a few times. Upon arrival at the hotel reception (with a cranky receptionist that was eating at the front desk) I was informed that the signage on the road was incorrect and we could drive to the front of the hotel. Unfortunately there is only 1 x car park at the front and as Quest has appartments across the road that also check in at the same hotel a guest had decided to leave there car in the only spot whilst they unpacked the car and transported their luggage across the road. I checked in whilst alone so that I could race the car parking swipe down to my husband. The actual parking was located 2 blocks away from the hotel. After settling in to our quite comfortable room we found it odd that there was a curtained window that overlooked the stairwell and walkways leading to the other rooms and floors. It was a little odd as other guests walking by could peer into our room. A little too odd in the end so we closed the curtains and popped in the lights on. The bathroom was also different as there was an opaque glass pane that looked out into the kitchen. I had a shower late in the evening whilst my husband was sleeping and the light from the bathroom illuminated the main room. Also the shower had a half glass pane which allowed a great deal of water to spray onto the tiles. Very slippery....soaked the bathmat :-( Other than these little things the room was of a large size and had everything that you could possible need. It was close to Salamanca and shopping mall. Easy distance to walk to everything we needed.
Guy M. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Great Location

Size of room
8.3
chcek in was very quick and easy and the reception staff at the time of checking and checking out were attentive and very courteous. room service provided no interruptions and was done the same time each day. excellent water pressure in the shower. very quiet at night which made sleeping very easy.
Restaurant Tip: Mures
Joanne W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2010
Quest Savoy Hotel,

Location is right next to the mall
4.7
The exhaust fan from the other rooms funnels into our bathroom. Using the to bathroom felt like we were in the kitchen of the next room. Everytime the neighbouring rooms started cooking, we had to get out of our rooms. Hotel staff were no help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Quest Savoy Hobart - Quest SavoyQuest Savoy Hobart - InteriorQuest Savoy Hobart - InteriorQuest Savoy Hobart - BoardroomQuest Savoy Hobart - Breakfast roomQuest Savoy Hobart - ReceptionQuest Savoy Hobart - ReceptionQuest Savoy Hobart - 1 Bedroom ApartmentQuest Savoy Hobart - Executive SuiteQuest Savoy Hobart - ExteriorQuest Savoy Hobart - Standard Studio RoomQuest Savoy Hobart - Executive SuiteQuest Savoy Hobart - 1 Bedroom ApartmentQuest Savoy Hobart - Executive SuiteQuest Savoy Hobart - Studio DeluxeQuest Savoy Hobart - InteriorQuest Savoy Hobart - Executive SuiteQuest Savoy Hobart - Studio Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3A03